We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant ”

Ristorante I Due Cippi
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $112
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner, the restaurant was great. Nice music, clean, good service, and amazing food. We really liked it and definitely recommend:)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shaked B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018

... maybe at times hectic, but always with attention and dedication.
Good menu choices, excellent wine list, exceptional meat options cooked on open fire, warm and welcoming atmosphere, very friendly staff. Possibly best in Saturnia.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandraT375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant surprise in this town. Food, wine and service were first rate by country or city standards. Definitely one to seek out. Book to ensure a table

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is very nice, excellent service, the food delicious and the (big) wine list is outstanding!
A must for every Saturnia stay!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MarcoD-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear guests
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy, to make you again fully satisfied!

Yours sincerely,
Due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Each time we stay at the Terme di Saturnia resort we have dinner at I due Cippi. I like the restaurant it is simple but good , in summer they have a nice terrasse and the village of Saturnia is charming , Tuscany !The only remark I would have is that the choice is limited if you are a vegetarian as I am . They could maybe diversify there menu a little bit more?We had dinner there a few days ago , I had some pasta but there was mainly meat dishes on the menu . Overall , ok .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SylviaM1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Sylvia,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We are delighted to read that we were able to fully exceed your expectations with the quality of every dishes and of the wines you tried.
We do our best to offer great specialties also to our vegetarian guests, but our menù is mostly based on meat dishes.
Thanks again for all the appreciations, we really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy.

Yours sincerely,
Due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante I Due Cippi also viewed

 
Poggio Murella, Manciano
Montemerano, Manciano
 

Been to Ristorante I Due Cippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing