We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing villa with breathtaking scenery”
other travelers have booked this property
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches. the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Our pool, just next to the house - Located in Maremma few kms from Saturnia
The porch can accommodate lunches and dinners and also features a lounge area with couches.
the entrance
RELAX UNDER THE VERANDA
view of the pool
the violet bedroom
the orange bedroom
the master bedroom
the pink bedroom
the fifth bedroom
the dining
the living
the kitchen
sPRING ON FRONT VIEW
Saturnia therms falls
Pitigliano
Capalbio
Isola del Giglio
Alberese beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saturnia, Manciano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NICKY S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing villa with breathtaking scenery”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday here, thank you so much Paola and Pino!

We were a group of eight (parents and siblings with partners) The villa couldn't have been better for us. From start to finish, the whole process was brilliant. Paola was in touch on a regular basis before we went out, she gave us suggestions for things we could do and also tried to teach me some Italian! Paola and Pino made us feel very welcome and were on hand if we had any queries. On one of the evening of our stay Paola even made us a delicious spaghetti carbonara!

When we arrived we couldn't believe how stunning the place was, we couldn't stop smiling when Paola showed us around. The villa is very tastefully decorated with some very interesting antiques and objects. Nobody drew a short straw with the bedrooms as all were spacious, full of character and had en suites. The kitchen was very well equipped and there was ample space to dine in and also outside under the veranda on an evening. The swimming pool was fantastic, it had the feel of a luxury hotel. We loved swimming and looking out from the pool area over the beautiful Tuscan hills.

The location of the villa was perfect. Manciano is a charming town with a few supermarkets, it has a rustic Italian charm. We did day trips to the Saturnia Thermal Falls, Grosetto, and the Tarot Garden. The Tarot Garden is spectacular, probably not to everyone's taste as it is a bit crazy but very much worth a visit. We also had a day on the beach which is only about 30 minutes drive through lovely countryside.

Sadly the weather wasn't sunny all the time we were there - Paola said this was unusual! - Typical! It's still one of the best family holidays we've ever had and we'd love to go back.

Thanks again to you both Paola and Pino! Hopefully we'll be speaking fluent Italian when we come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolutely breathtaking views from the property
Liked least: The weather, nothing anyone can do about that though!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention, it was like home from home, but better.
Liked least: nothing - probably leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2011
A lovely family ,very curios to know our lifestyle,to see our beautiful places, to talk with new persons and to try new tastes.We really enjoyed the time together.It has been a pleasure to have them here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robertbis...
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine, les chambres, la belle grande table à l'extérieur
Liked least: quelques moustiques
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes P
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huset!
Liked least: Den kalla duschen.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara-eric
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$331
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing