We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill beach side during the day - Lively spot at night!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rory's Beach Bar

Rory's Beach Bar
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Vietnamese, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Rory's Beach Bar is now owned by Australian Couple Rory and Yoon. (Formerly Amigos, owned by 3 Aussies who opened for business October 2010.) We have 4 recently renovated bungalows with queen size bed, air con, hot water, cable tv & mini bar. With Competitive rates but ensure a truly wonderful stay. Our Bar & Restaurant is situated on lovely Long Beach, offering delicious home cooked Australian, Western & Asian Fusion cuisine. Our bar offers a wide range of cocktails, wine & ice cold beer, as well as good music.Rory's entertainment has a pool table, dart board, dancing area, wifi & childrens play area. Everybody is welcome Day and Night for the best place on the Island to relax and unwind and let the good times roll. It is the latest place open on the Beach and the Earliest to get in and have a Bloody Mary or a Bloody good Breakfast. Also check out our Facebook Page, Rory's Beach Bar Phu Quoc.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill beach side during the day - Lively spot at night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and it was very enjoyable. The owners and staff worked hard and are very pleasant. Great rooms and daily cleaning, nice towels and linens, cable TV and WIFI. The Bar area is a lively night spot with just the right balance of excitement and relaxation...chill during the day and socialize at night. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Cool people attract Cool people (haha stole your quote Patrick).

The live music is in the past, which I understand it wasn't always the most popular. Popular music drinks, food, and great people. Definitely the best night spot on the Island!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    566
    209
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“paradise on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in the bungalows, which were equivalent to any Hotel Stay in Vietnam. Spacious rooms, Comfortable beds, best mattress in weeks ! If you can't stay, at least have a visit there.
Location was superb, food, especially the Mexican and western, was very good and we didn't find it expensive at all. Service with a smile.
Beer well chilled and cocktails were by far the best I've had, and excellent value.
Business was sold from when we visited, so atmosphere may change, but location right on the beach makes it worth going back to find out - one day ! We loved it !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boblynnperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Dong, Vietnam
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beer, music & Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Amigos is the liveliest place on the Island, with live music 6 times a week, pool tables and the most well known bar on the Island, it's definately the place to go first in the evening.

The staff are top guys, never letting your beers go empty and that's what you need after a day out in the sun.

In the day they also rent out watersports equipment and they serve food until late.

Top Place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PQexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place long beach hangs out if you are not on a honeymoon... before you go to the late night bar...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Havent eaten anything ... the music was mostly terrible local cover bands... but it is a place where most of the willing to drink and make friends people will hang out... so if you want to meet up.. have great conversations .. this might be a place to go ...

drinks or okay priced... service is okay...

i recommend it highly for the crowd that it attracts... not the place itself...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmorphin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced food. Terrible live music”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Nice spot and friendly folk at the small bar on the beach. Mexican food not so good and the burger is terrible.

Get it sorted, you're an Aussie.

Helpful?
Thank opapakias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rory's Beach Bar also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Rory's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing