We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brionne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

very good food
I loved the pumpkin soup with chestnut icecream
the presentation of the plates is super
perfect service
high price

I will certainly return
don't know what else to say
review of 200 characters is too long for me

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank bushdoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Turned up 'on-spec' after a 400 mile motorbike ride up through France. Made most welcome by the Maitre d' and good room with much appreciated bath. Unexpected delight was the dinner, proper 'Fine Dining' with great attention to detail and inventive- couldn't fault it and all for 32 euros each. Rooms are a tad expensive but a total of 205 euros for 2 of us all in was, I thought, good value

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for one night en-route from Bergerac to the UK. Very conveniently located and quite a revelation when you enter what seems like a fairly ordinary hotel from the outside.
Very comfortable rooms lavished with antique furniture, but with modern TV (no English programmes though) and room fridge. We slept well with no noise from the adjacent road.
The restaurant however was very modern, comfortable and beautifully lit. Two menu's on offer at 32 and 58.5 euros, with exciting ambitious dishes on each. A lovely amuse-bouche and pre starter and even a surprise second desert! The four of us tried almost all the dishes between us, and there were no disappointments throughout. Beautifully cooked and presented dishes, and a knowledgeable and very competent staff. The home baked bread was lovely too and just one example of the effort that the chef went to. A good selection of wine too.
Breakfast was extra, but again showed a high level of loving care in the selection of food and presentation. Good English spoken too - just what I need to my shame.
Overall this was quite a special place to stop. I couldn't afford to stay there too often, but for an anniversary or other occasion it is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Took a stopover en route to South West France. Hotel is in the small town of Brionne situated on a roundabout just outside the centre. Despite the location the double glazing kept out all noise and we had a good nights sleep. Our hotel choice was determined by the Logis guide which gave it a "table of distinction" grading and it did not disappoint. Wonderful quality menu for 32 euros and a superb wine list. If your priority is very good food and you are happy with simple but comfortable accommodation then this is a hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thequorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

It would appear that my earlier review of this place never got posted, so I feel I have to put this right. We have come to know Joelle and Alain as the consummate professionals they are, living and breathing their business. Unassuming and professional, but friendly. We have stayed there on a few occasions now, and arrange our travels in such a way that we can go and stay, and, more importantly, dine there.
The rooms are very well-appointed and large, with very comfortable beds. It is clean, and we can honestly say that we have never heard any street noise at all.
The restaurant makes the experience complete. Alain is obviously a very accomplished chef, but keeps working to improve his knowledge and surprise his diners. During our last stay we were spoilt with his home-made macaroons with a goose live filling. Orgasmic!
As ever, home-made and freshly-cooked food probably comes at a price, as a fellow chef I know this well enough, but it is absolutely worth paying the few euros extra! Joëlle and Alain we are already looking forward to our visit in November or December!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Over priced,chi chi restaurant,,dull room,hard mattress,no welcome,no offer of help with luggage although I was using a walking stick! would only use if you were desperate.
Our usual stop in this area had a problem and cancelled so this was a last minute replacement.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank speedjspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Good News - La patronne makes great efforts to please and speaks English; the other staff are pleasant; the wine list is good. On the other hand . . . Brionne is a decent little town but not chic or classy. The hotel is on a busy roundabout used by trucks, among all other traffic, from daybreak; rooms facing the road can be noisy. Being charged 90 euros for an ordinary room that would cost 60 in similar places was exorbitant. The Michelin Guide stickers on the front door are no guarantee of a consistent standard. The "cheap" menu is 29 euros, the only others are 55-62 euros, a single main course is 35. The disappointments - a lobster assemblage in which the crustacean was overcooked (twice cooked?), tough and tasteless: rolls more carapaced than crusty: a pig's trotter converted into an egg-free Scotch egg: a vegetable melange containing a baby turnip which had barely time in the pot to get warm, never mind al dente. Some of the food was tasty, none of it worth what was charged. The Logis is much used by commercial travellers who get a better deal than the hapless tourist.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lelogisdebrionne, Propriétaire at Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011
Google Translation

Encore une fois, je me demande ce qui pousse les clients à de tels écrits alors que :

1/ dès leur arrivée, nous montrons la chambre et le client peut toujours ne pas la prendre, voire demander d’en visiter une autre

2/ alors que tout au long du séjour, on demande si « tout se passe bien » : chambre, à table lors du dîner , etc. : ces clients ne disent rien : dès lors, comment réagir, comment régler un problème s’il y en a vraiment un ???

3/ pour ce qui est du repas, je vous renvoie aux critiques « positives », désolée que le homard breton n’ait pas plu, ni les pieds de porc aux truffes , ni les légumes de notre maraîcher : mais si on ne me dit rien, je ne peux rien faire !!!

4 /pour ce qui est du bruit , il y en a peut-être un peu plus en ce moment car la Mairie de Brionne « decent little town but not chic or classy » rénove le centre ville et la circulation est déviée
Je voudrais noter également que je n'ai pas la date précise du séjour de ces clients, ni leur nom de famille donc je ne peux savoir s'il y a eu quelque chose de particulier à brionne

En tout cas, chaque client est important et nous n’établissons aucune différence entre un commercial et un touriste : preuve en est la quantité de touristes anglais qui descendent régulièrement chez nous, depuis des années !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brionne
9.5 mi away
Acadine Hotel
Acadine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Le Neubourg
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge de L'Abbaye
Auberge de L'Abbaye
#1 of 1 in Le Bec-Hellouin
191 reviews
10.7 mi away
Acropole Hotel
Acropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bernay
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Belle Isle sur Risle
Belle Isle sur Risle
#1 of 2 in Pont-Audemer
577 reviews
11.6 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
398 reviews
9.0 mi away
Le Lion D'or
Le Lion D'or
#2 of 3 in Bernay
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne

Address: 1 Place Saint Denis, 27800 Brionne, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Brionne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brionne
Price Range: $128 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Brionne, opposite an old roman church, the logis follows its pleasant life-style. An art in itself, which starts with an enticing table. Discover the elegance of a decidedly contemporary decor and the surprising inventions of the chef Alain Depoix who demands the best seasonal ingredients. His cooking has roots in regional cooking as well as modern french cuisine. 12 rooms fully equipped - lift ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant le Logis de Brionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing