We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thien Thanh Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cassia Cottage(Duong Dong)
$83
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Resort(Duong Dong)
$74
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
$50
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuong Binh House(Duong Dong)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$175
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
6
14
17
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
17
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Country club prison grounds,nice presentation with ABSOLUTElY horrible staff. Do not bother,had the private bungalow ,nice but not worth it. Seems to be an extremely well run camp for gulag labor. I will give it a beautiful beach setting and pool. Food,? Lets not even go there. Wi-fi was so spotty I piggybacked off the resort next door and that was spotty as best. Got ripped off by the concierge on a moto referral , I 'll take that blame but still ,come on! Ghost charges for laundry on check out, inflated bar tab for just six drinks on three different occasions.

Room Tip: Do not bother unless it's a one nighter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This resort was my first choice on the island. It was one big mistake. The resort looks good on photos in internet and hotel area is really nice but rooms are horrible. I paid 50$ for dirty, stinky room with ant colony inside. The staff was nice but they had holiday also. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very bad service for the price they charge: nor air dryer, no wifi in rooms and in most areas, not enough chairs on the beatch, no ambiance, no service. Staff almost does not speack english when you can find one! When complaining, answer was "tomorrow", " will tell manager".

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolasvillotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely picturesque resort with clean, modern rooms but the service from staff is exceptionally poor. Very very little English is spoken by the staff, we are yet to see them smile once and they hang around the pool smoking, screaming to colleagues, on their mobiles all day and all night long.

Great as a base but don't expect much atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Firstly, we booked a normal room. It was on the second floor. It was not so good when the A/C did not work well. There were some smell from the bathroom as well. Later, we asked to move and chose a Bungalow with competitive price. It was so comfortable. We stayed there for 4 days. It was such great time.

This resort has a private beach which is very clean. It is also next to other resorts. You can have BBQ on the beach under the moon. It is very peaceful and enjoyable.

The resort is now under a little construction. It will be much more beautiful after finishing. I guess that they will finish very soon to welcome customer on Christmas and New Year Holiday.

The staffs are so friendly and helpful. The security guy came and checked the A/C immediately right after my call to the receptionist. He also helped us to move our luggage after we decided to move to a Bungalow.

You can hire a taxi or a motorbike to go around the island. You can also join a tour. Things there are not expensive.

I will go back there on Tet holiday (Vietnam Lunar New Year Holiday) with my big family.

( I will upload my photos for this resort later)

Room Tip: If you can afford, choose a Bungalow to enjoy the time when you stay there. Phu Quoc Island is a very nice destination for the travelers. You should come here at least one time in your life :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews