We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent value, beautiful place, fine food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagno Santo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bagno Santo Hotel to your Saves list
Bagno Santo Hotel
Loc.Pian Cataverna, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Excellent value, beautiful place, fine food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent three days at Hotel Bagno Santo and they were most enjoyable--not least because of the wonderful pool and grounds, excellent food, and great location. It was peaceful, bucolic, perfect for a relaxing stay. The room was super-clean, excellent air conditioning, and quiet. The personnel could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed the farm-fresh vegetables and cheeses, the delicious local wines, and a special meal prepared by the signora Mariella: their own bistecca fiorentina! Couldn't have been better. We highly recommend this marvellous place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
67
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived to Bagno Santo Hotel at a dark evening; after we've found our agriturismo too late. It was close. We arrived to the first place that was lighted and cheerful and ask for a room.
It was very nice 2 days, close to Saturnia springs.

The place included nice and simple room and very good restaurant.
Most of the tourists were Italian and it was nice to be outside the touristic areas.
Most of the staff doesn't understand English, but we got along. We learned a bit of Italian..
They were friendly and answered every wish. The waiter even brought us culinary dictionary after we strangle with the menu.
It was very comfortable, and the price was fare.
In the bathroom there is a bit smell of sulfur, but it wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff and most certain the most helpful and perfect owner we ever met.
Also a great cook (the owner). Checked us in at 2AM , kept us breakfast next morning till 1PM as we came from a long way and couldn't woke up for breakfast next morning after arriving at 2 AM. cooked us evening meals even at 10PM. We were absolutely spoiled. And all prices for eating on site and services were very decent prices for the high season we stayed
Thank you all for everything
Arthur

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty all the same with small differences , backside rooms if you keep window open are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur-arad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietrasanta, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Very quiet and beautiful Lovely sunset views; nice staff. The rooms were basic and spotless: TV, comfy bed, good lighting. Bathroom had all the essentials including a good hairdryer and plenty of towels. Plush bathrobes were provided along with discount admission to the posh Saturnia spa. The meals were copious and included wine with dinner. A nice group of people; very country inn feeling. Early nights

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHERIEParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saturnia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
2.1 mi away
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
1.6 mi away
Complesso il Gorello
Complesso il Gorello
#3 of 5 in Saturnia
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Acquaviva
Villa Acquaviva
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Relais Ciavatta
Relais Ciavatta
#4 of 4 in Montemerano
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagno Santo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagno Santo Hotel

Property: Bagno Santo Hotel
Address: Loc.Pian Cataverna, 58050 Saturnia, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Saturnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Saturnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bagno Santo Hotel is a traditional Tuscan country estate surrounded by a beautiful park with cypresses, pine trees and Mediterranean plants and flowers. In the park lies a large swimming pool on three levels with a fantastic view over the entire valley. The estate lies on a hill overlooking the Maremman countryside, not far from the town center of Saturnia and only a 3-4 minute drive to the famous hot springs of the village. The rooms at Bagno Santo Hotel dispose of air condition, cable and satellite TV and the apartments of a fully equipped kitchen. At the tavern you can taste the typical Tuscan cuisine and its gastronomic specialties accompanied by the excellent wines of the region. The use of the swimming pool and Wi-Fi in the common rooms are free and bikes are at your disposal for renting. Our reception offers a ticket service for entrance to the hot springs of the Terme di Saturnia Golf & Spa Resort at reduced rates and special prices for the close golf court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bagno Santo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing