We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks, Mrs Ha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Duong To
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I live in HCMC and we needed a break from HCMC and since both of us have never been to PQ before we decided to be spontaneous and booked a long weekend there. I chose Paris Beach based on Mrs Ha's comments to reviewers on TripAdvisor because for me, if an owner replies to reviewers then it means they care about their guests.

We were lucky to find this place. It's affordable and we had a nice comfortable bed and room. The pool is great to have as option to the beach. Great yummy breakfast and service. The beach and water was clean and refreshing.

Mrs Ha is a superb hostess and made us feel welcomed and taken care of. Paris Beach is definitely going to be our go-to weekend beach getaway. We've already recommended it to our friends in HCMC.

Thanks for the coffee mug!

See you soon.
Henry

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWEW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Paris Beach Phu Quoc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 536 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely owner, felt welcomed with open arms, clean and tidy. Beautiful beach although watch out for jelly fish. Good cocktails and yummy food. The only annoying thing was builders banging at 7am as they were doing renovations. I would visit here again. :-)

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at the Paris Beach Resort for a week and by and large enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, the accommodation was fine and was serviced daily. It was more expensive than the other places we stayed but then the facilities were more extensive. Food was fine although the breakfast was a tad disappointing given the fresh fruit which is so abundant on Phu Quoc.

So if everything was satisfactory why not give it a higher rating? It may seem unfair given that it's beyond their control but we were really looking for a beach holiday and the beach here isn't that good. Its a very skinny section of Long Beach which seemed to be fairly frequently polluted by rubbish. Perhaps connected to this there also seemed to be very frequent jellyfish infestations and my friend got a couple of nasty stings. Certainly its wasn't a patch on the pristine beaches we later visited further north.

So, to be fair, if you are looking for a nice swimming pool then Paris Beach Resort has a lovely one but we were not. If A/C or televisions with international channels are important to you then all of that comes as standard but we could take or leave such facilities. If you are seeking a beach to spend your time on and a sea to spend hours in then the PBR may be less to your taste. Please see my rating in that context. It was a 3 out of 5 for us but others may find it to be 4 or even 5 rated stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RufusRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latonkinoise, CONSULTANT at Paris Beach Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your helpful comments. We have increased the supply of fruit at breakfast as you suggested. You report jellyfish and waste. We clean the beach every day and we assure you that the invasion of jellyfish is fortunately very rare. Sometimes there are filaments of jellyfish but it is also uncommon. It depends on the ocean currents. For waste, depending on the wind and in the dry season, the wind comes from the east and we do not waste. These phenomena in the Gulf of Thailand are unfortunately beyond our control and concern the whole of the island.
Sincerely
CM consultant Paris Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in the Paris Beach Resort for 4 nights. Since we came to Phu Quoc very spontaneously we didn't find anything cheaper and only got a superior bungalow in Paris Beach, which cost 26 Dollars per person including a buffet breakfast. We can definitely recommend the buffet breakfast in comparison to the a-la-carte-breakfast: it is really worth its money.
All the other meals in the restaurant are pretty expansive though. Walking down the beach will help you find something cheaper.

The resort itself is very nice, although some bungalows are still under construction (not too loud but at times audible). The new swimming pool area is a very nice addition to the resort because sometimes the ocean is full of tiny jelly fish. You definitely notice how much love and care the owners invested in designing the whole complex.

The superior bungalow was very spacious, including a couch, and over all nicely furnished. The bathroom offered the possibilty to take warm showers, however there was no separate shower cabin (so you always sprayed water on the toilet).

The whole resort is located directly at the beach, the restaurant facing the beach, the bungalows set back behind the restaurant.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, always trying to improve our stay.

Over all we really enjoyed our time there. We really got the holiday feeling in Paris Beach Resort, even though it was much more expansive than the average backpacker hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Positives:

1. Great location right on the beach and near main resorts but far enough away to be peaceful.
2. Very helpful, welcome and friendly owner.
3. Excellent food at the restaurant, decent value.
4. Lovely rooms (superior bungalow worth going for) which at 55$ per night was well worth it for the island.

Constructive feedback

1. Sometimes difficult to communite with staff. Part my fault as I don't speak Vietnamese and part theirs as English was limited at best for some staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great travel experiences are as much about people as places. The experience of Mrs Ha's Paris Beach Resort at Phu Quoc owes as much to her and her delightful staff as it does to the amenities. Paris Beach Resort is not a deluxe facility - so don't go there expecting a 4 star resort. If you do you will be disappointed - and you will miss the point entirely! Frankly, when I arrived I was a little taken aback. Despite being warned about the poor condition of the road to the resort and the rubbish seemingly strewn everywhere, the reality was off-putting. The resort itself is a little scruffy at first blush but once you've donned your shorts and t-shirt and consumed your first cold beer on the verandah overlooking the sea, any early reservations fade to blue. Paris Beach Resort is a state of mind - not an exercise in luxury and flawless service. If one wanted to be pernickety, there's a little bit to be pernickety about. Rooms aren't cleaned till mid afternoon, the pool towels can be a bit small and thin and the staff's English is sometimes non-existent - but again, it's not the point. The point is the great food (especially the seafood soup!), the clean rooms, firm beds, air-con in the rooms, ice-cold drinks, sensational aspect and quiet location. Mrs Ha is unfailingly helpful and the staff won my heart when they invited us to bring our duty free Campari to our table while they kept up a steady supply of glasses, ice and cold soda water. The pool definitely is a plus. Until I got there I couldn't understand why all the fuss about the pool, but the fact is that very few Phu Quoc resorts and accommodation places at this level and beyond have pools. And when the beach gets a bit murky and rubbish-strewn, Paris Beach's pool is a godsend. We were there for five days and when it came time to leave, I really didn't want to. Paris Beach Resort is well recommended if you are the sort of person who "gets it".

Room Tip: Get a superior bungalow - not much extra but worth the investment. Try to avoid the rooms near the c...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I liked Paris Beach Resort very much. I stayed with a group of friends a while ago and really enjoyed the friendly staff and swimming pool. Food was great and the resort was clean and tidy - value for money and peaceful. Enjoyable eating overlooking beach though the road and track to the hotel is not a good advertisement. But it doesn't matter. When you arrive Mrs Ha makes her guests very welcome. This is not 5 star resort but comfortable and friendly which is much more important when on holiday. The staff work hard to make guests to feel very welcome - helping them with everything. I am happy share this find with my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong To
15.2 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 47 in Duong Dong
592 reviews
11.0 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#7 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 107 in Phu Quoc Island
1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Duong Dong
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Beach Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Beach Phu Quoc

Address: Cau Ba Phong, Cua lap | Tran Hung Dao Street,cua Lap,duong to ,phu Quoc Island, Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong To
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Duong To
Price Range: $34 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Beach Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Long Beach - West Coast, charming Front Beach resort with confortable rooms and bungalows (majority with private terrace ans seaview ) with aircond, hotwater (by solar system), wifi. Restaurant offering vietnamese and french authentic cuisine, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian menu. Motorbikes and bicycles for rent and others activities on request (snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving island tour,... - 3,5 km from the main city - 5 mn by taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Beach Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Hotel Duong To
Paris Beach Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing