We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phuong Binh House
Nearby Hotels
$276
$216
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
$75
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Cottage(Duong Dong)
$134
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phu Van Resort(Duong Dong)
$52
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A74 Hotel(Duong Dong)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
196
82
23
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
82
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeach frontbeachfront bungalowlack of privacyfamily runbeach restaurantred snappertoes in the sandchange of sceneryair conmozzie netsun loungersmini fridgeover christmaslounge chairsbeach towelsfive nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 306 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Really clean and lovely bungalows, each with a little porch and hammock outside and a sea view (if you look over your little balcony!). Also an excellent and well priced restaurant. We visited out of season so they were extending (the restaurant , I think) and it could be a little noisy, but the lady owner reduced the price by a few dollars unprompted.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jodes1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hello. Thank you very much for your good review.
And thanks for your mention about the noise and busy.
We're trying to find out some solutions for this problem.
Thank you again for everything.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards from Phuong Binh House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beautiful little beach huts on long beach with the bonus of a lovely restaurant onsite.
The lovely staff don't all speak English so be patient but it's well worth it - however long you plan to stay, add a few days, we didn't want to go from phu quoc generally as well as this particular place. Don't miss.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyw1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello. Thank you so much for your good review.
Our English is really not good. Most of our staffs are members of our family so we're trying to teach them to get better in English.
Thanks for your sympathy about this.

Thank you so much for everything.
And we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards from Phuong Binh House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at Phuong Binh House for four days and rated it pretty highly. The best aspect is the family that run it who are ideal hosts - in particular Bich who is a consummate front woman. So thoughtful - even giving us free drinks to make up for some noisy repairs going on in the next bungalow. The accommodation is great, clean and serviced daily. The little garden areas outside are a thoughtful touch which epitomise the care which goes into this establishment.

Altogether a great guest house but with three possible draw backs for some people. Firstly the bungalows are squeezed into quite a small site so privacy is limited, particularly on the verandas.
Secondly the beach is busy and often seems to suffer from jellyfish infestations but this seems to be common to all of Long Beach. Thirdly [and this is a personal gripe which won't apply to the majority omnivore population] the choices in the restaurant for vegetarians are very limited. I had intended to return here later on my trip and would have made some suggestions to Bich on how to overcome this but my plans had to change.

Despite these reservations I would strongly recommend this guest house to anybody visiting Phu Qouc and who fancy a well run, good value guest house with a charming staff on a buzzing part of Long Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RufusRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello. Thank you so much for your good review to us.
First I'm really sorry about the noise during your stay.
But everthing has been done.
Because our place is just small so our bungalows are next to each other.
They are not private as some others bigger resort.
About the beach we trying to rearrange the sun-chair to get more space between each couple of chair and have matress on the sun-chair. (^-^)
Although your plan to come back here has changed but I'm really look forward to hearing from you for more choices of the vegeterian foods.

Thank you so much again for everything.

And we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards from Phuong Binh House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Thanks Bich! We had a most wonderful stay here in October. The bungalows are lovely, we were so happy to stay on the beach, enjoying the beachfront and sunset views each night. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, as were the drinks and service. We wandered along the beach to Rory's and also to some of the other nearby restaurants in the evenings.
Bich and her staff were so helpful and friendly. They ensured the food was MSG free and it was all so tasty and fresh.
Thanks so much Bich, we had a great time and look forward to returning to your beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Loved staying in the beachfront air-conditioned rooms - it was great value. Wonderful views of the sunset each night!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resilientgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello. Thank you so much for your so good review.
We're very happy because you have enjoyed your stay at Phuong Binh House.

Thank you again for everything.

And we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards from Phuong Binh House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there for 9 days. The bungalow is 3 years old. Have a fantastic king size bed. Huge room. Veranda with a hammock. Not all of them have. They serve delicious food at the beach restaurant. The family running the place is very nice and helpful. The place is very clean. They even change cheets and towels every day. That is not so good for the environmental.
It was beds of wood at the beach without any madrasses and they were very cloce together. I felt I was on holyday with strangers. Because they were so cloce together that I could easily touch my "neighbor". If you don't mind, it's not a big problem, but I prefere more room when I am at the beach. It was indeed av very nice place, but I want next time to stay a place were It's more room at the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room with a fan and one with hammock.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello. Thank you so much for your good feedback to us.

We realize the problem of our sun-chair space. One reason is our beach space is not large enough. We have arranged all the sun-chairs to get more space for each couple of chair and we already ordered matress for the sun-chair. It's coming in few more days.
We really thank for your feedback because it helps us to improve the service.
We hope that you have a nice time in Thailand and have a good massage there more than your expectation.
Thank you for everything.
And hope to see you again.

Warmest regards from Phuong Binh House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews