We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
85
23
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
23
4
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel maybe one of the best in the area.
Few rooms but all cosy and pretty, the staff is friendly but very professional.
The Spa area is completetly and the manager know how to put you relaxing, the last comment is on the restaurant: amazing and surprising, the Chef, who has won important prizes, will prepare you good and beautiful dishes.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We stayed in this hotel with my husband and my 5 years old, the hotel is clean and nicely decorated, totally aligned with what a boutique hotel hotel is an old villa and there is no view on beach, but it is 200 m walk to reach the beach not the end of the world.
When we arrived the welcoming at the reception was perfect everything you are asking is yes and this is really rear in south of Italy to be noted here, the lady showed us our room and it was the tinest room ever my son did not have a bed but a cot (he is 5 years old) so we ended up sleeping all in the same bed (king sinze, if you come with your check in luggage forget about it it won t fit, they have drawer under the bed to out the luggage but it is only for small one. The room size is the same as average hotels in big capital, NY, London....
The bathroom is very very small i m not big (size 10) and when i took my shower i could touch from each size and could not turn around but it is very clean and a lot of towels.
The bed: if you are used to confy cooconing fluffy hotel bed forget about it it is as hard as wood bedsheet are clean white and comfy.
They do not have black out curtains so if you are like me and you cannot sleep with any lights this is a problem.
Air con: very good
Spa: good they are using local biological product and, i ve tried a ritual massages and it was nice not the best i ever had but considering the location and not having a spa culture it is a good level, the therapist is really nice and do the extra miles to please you.
Pool area: it is right at the entrance with view on the road the swimming pool is nice clean and new, you have to wear swim cap.
Resraurant: I wanted to keep this for the end because that was a highligt of our stay, the chef is so talented it is insane, this guy is at the level of a Michelin star we tried some dishes and they were all amazing, the price are very good for the quality they are serving, in the evening they create a beautifull atmosphere around the pool with light balls around the pool, very romantic.
Overall this is a good 4 start but very overpriced for the region. The hotel is missing the essentials good comfy matress, black out curtains in the room and the room/bathroom size.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claire069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We stayed for a week in the first week of July. The attention to detail in the hotel is fantastic. It's what really sets it apart from other hotels I've stayed in.
The food is brilliant.
Due to there only being 9 rooms, it was never difficult to get a sun lounger round the pool. In fact, some days we had the pool to ourselves!
One further point to note is the service received, top class!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights after visiting Naples and before our trip to Puglia. I can honestly say that I was blown away by this cute little hotel and we wished we could have stayed longer. It is quite small with only 9 rooms, which is a bonus, as there are 18 beds around the pool, so no danger of not being able to get one! As we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who offered us a cocktail and canapes (on the house) Our room was beautiful and we had a big balcony too. There is a private beach which has beds reserved for the hotel and it literally takes two minutes to walk to, we paid 8 euros for two beds and an umberella, if you're going to the beach, you will need to get a voucher first from the hotel reception. We only visited the beach once, although it was lovely, we preferred the hotel pool as we were the only ones there. Mario the waiter is on hand to serve you drinks by your sunbed and they have an extensive menu, so you can have your lunch by the pool too. A visit to Velia Archeological Site is an absolute must,. It is just across the road, so no need to take the car. We found the ruins as fascinating as Herculaneum and Pompeii and a lot cheaper too at only 3 euros entry per person. The food at the hotel is out of this world, they do a set four course menu each day at a cost of only 25 euros per head. We ate twice at the hotel and visited a couple of other restaurants, but there really was no comparison to the hotel food. Now on to the spa! Wow! I had a couple of treatments which were wonderful, two hours of bliss and relaxation, I would definitely recommend a treatment at the spa, which is in the basement of the hotel. I was really sorry to leave the Rumi and will most definitely return, it is a new hotel which only opened in March this year, it is run by young people and most of them speak English. I wish them all the luck in the world with their new venture! Thankyou Rumi for the most amazing and relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia12Littleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneRumi, Direttore at Rumi Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti,

Grazie per i sentiti apprezzamenti. Siamo ben lieti che abbiate apprezzato, tra le altre cose, il servizio piscina, preferendolo addirittura alle bellissime spiagge del Cilento; ma soprattutto ciò che ci lusinga è l’avervi saputo deliziare con la nostra cucina, da voi preferita ad altre: l’impegno e la fantasia del nostro chef, unita alla genuinità e tipicità dei prodotti locali che utilizziamo, speriamo venga sempre apprezzata dai clienti e quando ciò accade (con toni così entusiastici), siamo gratificati e motivati a far sempre meglio.

l’intero Staff vi ringrazia, e tutti noi ci auguriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri graditissimi ospiti.

Un saluto cordiale dalla

DIREZIONE DEL RUMI HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews