We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Western bar with awesome staff!”
Review of Rory's Beach Bar

Rory's Beach Bar
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Vietnamese, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Rory's Beach Bar is now owned by Australian Couple Rory and Yoon. (Formerly Amigos, owned by 3 Aussies who opened for business October 2010.) We have 4 recently renovated bungalows with queen size bed, air con, hot water, cable tv & mini bar. With Competitive rates but ensure a truly wonderful stay. Our Bar & Restaurant is situated on lovely Long Beach, offering delicious home cooked Australian, Western & Asian Fusion cuisine. Our bar offers a wide range of cocktails, wine & ice cold beer, as well as good music.Rory's entertainment has a pool table, dart board, dancing area, wifi & childrens play area. Everybody is welcome Day and Night for the best place on the Island to relax and unwind and let the good times roll. It is the latest place open on the Beach and the Earliest to get in and have a Bloody Mary or a Bloody good Breakfast. Also check out our Facebook Page, Rory's Beach Bar Phu Quoc.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Western bar with awesome staff!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We visit this bar many times during our stay at phu quoc. Everything is possible in here and the owners are really helpfull! When you want some information about trips/ tours, ask them!

We had a great time and will never forget the hilarious night with the dancing Vietnamees people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaapkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    605
    225
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly owners, a good vibe, a big deck and a nice beach make this bar with its four large and spotless rooms a nice place to stay! I was there 4 nights and paid 25usd for the double room. Even in low season, there was a bit nightlife going on.

Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
“BONZER BUNGALOWS!!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We arrived in Phu Quoc April 2012 and struggled to find reasonably priced accommodation, until we stumbled across Amigos on the beach! We stayed for 4 nights in a modern clean bungalow. The owners have recently changed and they are extremely friendly and we had some fun evenings drinking with them, staff are also really lovely and helpful people. The food is great, Vietnamese, Mexican and Western. Beware there are only 4 bungalows so you might be better booking in advance! Over all this made our stay on Phu Quoc amazing and we will definitely go back and see all the development they have planned for the bar and beach area!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harris1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome possum!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Phu Quoc isn't a cheap place. Prices we saw were like $150 per room - in was too luxury for simple travellers :) We even thought that Phu Quoc is not a place for us, but... We found Amigo's, and they gave us superb place to live for $40 per night. Money saved were squandered on seafood :)) Seriously, Amigo's bungalows were one of the best places we stayed during our 4-weeks-trip through all Vietnam.

Bungalows are clean, spacious and cosy, the owners are positive and helpful, and the place itself is a real hangout for folks from all over the world. Don't be afraid of loud music, just relax and join the party. And, sure, walk down the coastline and enjoy amazing sunset...

Btw, outdoor seating is on the sand: sit barefoot and drink fresh juice in the morning :)

We stayed here in December 2011 but we still remember how cool it was.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaVi_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill beach side during the day - Lively spot at night!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and it was very enjoyable. The owners and staff worked hard and are very pleasant. Great rooms and daily cleaning, nice towels and linens, cable TV and WIFI. The Bar area is a lively night spot with just the right balance of excitement and relaxation...chill during the day and socialize at night. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Cool people attract Cool people (haha stole your quote Patrick).

The live music is in the past, which I understand it wasn't always the most popular. Popular music drinks, food, and great people. Definitely the best night spot on the Island!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rory's Beach Bar also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Rory's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing