We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Priceline$75
eDreams$70
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
134
113
42
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
113
42
18
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 333 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The hotel is located in a very beautiful and quiet area. The hotel offers some activities (table football, etc.) to keep you busy. Breakfast very basic but okay. Internet accessible in all the rooms. However, we were dissatisfied with the room itself. It felt like we got back to the year 2000 or a bit earlier. Very old furniture, the room smelled bad. The hotel looks much better in the photos. The bed was comfortable but too short/small !

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

As you enter, its hall and common parts, as well as the garden and the swimming pool, appear very well and looked after, but the rooms are nothing special and the furniture is quite old. We had a bad experience with the dinner at the restaurant which is poor quality respect to the relatively expensive price, and the buffet is laid with old vegetables and flies hanging around. Breakfast in the morning is acceptable instead.The swimming pool is of an acceptable size, and also sauna is available upon request.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianfranco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Gianfranco
thank you for your review

all the vegetables are daily fresh!
on the buffet there is:
10 type of cooked vegetables
8 type of fresh vegetables
Pizza
Rosemarie flat bread
And a soup
all the vegetables and the soup are changed everyday.
When we spoke together you told me only about the small portions and nothing else
the menu is made by
buffet
starters
maincourse
dessert
You choose 2 complete menu and 2 half menu.

We know that some rooms are old and we are working to restyile them.

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

First visit to Italy and after staying at the Latemar it will not be my last.
Great Hotel
Food outstanding
Beautiful setting
Staff outstanding really friendly very helpful
Stunning views
Superb area loads of walking in the summer and Sking in the winter

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank U8349TFandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Andy

Thank you for your review.
We are happy for your Holiday satisfaction
see you next time

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Extremely friendly hosts, excellent service and absolutely delicious Italian food. An very pleasant hotel for a skiing (or hiking) holiday. Some of the rooms are already renovated and they are very nice, the older rooms are basic but ok. The dining room could do with a bit more cosiness but that is well compensated for by the excellent meals. In the evening it is nice to relax in the bar area (several separate rooms with plenty of books, games, ...) and there is also a swimming pool and a wellness area. We all enjoyed our stay at Latemar!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dopodomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2015

Thank you for the nice words

this type of review give us a lot of satisfaction

hope to see you soon
best regerds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with fine facilities, great food and pleasant staff.

40 pupils and 5 staff members stayed for a week as part of a skiing holiday and the hotel helped to make a very successful trip.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and always willing to provide assistance for any requirements we had.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank GianlucaJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Dear Gianluca

thank you very much for your review..
hope to see you all again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews