We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you can wish to have for adorable skiholidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All you can wish to have for adorable skiholidays”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel offers you everything that you may need. Very good food, friendly staff, a good bar and comfotable rooms, it even stays in a calm an beautiful environment. We already went back three times, everytime for skiholidays. On 200m from the hotel you can take the skibus to cavalese and skicenter latemar.
I am not a wellnessfreak but even them who whishes can take a sauna or swimm after skiing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
62
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
oxon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights with Newmarket Holidays. The staff were very willing and helpful, the rooms warm and clean. I gather this hotel is not used by many British groups hence the lack of Brit' TV. David the bar manager was most helpful concerning walks and chair lifts etc. Breakfast was plentiful and dinner, if not gourmet,was to quite a decent standard. The house wine at 10 euros a litre quite a snip. Village quite small with few eateries but one or two bars. Would return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ironmanOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel is being spoiled by the bland, tasteless food. The brochure says international cuisine with regional specialities. We would not say that secondo piatti of meat loaf (day 1), roast pork with an apology for apple sauce (day 2), pork(again) chops with an apology for apple sauce (day 3), turkey casserole(day 4) fitted that description! A lot of the food had the appearance of being made up from catering packs although that is just our opinion but the two ladies who shared our table agreed with this opinion. There was no choice on the main course although you could ask for something else if you were unable to eat it for dietary reasons.The best part of the evening meal was the salads which were varied and tasty.
We could not fault the staff and the hotel was scrupulously clean. However, BBC world Service on the TV does not work when it snows!
If you wanted just bed and breakfast we would recommend it but not for half board.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
221 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located at the entrance of Val de Fiemme and has easy access to all the valley skiing resorts. We stayed there one week. The first day we were very disappointed with the spa area. The swimming pool should be cleaned more often and the sauna was disconnected most of the time. The whole Spa has a very cold atmosphere and does not invite to enjoy and relax the instalations.

The Hotel restaurant has a good kitchen. Food is nicely prepared and servings are more than enough. Personnel were always very attentive and made us spend very nice evenings.

Hotel rooms are small and bad equipped. No internet access in the rooms and the TV sets might have been purchased in the eighties.

I will not stay again in the hotel

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Suabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italo D, Manager at Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
The hotel has a large swimming pool and a sauna. Not a wellness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We stayed in this hotel last week returning home on Sunday and we were really sad to come home. The hotel is in the most beautiful setting - amongst mountains and chalet style houses. The hotel is a glass fronted chalet style building with lovely decor and is unbelievably clean and neat and tidy. There are comfy sofas to sit on and read books from the bookshelf or sit chatting to fellow travellers whilst sipping local wines or prosecco - yummy! Our room was to the side of the building with its own balcony which overlooked gardens of neighbouring houses and the other way gave us the view of a fantastic snow capped peak which glowed pink when the sun set. The beds were comfortable with perfectly laundered high quality cotton bedding. There was a TV which we could watch BBC world service and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space - only there were no tea or coffee making facilities - which would be of use and was commented on by other guests in conversation - but in the grand scheme of things this was not an issue really. The bathroom was spotless and spacious. The shower was powerful and always plenty of hot water. The complimentary toiletries smelled lovely!
The food was excellent - a four course evening meal and full continental breakfast was served each evening and morning and it really was fantastic as were the serving staff! Very helpful polite and friendly.All the staff were great - during the evening the owners ate in the restaurant alongside guests which was a lovely touch and on our last day it was the owners birthday and she shared her birthday cake with the remaining guests before we left to travel to Milan for our flight home. Very kind.
We had lots of excursions arranged so we got out and about a lot - if you like skiing I think this resort would be ideal. I will definitley be adding the Los Andes to my list of " to visit again" hotels!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicureankitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed here for 5 days and it was lovely! The staff were so friendly and made sure we were always greeted with a warm welcome. The food was plentiful, and good (4 course meal every nite & buffet style breakfast every morning), with a open fire in the bar for you to enjoy a drink after your meal.
The rooms were full of space, cleaned daily, with en suite bathroom that was not small and cramped, we also had a balcony with our room which gave us a fantastic view of the snow covered mountains. The only downside was that it was a bit of a walk to the local small town centre, and most major towns were a few hours drive away. But if you are looking for a good, friendly hotel in a quiet location with good access to skiing areas, this one could be for you!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spugalug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Brilliant welcome from friendly, helpful staff. Mika and Domenicho make you feel at home at once. David, behind the bar, gave us excellent directions for a lovely day out to the top of the mountains in the next town. Our room was practical and kept spotlessly clean, the bathroom was a good size and we had a TV that could get BBC World. The balcony had lovely views of the surrounding snow capped mountains and if you get a south-facing room you could even be soaking up the sunshine out there in December.
We went with a group through Newmarket Travel and felt we had had excellent value for money especially as the food was delicious and we looked forward to dinner every night which is unusual on a 3 star package tour! Again the staff in the restaurant were charming and helpful and the local wines were good and reasonably priced.
In the evening we stayed in the hotel bar sampling the mulled wine and local grappas but we could have used the small indoor pool and sauna or whiled away the time in the comfortable lobby with its bulging bookshelves. If you want a lot of nightlife this isn't the place for you but if you're happy with a cosy home from home look no further.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintlekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castello-Molina di Fiemme
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 18 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Latemar
Hotel Latemar
#2 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpionico
Hotel Olimpionico
#1 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#2 of 18 in Cavalese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Regina delle Dolomiti
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Valier
Hotel San Valier
#6 of 18 in Cavalese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels

Property: Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels
Address: Via Dolomiti 5, 38030 Castello-Molina di Fiemme, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Castello-Molina di Fiemme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mascot “Andino” welcomes all guests of Hotel Los Andes settled in Castello di Fiemme. The Los Andes is an historic Hotel of the Valley and you may enjoy breathless landscapes from the balconies of the 54 Classic, Plus and Junior Suite rooms. For your healthy holiday break, you will have a sauna, hot tub in the garden and a large swimming pool at your disposal. After hiking or skiing is very refreshing and relaxing to spend a few hours in this area. The restaurant offers fresh and traditional menus, while our breakfast has a wide selection on the hot & cold buffets: cereals, pastries, breads, selection of fresh vegetables and fruits all served with unlimited milk, tea or coffee. Find here gluten free and allergy eating options when you are on holiday! Families are welcome as well as bikers and hikers for active holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Los Andes by Bien Vivre Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Andes Hotel Castello-Molina Di Fiemme
Hotel Los Andes By Bien Vivre Hotels Province Of Trento, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing