We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meat in Maremma”

Ristorante I Due Cippi
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $112
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

A very focused meat restaurant, open fire grill in the restaurant. Great service, comprehensive wine list with most of the best Tuscan wines and a meat menu to dream : dry aged cuts from all over the world.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bestplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

This place was a total surprise as I knew nothing of it before walking through the door. So glad we did! Of course the pastas, wines, and desserts were amazing, but it was the selection of proteins that did it for me! The wild boar, veal, and aged steaks the likes of which I have never seen, made this place most memorable. I savored the best Filet I have had in years if not ever! Prepared at the front of the restaurant in the open for all to see! If you are a connoisseur of beef, do not miss I Due Cippe!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank topjimmy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

After years we were back in Saturnia and so went again to I Due Cippi. We found it slightly changed with the menu more in line with "wealthy" clients coming mostly from the capital city (Roma). Great quality as ever though...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pierrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

On top of a hill like most of the towns in the area, surronded by walls, we had a excellent meal athough expensive we had a great time

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank puttdoug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant
Prime high quality produce prepared perfectly from a family with a long history of quality and service.
Excellent wine cellar
You get what you pay for, just enjoy

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank l0stinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante I Due Cippi also viewed

 
Poggio Murella, Manciano
Montemerano, Manciano
 

Been to Ristorante I Due Cippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing