We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great big rooms, ok location”
Review of Hotel Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Breeze
Ranked #35 of 110 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Spend 2 nights here before giving up on the weather and leaving the Island. Room and bathroom were great and very clean. Bedsheets weren't really spotless but the bed was comfy.

Very close to the night market were you can have great dinners and a good place to explore the island from.

Breakfast is not included and is not very good. I'd eat out if it wasn't constantly raining.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

Lovely place, new, clean, helpful staff and friendly Vietmanese and Dutch owners. Good location - walking distance to the night market and town centre - but not too noisy. Difficult to fault really - definatley a place I'd come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooinek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was the best kept secret in Phu Quoc, We arrived In Phu Quoc without booking a hotel as it looked risky with the hotels available on the internet! and we were right! we walked up and down the lone road and then we came across this gold mine!

This hotel was exactly what you want when your here, close to the night markets, local amenities, they booked all of our tours for us and even rented motorbikes out the front! didnt get a chance to get to the rooftop but judging from the view from the room it would be amazing!

The fishing and Snorkling tour with "Johns Tours" is a must!! we ate at the night markets everynight with great food offerings, the diversity of the food at the markets was tasty and really fresh. Definitally recommended!

Great owners, i am confused in regards to the comment about the owner, seems odd as they were nothing but hospitable towards us!!

Cant wait until our next stay in Phu Quoc,

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ausgolfer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Superb budget hotel that is quite new. The rooms are much better value for money than staying on long beach. Very, clean and tidy with comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend this budget hotel for staying near the town and beach. What a great find.

The best place for sunset on top of the hotel for views over long beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark2000uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

i rarely say bad things about staff but the lady who owns this place is not a nice person, we traveled asia for 4 months and she was the rudest person i have ever met, we stayed here for our last night as i had an early flight back to saigon so it was cheap and cheerful. we paid 20 dollers for the night. the rooms are quite nice with a good tv, 1 night is plenty here as either a beginning or end to a stay in phu quoc. Service levels should be set by management but what we experienced here was terrible..Some manners would have led to a decent review...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tearooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I was in Phu Quoc Island to do a diving course, I booked the course through Rainbow Divers. I had not got any accommodation arranged so I was recommended Sea Breeze hotel. Normally I look on trip advisor to check out a hotel before booking a room. It should be noted that Sea Breeze hotel is a new hotel just opened in Doung Dong
Phu Quoc Island.

I stayed at the Sea Breeze Hotel for 10 nights, 16th - 26th December 2010 ( room 302) I booked a single room for $ USD 25 per night. Room has -

Air con, Super fast wifi connection, fridge
TV with a selection of foreign channels (CNN/BBC world service and the Discovery )
Two towels provided, toilet roll, shampoo and tooth brush.
Hotel has its own restaurant which serves above average food. There is always a power cut on the island the hotel does have its own generator.

Sea Breeze hotel is new so has a fresh feel to it, one of the owner is western so you can see this reflected in the interior design of the rooms. Bed was comfy and had no problem sleeping at night. The hotel is in a good location, through out the duration of my stay I left my lap top computer in the room and each time I returned was still there.

There is no customer service what so ever, when you go to the reception to hand in/collect your key the receptionist just smiles at you. The hotel staff do not enquire about you or ask any questions to get to know you. Equally so the hotel does not try to sell you any tours of the island. The only real negative is that the staff do not speak much English so was a challenge making myself understood.

I would recommend this hotel to stay in because it fulfils the basic criteria. Is in a good location, good interior design, clean, comfortable, safe and secure for your belongings

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller64446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff, Great Rooms, Great View, Great Value, Great Location.
No worries here.
There are plenty of great Beach resorts on this Island for sure. But This Hotel is the Best for a Small hotel rather than a Big resort. Friendly personal service. The Owners are wonderful People. Plus, I think they have ALL the international news channels you can think of..... ; )
Oh Ya, GREAT Roof top Dinning with a Stellar View of the Sunset on the Gulf of Thailand !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flanoguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duong Dong hotels
78 mi away
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
#13 of 49 in Duong Dong
35 reviews
0 mi away
Ngoc Chau Hotel
Ngoc Chau Hotel
#39 of 49 in Duong Dong
7 reviews
0 mi away
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
#30 of 110 in Duong Dong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Phu Quoc Kim Bungalows On The Beach
0.6 mi away
Langchia Hostel
Langchia Hostel
#10 of 126 in Duong Dong
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Breeze

Address: Tran Hung Dao | 62a, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island KP7, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range: $15 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Breeze Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing