We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Buddy Ice Cream & Info Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We setup Buddy Ice Cream in 2005 aimed at helping visitors get reliable and helpful information about Phu Quoc while providing quality food and drinks. New Zealand Ice Cream, Juices & Shakes to mud cakes, cheesecakes, pancakes, fish and chips, hamburgers. You can also find free maps, visitors guides and lots of other helpful stuff that will make your Phu Quoc experience better!
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Relaxed cafe and information centre with great coffee and milkshakes. Nice place to relax and check your emails during Phuc Quoc's unexpected downpours :0)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank col_suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    217
    50
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Buddy's is "The bomb"”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After travelling through the Mekong and arriving on the beautiful island of Phu Quoc my wife was in need of some comfort food. After reading great reviews we popped into Buddy's and my wife fell in love with the place. The menu was simple, the food delicious and the staff were faultless.
We had the pleasure of meeting Rohan and Duong, the owners. We were having trouble with arranging flights (on the free computers) and Rohan stepped in and sorted it out for us. We then had a coffee and a chat and Rohan highlighted some of the islands features on our map and explained the best way to make the most of them. His info was spot on and I have to say that the only bad time we had on Phu Quoc was arriving at the airport to leave. If you need some comfort food, some information or just somewhere to relax and watch the locals go about their business make sure you pop into Buddy's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great place! Great ice creams and lots of tourist info. Cold beers served in stubby holders! There is a book exchange here too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bundeena
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great drp off spot”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stopped here many times for a drink they make great mango smoothies.fishermans basket w really good,good quality coffees also

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bundeenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“NZ Icecreams”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great selection of icecream and drinks - just the tonic on a warm day. Also free internet, but the "Tourist Information Centre" was a bit of a overstatement - we were expecting more in the way of info and assistance regarding tours and activities on the island.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicaetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy Ice Cream & Info Cafe also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Buddy Ice Cream & Info Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing