We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillside perfection.”
Review of Hotel Villa Clodia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Clodia
Ranked #3 of 18 Saturnia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had to leave a bad arrangement on the coast near Orbotello and chose Saturnia because of the thermal baths and it's proximity to less touristy hill towns such as Pitigliano. When we were shown into room 7, it took our breath away. Large suite with a commanding view ofvthe gorgeous valley below, it was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, with homemade orange marmalade from the tree next to the pool, homemade cake and plum jam, and fresh ricotta served with warm honey. The hosts, Stefano and Deborah, gave great directions and recommendations, and were friendly without being cloying or too eager to please. An excellent choice if you are interested in a quiet, non-touristy Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2009

Villa Clodia is the most charming and personal hotel i have stayed in for years. Stefano and his family are very caring and serviceminded.
We stayed in room nr 11 with a small terrace and a beautful wiew over the valley.
All hotel is very tastefully decorated and in style with the old house it is situated in.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolfMikelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2007

We spent four nights at the Villa Clodia in the Maremma region of Tuscany. It is charming. The hosts are gracious and serve perhaps the best breakfast we had in five weeks in Italy. The hotel is perched on a hillside overlooking the valley below Saturnia, where you can relax in the warm springs baths. We stayed in Room 7 which is a two room suite with a beautiful view and large deck. There are two or three extremely good restaurants in Saturnia as well as a great Salumeria. If you are interested in a slightly "off the beaten path" region in Tuscany, you cannot do better that the Villa Clodia.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASeattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marigu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank eleciccone2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bluuuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nicoleteglia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saturnia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
1.3 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#5 of 5 in Saturnia
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
0.9 mi away
Poggio degli Olivi
Poggio degli Olivi
#5 of 23 in Saturnia
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Clodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Clodia

Address: Via Italia 43, 58014 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saturnia
Price Range: $129 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Clodia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing