We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful days at the end of a trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful days at the end of a trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here as a family in a Deluxe family beachfront bungalow. The hotel itself is quite rustic, but this is part of its charm. The room contained two double beds so the teens had to share. Very clean rooms and only a few steps from the sand. Quiet location and great beachfront restaurant/bar situated right above the sand. A few maintenance problems in the room were quickly sorted out by Ha who knows what running a hotel is all about. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We attended the compulsory New Year's Eve Buffet at the hotel where there was an extravagant buffet, bonfire on the beach and lantern balloons were released into the night sky. Free transfers to/from the airport and tours/bikes efficiently organised. A word of warning - the beds are rock hard, but this is not unusual in Vietnam. The sounds of the lapping waves made up for everything and provided a relaxing 3 day break for us all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    170
    77
    25
    25
See reviews for
99
240
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed two weeks in November 2013. Enjoyed very much. Superior bungalow suited us very well. Location with bar/restaurant right onto the beach and the water just a few yards away was wonderful. It's at the quiet end of the beach so clean and not too many people. Phu Quoc town is a pleasant hour's walk away along the beach (allowing for a bar stop) and an inexpensive cab ride back. We're both vegetarian and ate well both at Paris Beach and at Ganesh indian restaurant on the way into town. The proprietors and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for one night, because the Beach Club apartments that I booked next door to Paris, suffered a power cut. The owner kindly offered a room, as she had one spare. The room was spacious but basic, as we would expect, but had air conditioning, which was nice. You get a buffet style breakfast included, which was nice, but had very limited choice. I would say that the owner seems to have an issue with the Beach Club apartments, as she spent a lot of time speaking very negatively about them, which became quite awkward to listen to in the end. I actually thought that the beach club was better. The stretch of beach outside the apartment has many bars and restaurants, so its worth venturing out, as the quality of the food is far better, as well as offering better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LondonDan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latonkinoise, consultant at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello,
We respect our customers but your words are particularly amazing. You thanked us for a good night with all the comforts. You told us that you come to us because our neighbor Beach Club had no power during the day and the night before due to a power outage and consequently no air conditioning and no hot water.
As you wanted to leave our neighbor to come to us, it is normal that we presented the advantages of our resort - that is to say, for only few dollars more, you had breakfast, and a bedroom with air conditioning, hot shower, TV, minibar, large swimming pool with free access , good restaurant with Vietnamese and French specialties open all day until 11 PM, wifi , room service , services to discover the island, desk for buying flight or boat tickets.
The next morning you arrived at 10:30 am for breakfast - because you had slept very well acccording your own words - The buffet ends at 10am but we allowed you to enjoy the buffet which was during storage. Your opinion - " was nice goal HAD very limited choice" not reflect the reality but your late arrival.
We invite you to come back and stay longer that you can really make the difference.
CM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay on the island. It's far enough away from town not to be on a dirty beach, there beach is lovely, but still so near that it's really convenient.
It has all the best of both worlds, relaxed and chilled and enough going on near by to keep you busy.
The staff are amazing, really a attentive, everyone new our room number in a mater of minutes (i like to run a bar bill), need a taxi and it's there.
We are careless... Lost £350 sun glasses on the beach some where and with out even asking them they were found and knew they were mine.
Mrs. Ha here self is what every business owner should be. Hands on is an understatement. She is there 24/7, her office is the hotel.... Attention to detail is what she is all about.
My friend is from the North of Vietnam and when ordering a bowl of Pho Mrs ha quickly jumped up an instructed the kitchen to make it the way it is done in the North (different to the south). Her words being... "make sure it's done right or don't do it" and it was amazing.
The food as a whole is great. Again... Attention to detail.

Also... Our "small double room" ended up being a Massive private bungalow just because there was one available.. Nothing extra...

I strongly recommend...
There is the old saying "you get what you pay for."
Here you get that and every thing else on top.
Great people.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights over the Christmas period.
The owners are very warm welcoming people and this mentality feeds through to the rest of the staff who are helpful in making onward bookings.
Very clean and spacious rooms.
Location on the end of long beach is very quiet, bit of a walk on the sand if you want to explore others bars but to be honest the food here is SO GOOD that you dont need to leave much (an awesome Xmas eve BBQ)
Beach is quite narrow but the whole island is like this.

We did a scooter day to explore te north beaches before it geta deveopled it's quite a ride in hindsight would have probably gone south the beaches look better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and a great location on the island. The buffet breakfast and food overall was fabulous. The beach is very calm with beautiful sunsets. Very friendly staff and clean relaxing pool. Ha (owner) is very passionate about the resort and island. Have a few extra Saigon green's so the firm bed won't be a problem :-) watch out for the snorkelling trips...there are a lot of surprise shopping stops not listed in the package itinerary!! Snorkelling is marginal at best....definitely get to Sao beach if you can!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seekthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here with our two young children in one of the deluxe suites (not a bungalow). We booked very last minute so our room was right off the kitchen and overlooked the dining tables right off the beach. Considering the location of our room, it was fine, had enough privacy and was relatively quiet. The room was spacious with a queen and sofa bed. The strip of beach is relatively narrow but great for keeping an eye on the kids. If the beach gets too hot or too busy, the pool is a nice alternative. It is about 3 km from the center of town but an easy bike ride or a leisurely walk along the beach with many cafes, spas or restaurants along the way to break up the walk. Staff were very lovely, helped arrange for a day snorkelling trip and travel back to Phnom Penh. The buffet breakfast included in the room price is wonderful!

Room Tip: We were in room 108 which was a good size and comfortable for our family but just off the kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
1.1 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 44 in Duong Dong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
11.0 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
15.2 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 44 in Duong Dong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viet Thanh Resort
Viet Thanh Resort
#44 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
#11 of 95 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Beach Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Property: Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Address: Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap | Tran Hung Dao Street,cua Lap,duong to ,phu Quoc Island, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Beach Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Long Beach - West Coast, charming Front Beach resort with confortable rooms and bungalows (majority with private terrace ans seaview ) with aircond, hotwater (by solar system), wifi. Restaurant offering vietnamese and french authentic cuisine, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian menu. Motorbikes and bicycles for rent and others activities on request (snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving island tour,... - 3,5 km from the main city - 5 mn by taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Paris Beach Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Hotel Duong To
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing