We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to chill out”
Review of Alanis Coffee Deli

Alanis Coffee Deli
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering various Italian Coffee, Frappes, Smoothies, Special Pancakes, Sandwiches, a selections of Signature Cocktails and Mocktails for kids. It is located on the main road to International Duong To Airport and An Thoi Harbor.Coming to Alanis Coffee Deli, you could either sip a fancy cup of Cappuccino, Latte or enjoy many kinds of Frappe made from fresh tropical fruits such as passion fruit, mango, pineapple, banana, ect. Besides, we also have offered a good wifi connection.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Has maintained it's standard since my November 2012 visit. Great lassi and tuna sandwich. Keep up the good work.

1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Steve,

It was great to welcome you back to Alanis Coffee Deli and we would like to offer many thanks for your comments on our services. We are very pleased to know that your expectations were met at Alanis Coffee Deli at second visit. On be be half of Alanis Team, I wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Kenny Huynh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We order a fish burger and seafood fried rice, green tea frappe and mango juice. All the things are excellent, but I like the food most. I recommand the fish burger, much more better that McDonald's one.Believe me, if you go to Phu Quoc, don't miss this nice place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travel6740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your comments on our services at Alanis Coffee Deli Phu Quoc, Vietnam. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all food and beverage you got. Hope both of you have a great time in Kep and Kampot before back to Hongkong. Wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Alanis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had coffee/banana juice and chocolate pancakes here. The two guys were friendly and looked nicely after us. The prices are a bit higher than usually in Vietnam, but the food/drinks are worth it.
Very relaxed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maggie1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments on our services. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed at Alanis Coffee Deli during your trip in Phu Quoc. We look forward to welcoming you back. Wish you all the best.

Regards,
Alanis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was one of nicest places in Phu Quoc and the two owners are very proud of their business and super friendly. The banana pancakes are the bomb as well as their watermelon juice, my Mother and I were really craving western food and their juicy burgers hit the spot. Alanis Cafe is the best place on the island for western food. With free water, fast and free wifi, delicious food, lovely staff, good prices, and real AC its a pearl in the already gorgeous island of Phu Quoc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAS12236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to offer many thanks for your feedback on our services. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed at Alanis Coffee Deli Phu Quoc and we look forward to welcoming you back. Wish you all the best.

Warmest Regards,
Alanis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

So glad we found this place and tried it out. We needed a break from Vietnamese food, so we ordered the burger and the fish burger, they were very tasty. They both came with fries that were peppered....yum! They serve you filtered cold water on the house, which was a nice and refreshing welcome. We had watermelon juices and HAD to give the banana and caramel pancakes a try. We loved everything! The two guys running the place were friendly and provided excellent service. It was a nice escape from the wet weather and they Re indoors with AC. They also provide napkins while you eat, we found this rare at most places since other places want to charge for napkins. The place was nice and clean. Worth a visit, or several visits!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank js96_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

DEAR MADAM
Thankyou very much for your comments about our product's quality and service, we hope to see you again in near future, we are also planning to go go Dubai next year, wish you and family all the Best and Happiness
Alanis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alanis Coffee Deli also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Alanis Coffee Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing