We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese coffee from family run growers”
Review of Alanis Coffee Deli

Alanis Coffee Deli
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering various Italian Coffee, Frappes, Smoothies, Special Pancakes, Sandwiches, a selections of Signature Cocktails and Mocktails for kids. It is located on the main road to International Duong To Airport and An Thoi Harbor.Coming to Alanis Coffee Deli, you could either sip a fancy cup of Cappuccino, Latte or enjoy many kinds of Frappe made from fresh tropical fruits such as passion fruit, mango, pineapple, banana, ect. Besides, we also have offered a good wifi connection.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As we were staying locally, we popped in to have a quick coffee. The owners took time to tell us about their coffee and how it is produced, allowing us to see the beans and taste the granules. It was interesting to learn of a small family business growing and producing their own coffee!

Proof is in the pudding and the coffee tasted lovely! So much so that we were able to buy a bag to take back to the UK! Keep it up and maybe one day there'll be an Alanis coffee bar in every major city!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank flyboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Lee
Thank you for your review about our shop and we are very appreciates for your encouragement , we are so glad that you like our VN coffee, Thanks again and wish you all the Best!
Alanis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 645 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

this little place looks new and clean, located on main street near tourist area. we went for lunch after reading reviews on tripadvisor. (note, there is no deli food on the menu here)
venue is nice and clean, with air con. smoothies and coffee were great. food was not good, we ordered ham and cheese sandwich, and fish burger. maybe breakfasts are better, we did not try as we got breakfast in our resort and would not go back after disappointing lunch.
visit here for coffee and smoothies when you need a break from heat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tara_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Ms Tara

Thank you for your review about our coffee shop, we are so sorry that our food wasn't meet your expectation, our food is all fresh and prepare right after the guest order, but you all finish the sandwiches, and now you are said that you are disappointed!??
But anyway, thanks again for spending your time to write a review, we wish you have a good time in Vietnam !
Alanis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Just sat here now chilling out and enjoying a mixed lassi and 7up to escape sun for five.

Staff very friendly and helpful about area and recommended some breaches to go see.

Seems like a friendly little cafe on this nice island. Think we'll be coming back to try some of the other smoothies!

Oh and free wifi to be able to write this review!!

Thank StarkyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alainng, Manager at Alanis Coffee Deli, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Mr. StarkyD

Thank you for spending your time to write a review, we are much appreciates for that, we are happy to know that you like the smoothies, we sorry for the inconvenient because the Electricity been shut-ted down so a bit noisy cause the Generator.
We hope that you guys have a great time in Phu quoc island!
best regards!
Alanis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I actually think this rather new coffee shop makes the best latte on the island. The staffs are really nice as well and the design of the actual shop is very european-ised. Therefore, i feel at home! the idea to provide comfort contributes to the success of this gaff. I recommend this place to anyone!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canai_E5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We came here the other day for a late breakfast/ early lunch. I had one of their frapps and chocolate pancakes. My friend had a mocha and mango pancakes. Everything was very good and they even service us complimentary mineral water. Also, the gentleman running the place asked us what our plans were and he recommended a secluded beach on the northeast side of the island near the national park - he even drew us a map by name with Vietnamese writing to show someone if we got lost. The trip was amazing by the way.
I would highly recommend this coffee shop!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank x57114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alanis Coffee Deli also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Alanis Coffee Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing