We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Eden at the end of May 2013. Everyone told us that we would only need 2-3 nights max, but we just wanted to sit back and relax. We couldn't have been happier with our entire stay. We ate 99% of our meals at the resort and they were really good. We did have minor room issues - key card didn't work properly in the holder (supplying power to the room) and the safe battery was low - these things were fixed withing 5-10 minutes by courteous staff. We even had our air conditioner stop working at about 1am and it got so hot in the room it woke us up - my husband called down and someone was up in our room fixing it withing 5 minutes. Really great service. All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I did have a couple of spa treatments and being pregnant made it a bit tricky, but they were very accommodating.

We would definitely choose to stay at Eden resort again.

Just a couple of downsides - the water pressure for the shower in the bathroom is quite poor - better off showering at the outdoor showers by the pool! Also no fault of the hotel, but some of the guests let their kids run riot at the pool - screaming and running very close to other guests who are trying to relax. Not too much of a big deal as they all seem to hide from the sun, so you can still get lots of quiet pool time.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest room, on the third floor in the main building and we still had a patio and oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsblnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    172
    145
    59
    41
See reviews for
138
236
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just arrived home today 21/5/13 The service we recieved was great even though 20 of the staff were in hospitallity training that should make a few winges happy, six of us stayed there, Four from sydney and us two from Coffs Harbour Kin- the food and beverages manager could not do enough for us and the same goes for the staff especially Taung our friendly barman. We know the trouble the staff have trying to keep the beach clean but unless there government steps in what chance have they got. Back to the Resort the food was excellent could not be faulted dollar wise we found it reasonable for the quality of the resort. Keep up the good work guy's we will definitley be back.Cheer's Jim Lynne and friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor with a view nth very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 060jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were a group of eight friends who decided to take four days off from a project in Saigon, and chose the Eden Resort at Phu Quoc. It was a splendid choice. We had bungalows next to each other directly on the beach with fantastic view. The architecture inside was modern and "timeless", with an open air shower at the back. There was a sense of modest luxury about it.
The food in the restaurant at lunch and dinner was very good, and the evening barbecues and buffets were gastronomic, with wonderful seafood and free flow of drinks.
We also went for a wonderful excursion organized by the resort management, and generally one can say that the young manager went out of his way to make our stay satisfying.

Room Tip: Try to get the bungalows on the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeirOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family of 4 (kids aged 4 & 7) stayed for a few nights at the Eden Resort. The place was nearly empty so we got upgraded to a large beach front villa. Everything was very new, modern and clean. The kids loved the pool, it was large with an attached kid pool for our younger son. The beach was right out front of the hotel with nice lounge chairs. It was a pretty good beach but we spent more time at the pool. There are some very beautiful beaches elsewhere on the island that you can have practically all to yourself just a taxi ride away.

There were a lot of small details that weren't quite right at the resort like a bathroom door that scraped the floor loudly, a floor tile that fell off the wall, some curious misunderstandings with staff etc. There is construction of a new building going on at a different part of the resort but I never heard any noise from it. I did particularly like the free happy hours every night.

We got a great deal on our room so I was very happy with the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRichm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri N, General Manager at Eden Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mike G36,
We are very happy that you and your family had a good time at our Eden resort.
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Eden Resort with TripAdvisor community. Our new chef has brought a lot of improve to the food and We do hope you will enjoy on next time you travel to VN and visit our beautiful Phu Quoc island.

Regards,
Terry Nguyen
General Manager
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We (wife & 2 year old) spent 4 nights at Eden Resort March 28th - April 1st, 2013. We were upgraded to an ocean view bungalow, from a garden view, which was a very good start. The bungalow was large with a beautiful patio, w/ 2 lounge chairs, overlooking the beach. We weren't crazy about the attached outside partially covered bathroom, but it was OK and a new experience (hot during the day). The swimming pool was fantastic for both adults, and kids. There's a connected kids pool, which are daughter rarely left. The staff are incredibly friendly and the service was good. We spent quite a bit of time at the brand new beach bar, which was perfectly located between the pool and the ocean. They even encourage us to plug our iPhone in and DJ. The food was the only negative, a bit expensive and below average. However, after talking to the manager, I found out that they hired a new chef and the food should improve shortly. For food there are plenty of options, including the night market which is less than 5 minutes away by taxi. The location is great, just 5 minutes or so from the airport. It's centrally located so day trips to the South or North were very convenient, and like I said less than 5 minutes to the night market and town. Eden Resort was perfect for our 4 days of beach & pool relaxation, after 2 weeks of travelling around Asia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Procter BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

For the money this was a terrible choice. We booked a garden view -- couldn't even see the corner of any garden . Got an upgrade to a 'new' bungalow and came in one night to find the toilet backing up like a volcano -- we then got an up grade to a beach front. No mention was made of compensation. The food was really not goo although the breakfast was good. The beach was nice but clean up on it was truly lacking.
What a shame as it really does have the potential to be a nice place.

Room Tip: Unless you hear otherwise avoid this as the cost is very high for the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crayola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duong To hotels

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went on the Eden resort in Phu Quoc with my parents and my girlfriend escaping the craziness of saigon and expecting a nice and cosy hideaway in the island of Phu Quoc.

2 events just almost ruined it... the seaview room event and the shamppoo event... i will sart wiht the sea view one!

First of all, we booked through booking.com website 2 seaviews rooms, by the way except the suites which are front beach and thus seaview the other rooms are barely seaview as they are just not well oriented... Anyway, we booked 2 seaview room... we arrived at the hotel, handling or reservation paper mentionning again the 2 seaviews rooms... then they bring us to 2 "garden view"... there were building under construction... anyways... they gave us 2 garden views without telling us anything as it would be like it... therefore I complain to the management who told me that booking.com made a mistake... however, i clearly specify to them seaview... i mean they all know about it... they were expecting me with i dont know what kind of magical tricks that i would not notice about it... anyways, then after 30min they came with the idea of downgrading one to garden view and upgrading one with the seaview suite. we agree on that asking them to keep us inform if they have any opening on any seaview room as they were "full".
For now it was fine... but just for checking i tried to book a seaview room with my cell phone as i saw the resort pretty much empty... and what a surprise for me... they got a seaview room available for me! such a coincidence that a room just free itself in the same time that i was calling them... do you think i am stupid or what, huh?
Anyways... i drop it there as my girlfriend just wanted to have some relaxing time in there and enjoy the resort... so yes... I dropped it... no more complain and let just enjoy the rest of our stay... but i got to say that i was pretty pissed that they lied to us...

Second of all... the shampoo event... you might wonder what happen in there... god it is just unbelievable... we went out of the resort to explore the magical island of Phu Quoc... a delightful place in vietnam... then we went back home afetr a nice and relaxing day at the beach... first stop before dinner would be the shower.... i wish it would have been as simple... i came in the shower put water on the rest of salt and sand i had on me ... then come the shampooo and shower gel..... they were just empty! i asked my girlfriend about it... she told me that they did not change the one from the day before! 120USD/night.. and they did not change the shampoo and the bath gel! cheap...cheap...cheap... i would say this is because of the crisis... the economy is going down... we need to cut the cost... fine!
I want to call the room service then, just to ask them to bring some in the room... 15min... wet ... holding the phone... rinnging and ringing and nobody in the front desk picking up the phone! 20min... nobody.. seriously?? are they playing video games on their phones, sleeping around... went to the gym... anyway.. i went down the lobby wet and more pissed than pissed... e.g. event number one : seaview room... can you pick up the phone? thanks? can you give me some soap and shampoo? thanks...

they might be an event number 2bis that was pretty funny... actually not really funny at that time ... but now thinking about it make me smile . then i went back to my room waiting for the shampoo and soap... a guy knock on our door... and bring me 6 new towels without shampoo!!! it was sooo much that i just laugh and ask him to bring me shampoo and soap...

Anyway... bad training and bad management... overpriced.. it make me feel like i dont want to come back here ever!

p.s: i am speaking vietnamese as my parents and girlfriend... it was not a "oh sorry sir, we didnt understand your english" kind of thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noritaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.2 mi away
Mercury Phu Quoc Resort & Villas
15.6 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 44 in Duong Dong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
#10 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#1 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort

Property: Eden Resort
Address: Cua Lap Hamlet, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Duong To
#5 Spa Hotel in Duong To
#5 Luxury Hotel in Duong To
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Resort Phu Quoc lies on the Western coast of Phu Quoc Island, only moments from the white sand beaches and Turquoise Ocean. Lush tropical gardens surround the breathtaking infinity pool and you'll be just steps from the blissful private beach and surrounding forest and mountains. Truly unwind at the on-site Deluxe Spa with open air pavilions on the winding river that circles the resort. These definitely will bring to our guest exceptional services of a prestigious brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Duong To
Eden Resort Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing