We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris Beach Village Phu Quoc
Nearby Hotels
$93
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Duong To)
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc(Duong To)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
$74
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Truong Linh Phu Quoc Resort(Duong To)(Great Value!)
$17
$15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$75
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
263
179
82
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
179
82
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphu quocvip roomfew beerscool waterdirt trackthe water's edgecleaned dailynice swimming poolnon stoptables and chairsbuffet breakfastother resortsrecommend this resortlittle thingsseafoodnight marketsea view
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 584 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Our cabin was across a romantic little bridge where lillies blossomed on a waterway during the day. The cabin was spacious and air conditioned. And at a cost of $35.00 per night it was like living in heaven compared to some of the almost as expensive crap that is offered around gringo-town, a twelve or so minute walk along the beach away. The woman that runs the place speaks both French and English and her staff are wonderful.
The downside to the place is that it has a break wall. It's built right up against the sea. You can easily work around this problem, but it's annoying that businesses are able to do this kind of thing. The downside of gringo-beach is that there are a lot of rocks. If I were to go back again, I'd choose this place for the accommodation and gringo-beach - May Restaurant's grilled fish is excellent, a 10 minute beach walk away - for dinner. Stay away from the diving off Phu Quoc. Visibility is horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack-Dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Very overpriced resort compared to other similar resorts with less amenities and no beach! Owner who is French seems rather dissorganised and can come across as surly. What upset me was that having booked three nights we were rather unceremoniously chucked out of our bungalow and moved to a room in the house because another booking came in. Clearly we had to move because the new guest were willing to pay more. There are complete inconsistenciesbin room pricing. We paid only $30 for a bungalow which sleeps 4, others paid in excess of $50. I felt like the owner simply saw us as dollar bills, especially when she repeatedly said I know how much your money is worth. Food ok but overpriced. No breakfast included. No beach at the front of the resort. Small area where there are hammocks - unfortunately this had dog poo in it. Otherwise clean rooms, nice waiting staff. It is also a 45 minute walk to the town and night market.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Twinkpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

After reading the reviews from TA, I was thinking to either book this hotel or the one next door (Beach Club Hotel), for two nights in total. In the end we booked this one because we needed the A/C.

I booked it a few months beforehand and Mrs Ha asked me to reconfirm my booking two weeks before arriving at Phu Quoc, which I did. Then she said she organised the Taxi ride (around US$5) and offered one free breakfast, which she did.

We booked for a VIP bungalow and to be honest, we felt that the bungalows at Beach Club Hotel looked nicer. This hotel did provide the most basic amenities but wish that they would provide a soap. Another thing was that there were some unpleasant smell around the bungalow. We suspected that it might be coming from the dirty looking river in front of us. We closed all the windows and switched on the A/C at all time so that the smell was not too bad. There were some construction work behind the bungalow but lucky we heard no noise during our stay. The only positive I can say about the bungalow was spacious.

Ms Ha was attentive and seemed friendly. She suggested a few things for us to do on the Island. However, I didn't like her staff much. They were either making mistakes (e.g. tried to charge us for the free breakfast) or seemed to care about the money more.

The sand between the hotel and the sea was very short. When the tide came in, you can't really walk on the beach. However, as we are not really into beach and sunbathing, it was not our concern.

Three more things in general while we were on the Island:

- Sunny Boat Trip, which Mrs Ha introduced, was overprice. We went for Snokeling & Fishing at North Island, which was US$17 per person. However, the snorkeling equipment was not in high quality, the basic lunch was not just seafood, and the staff only spoke limited English. Basically, they only cared about getting your money and then provided just OK service. Find other snokeling tour if possible.

- We could not find the seafood to eat at the Night Market. However, I think there were few seafood resturants available before arriving at the Night Market (driving from the Paris Hotel direction).

- This Island was still undeveloped. If you like sightseeing, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank well_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Great French-Vietnamese owner who made us feel completely at home, very accomodating and genuinely cared about her guests. Her warmth extended to her staff who were solicitous and attentive. great location immediately on the sea, the resorts are quite spread out but this is an easy walk / cycle into the main town. Restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Melon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

we stayed at the paris resort, phu quoc island for 3 nights. first in a room then transferred to a bungalow for the last night. the manager is inexperienced and rude and tried to throw us out after 2 nights because she had forgotten a booking. she was slightly aggresive too. the other staff are very young but nice. my laundry sat in a corridor for a day and half in very hot weather!! i took back in the end as they dont seem that bothered about doing it. the bungalow is small and is basically a room with an en suite. but all rooms were clean. the best bit is the beach. quiet and clean. we were also over charged, you must check your bill!! we wrote everything we had down and the manager was way out. we even had someone elses bill and we were charged for the laundry we never had. when she re did the bill it was still 80,000 vnd out but we left it. we def go back if service improvements are made incl the boring menu. we chose to eat at a beach bbq in the end, much cheaper with fresh fish and bought our beer else where too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire504221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews