We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Breeze
Ranked #32 of 103 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

good place to stay! I had a clean room with a good shower. The staff is friendly and helpful in planning tours, tickets, etc. The location is fine, close enough to the beach.
Only wifi is a little slow.
It does not include breakfast but you could order breakfast on the terrace in front of the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dipsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
36
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Guilin, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in Sea Breeze Hotel. It s nice, clean and convenient. I paid 27$ per night for a standard room. It s located between Long Beach and the Night Market, so it s not directly on the beach. The staff was very helpful to help me to organize my stay in Phu Quoc island. The roof top has a very nice view for the sunset. The owner is always around, and he we help you if you need anything.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was very nice in truth and I paid 24 usd per night for 5 nights as I wanted to ditch the backpacker hostel scene for a treat. The hotel is well located for the night market which is about 5 minutes walk away and about 300m from the beach which you can reach by walking up the main road and turning right at the beach sign down to the beach.

Its about 10-15 minute walk to some of the more western style pubs along the main road and quite a distance from Rorys beach bar which is popular with westerners so best grab a taxi.

The hotel itself is fine with private bathrooms, cable, hot water and towels so it was a bit of a luxury for me after 6 weeks on the road. Staff don't speak English but it's easy enough to book a tour in town or a mini bus.

Just remember that Phu Quoc is very popular with Vietnamese honeymooners and IS a holiday resort island so prices are pushed up to cater for that audience. Expect to pay quite a bit more for things here compared to the mainland but it's worth the visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 981Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Paid $22 per night for a double room with air con. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The owners and all the staff were very nice and helpful. Great location for getting around Phu Quoc. Beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: There were also larger rooms for $25 per night - beds the same size though. They were busy even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have booked the family room and paid 40 usd.The room fulfilled our expectations :quiet,spacious and having a seaview.The staff was very friendly and was always ready to make our stay nice and easy.The owner speaks english ( from Nederlands) and we booked through e-mail.The night market close to the hotel is a place where you can experience great food.The hotel can rent you a mope for cheap to wander in the island and explore desert beaches.

Room Tip: ask for upper sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel and loved every minute. Our room was very spacious with several large windows and view of the sea. Very good service from staff, particularly the morning receptionist who was very helpful and approachable. We met the wife of the owner too who also gave excellent customer service. Only negatives are that the windows let in alot of sound so we were awoken by the sound of traffic quite early each morning, the curtains were too thin and let in too much sun light in the morning, again not conducive to a good sleep, and although appearing washed, the bed sheets were frequently stained. The overall level of service and ambiance of this hotel over ride these issues though. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juk2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in Sea Breeze for 7 nights in late February 2013 and we were not disappointed. Winand and his wife run an efficient, friendly and clean guesthouse in Duong Dong 5 minutes walk away from the shops and night seafood market. Duong Dong is in the centre of the isand so you can reach the very north or south of the island in just over an hour by scooter which can be rented from Sea Breeze at modest cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lower ground floor room which was slightly less expensive very spacious and very cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandCConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.1 mi away
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
#12 of 47 in Duong Dong
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
#31 of 103 in Duong Dong
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Toan Xuan Guesthouse
#38 of 103 in Duong Dong
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunny Resort Phu Quoc
Sunny Resort Phu Quoc
#27 of 203 in Phu Quoc Island
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavita Hotel
Lavita Hotel
#24 of 103 in Duong Dong
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hiep Thoai Hotel
Hiep Thoai Hotel
#25 of 103 in Duong Dong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Breeze

Property: Hotel Sea Breeze
Address: Tran Hung Dao | 62A, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island KP7, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing