We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be called 'Thien Thanh LAST Resort'”
Review of Thien Thanh Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thien Thanh Resort
Ranked #56 of 112 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Please don't be deceived by the attractive photos you see of Thien Thanh on the internet. While they may may show the palm-fringed golden beauty of Long Beach, they fail to show that there is a massive construction site on the resort. A massive construction site where cement mixers start churning, workers start shouting, and bricks start being thrown around before 7 o'clock in the morning. Don't count on a relaxing lie-in here.

The staff were entirely indifferent to our complaint about the noise. When we asked to be moved, they suggested relocating us to another room even closer to the site!

Our room was charmeless, the sheets blood-stained, breakfast underwhelming. After one night we decided to go and relocated to the infinitely more pleasant, professional, and well-priced Sea Star Resort, just a few metres down the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Annkathrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: около рецепшен стройка
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Андрей К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: На втором этаже номера с балконами.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Жанна Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linortis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Torsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duong Dong hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Hai Son Resort
Thien Hai Son Resort
#30 of 50 in Duong Dong
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 50 in Duong Dong
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
#10 of 50 in Duong Dong
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langchia Hostel
Langchia Hostel
#17 of 129 in Duong Dong
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
2.8 mi away
The Shells Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thanh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Resort

Address: 78Tran Hung Dao St. | 7 Ward, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range: $97 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Thien Thanh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing