We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great location, noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Duong Dong
Reviewed December 22, 2012

At first glance this is a really nice hotel, on the beach, beautiful surroundings, rooms are clean and decent(beds are hard but this is normal in Vietnam). The staff are friendly, the main downfall to this hotel is that it is under construction. And in Vietnam construction begins at 7 am(no exaggeration) and continues until 6pm. So this is not the place to be if you want to relax during the day, it is great if you want to b eclose to the beach and are going to see stuff everyday, otherwise the noise is very annoying. The food for breakfast was quite good, staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny N, General Manager at Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your contributions about Arcadia. I am very disappointed that you did not experience a fulfilling stay with us.

In normal circumstances, we do strive to allocate guests into rooms that are far away from the construction noises prior. Moreover, we simply add another layer of cushion under the bed sheets for a more comfortable sleep- upon request.

I will certainly acknowledge our staff members for their excellence in services and maintaining Arcadia's property.

Again, our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hope for your return, as our resort is now completed. I will personally assist you, should the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 380 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Arcadia is right on the beach. It has its own beachfront area which, instead of palm trees, has pine trees cut as palms. They shed a bit so there are long needles on the ground around in both the grass and onto the beach.

The rooms are decent, but a bit disappointing inasmuch as its brand new and there are a lot of building mistakes/unfinished work (the shower nobs weren't fully screwed in, there were holes in the wall by the shower and windows to the room were warped so they let in mosquito's and other bugs).
We booked a standard room and were given a room at the back of the resort with only windows to the road (the hotel was not fully booked) but having not paid the highest price for rooms that was ok.

There was only one person on staff that spoke English well, the rest didn't understand much of anything and it was fairly hopeless trying to get help with directions, advice, local tips, etc.

Would probably pay more next time and stay somewhere else ;-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. The view to the ocean is beautiful and the rooms look nice too -- bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kilerbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel was great! I stayed there for 3 nights. I booked a Standard room but they upgraded us to a private villa which was gorgeous with glass walls on every side and a HUGE beautiful bathroom with walk-in shower. It rained a couple of nights and we had restaurant on-site. The restaurant had great food and was very cozy. Breakfast was also great!
The only thing I didn't like was the beach...there was a big area where there was a "ditch" and the water just sat there and was a bit stagnant with lots of garbage in it HOWEVER when I was there I did see them working on this so hopefully it has been fixed! All in all, I loved this hotel and would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Kim Linh hotel closed about 7 years ago and has just re-opened as arcadia. The new owners pumped the construction sand from the beach, and dumped their debris in the sea. We've gone by for a drink and found a forlorn restaurant, dazed staff and dirty glasses.
Anyway, Kim Linh is no more

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank HanoiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days ion what they call "high season". We stayed in the 50m2 bungalow with seaveiw, wich we really liked. The cleaning of the room was good, but you could still find long black hair all the time (we are blonde).. The mine bar was really cheap and had a good selction. But when we arrive there was to really nasty wineglasses, but they were quick change by the staff.

We had breakfest buffet every day at the resturant. The selction was okay, but after 2-3 days is get really borring.. The best thing is you can get the chef to make stir fried eggs and omelets, but it is NOT so cool that you every morning have to cheas down the chef because he is on a break all the time!? And the buffet is nealy always half empty, we had to "interrupt" the staff (every day) to asked them if they had time to fill it up... And it is really not cool that the staff is sitting and eating or just hanging talking on thire mobiles! And like nearly everyone has wroted in thire reveiws, the coffee is still cold..

If you wants a madrass for the sunbeds, you will have to go to the back and get one every morning your self...

Here's a new word for the staff and management - SERVICE!!

And if you wants to order al carte they only served half of it...?! The best thing I had was the FRESH orange juice wich I had one day, but the rest of our stay it was sold out??

Don't rent motorcycles at the Arcadia, just go 100meter up the road and you can get 2-3 times cheaper..

The staff's english skills is really bad, so don't exspect much of them.

If the service and management could live up to the surroundings, it could diffently be found in top-3 resort on the island. But rigth now I don't thing is good value for the money..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel itself is one of the better ones on Long Beach. We've had a nice clean - at least at first sight - bungalow room with a comfortable bath tub, TV, air condition and so on. The breakfast was always nice and lovely prepared. But the only big problem we had were the bed bugs. My girlfriend and I came back from our vacation with at least 30 - 40 bites each that kept itching even 2 weeks after our trip. It was a horrible experience and unless you are prone to feel this again, I would not recommend you to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agierth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Arcadia resort know what they are doing when they bring the restaurant tables, bar and bbq out on to the beach front as the sun starts to set. We had 3 fantastic dinners at this restaurant - choosing our fish to be bbq'd from the evening's selection and dining on the sand with our 2 young children. The children loved the unconventional dining experience and we were able to experience dinner as the sun set over the sea. The staff were great fun and provided a great service - we would totally recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank S_J_W_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.6 mi away
Kim Hoa Resort
Kim Hoa Resort
#18 of 49 in Duong Dong
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paris Beach Village Phu Quoc
0.5 mi away
Daisy Village Resort & Spa
Daisy Village Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Duong Dong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bauhinia Resort
Bauhinia Resort
#7 of 49 in Duong Dong
197 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 49 in Duong Dong
197 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vela Phu Quoc Resort
Vela Phu Quoc Resort
#15 of 49 in Duong Dong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort

Address: Ward 7, Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
Price Range: $41 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready for an exotic getaway in one of the jewels of the Orient – Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam. Revel in the Gulf of Thailand’s crystal clear turquoise waters. Bask in the tropical sun on the golden sands of Long Beach, one of the top beaches in Asia. Soak it all up at Arcadia, the newest luxurious private beach resort. Located in the heart of Phu Quoc’s tourism- Duong Dong Town.The freshly opened resort, provides 19 guestrooms and 9 bungalow suites- each warmly designed to be the epitome of luxury. Each bungalow suite is built with coconut-thatched roof. This architecture perfectly blends in with the island’s surrounding environment; whilst, delivers you a tropical utopia. Designed with utmost contemporary interiors- all guestrooms boast of marble flooring and bathroom counter-tops. Our bungalow suites are engineered with dark hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows for panoramic views. Every care has been taken to deliver an exclusive island beach vacation to our valued clients. The entire resort is beautifully landscaped- such that wherever the eyes turns, there are green lawns running into extensive stands of preserved native trees. Direct private access on Long Beach entitles you to the best of both worlds- natural setting with coziness of the tropical forest, and the warm sunrays dazzling on the crystal clear blue water. As one of the best beaches in Vietnam, Arcadia Resort promises you the beach vacation of a lifetime. Take one of the multiple daily flights that connect Ho Chi Minh City with Dong Duong. Or enjoy a 1.5 hours ferry ride up from Rach Gia or Ha Tien port. A brief interlude and you will soon be far away from the madness of metropolitan life, reveling in the calm waters of the Gulf of Thailand. Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing