We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Long Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Clodia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Clodia to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Clodia
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Saturnia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My first stay at this lovely family-run, comfortable hotel in this beautiful town. My room had the most fabulous views and was spotlessly clean. It was such a treat to come down to the most delicious breakfast each day with fresh fruit, cheeses, breads and lovely freshly made coffee. The pretty garden with small but refreshing swimming pool has stunning views over the valley. It was a great place to relax after a day out. The hotel staff were all courteous and helpful. I will be recommending this charming hotel to all my friends and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view and possibly a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francescapacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
91
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have been coming to Villa Clodia every year for the past 14 years, and hope to do so for many years to come. The hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing Italian holiday, run by charming hosts in a beautiful location. Each room is individually decorated, and many enjoy wonderful views over the surrounding hills and villages. The garden and swimming pool are a delight, and the breakfast is simply delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had to leave a bad arrangement on the coast near Orbotello and chose Saturnia because of the thermal baths and it's proximity to less touristy hill towns such as Pitigliano. When we were shown into room 7, it took our breath away. Large suite with a commanding view ofvthe gorgeous valley below, it was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, with homemade orange marmalade from the tree next to the pool, homemade cake and plum jam, and fresh ricotta served with warm honey. The hosts, Stefano and Deborah, gave great directions and recommendations, and were friendly without being cloying or too eager to please. An excellent choice if you are interested in a quiet, non-touristy Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Löderup, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Villa Clodia is the most charming and personal hotel i have stayed in for years. Stefano and his family are very caring and serviceminded.
We stayed in room nr 11 with a small terrace and a beautful wiew over the valley.
All hotel is very tastefully decorated and in style with the old house it is situated in.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolfMikelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2007

We spent four nights at the Villa Clodia in the Maremma region of Tuscany. It is charming. The hosts are gracious and serve perhaps the best breakfast we had in five weeks in Italy. The hotel is perched on a hillside overlooking the valley below Saturnia, where you can relax in the warm springs baths. We stayed in Room 7 which is a two room suite with a beautiful view and large deck. There are two or three extremely good restaurants in Saturnia as well as a great Salumeria. If you are interested in a slightly "off the beaten path" region in Tuscany, you cannot do better that the Villa Clodia.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASeattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saturnia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
1.4 mi away
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
1.3 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saturnia
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Complesso il Gorello
Complesso il Gorello
#3 of 5 in Saturnia
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Villa Giulia
B&B Villa Giulia
#1 of 16 in Saturnia
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Clodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clodia

Property: Hotel Villa Clodia
Address: Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Clodia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing