We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brazzera(Finikas)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boutique Hotel & Suites Di Mare(Poseidonia)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Megas Gialos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benois(Galissas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alkyon Siros(Megas Gialos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperance 1(Hermoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Diogenis Hotel(Hermoupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
142
96
38
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
96
38
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamsea viewpool arealive musiceasy accessbreakfast buffet isnice resortcrystal clear watersgreek familieswedding partybig resortsmall kidsbig roommuch nicerfamily vacationminutes by cargreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 333 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Well i stayed at the dolphin bay last summer, Sep 2012 and found that it's good hotel and has a lovely beach. The room is fine but i don't mind as I only go there to sleep!. Bar and restaurant was very good. Staff happy and smiling. If i was to travel there again, i would. Loved Syros island and the i will come again. Thank you

Room Tip: Select a room at the top, if available
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited the hotel last August, we were three families with small kids (around 6 years old) and we all share the same feelings about the hotel! The location just in front of the sea is the only positive aspect of the hotel, Galissas beach is perfect for kids because the sea is shallow, so they can play and parents don't have to worry much.
All parts of the hotel lack maintenance. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
We had booked an all-inclusive package, but as proved it was more a full board one. The restaurant has not enough space for all the clients so you have to wait a queue until you find a free table. The buffet is very poor (only one kind of fruit and one kind of dessert in a country famous for its products and cuisine), with the same meals every two days, but the worst about it was that the last 30 minutes of each meal the buffet was not refilled.
There is a tavern next to the pool but was not included in the package. What's strange is that the tavern, the pool and the pool bar closes at 18.00, in summer you may want to have a coffee and swim in the afternoon, anyway we would pay for it.
The rooms for families had 4 beds in a row, we had to lie from the foot of the bed, and cleaning service did just the basic.
The hotel advertise that they take special care for kids with an outdoor playground and indoor space with toys. The truth is that the indoor playground is a corner in the reception, people come and go, there are 5 different exits, so you cannot really leave there your child to play. The outdoor playground has no lights, if you want to go at 7 or 8 o'clock in the afternoon, where the sun is no longer hot, you cannot!
There are 6 umbrellas in the pool area for all the clients and the hotel charges its own guests for the beach umbrellas and sunbeds!
The worst of all was the staff and direction behavior. The chef of the restaurant is so impolite, he stands in the buffet and checks how much food you serve and make comments if you are going to eat all the food or not. We had to fight each day for having a big table for our group: he said that he cannot move the tables, so each family should eat alone! When we complained in the direction of the hotel, the answer was that we exaggerate.
At night there is a band that play live music by the pool, it was nice the first night, but the next 10 days we stayed at the hotel we realized that they play the same songs at the same row.
It's not worth it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Athens_Greece_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Amazing view and comfortable rooms.Every summer i love to visit this island and staying at Dolphin Bay. The beach near to the hotel is beautifull. The morning breakfast loved it for once more. Airconditioning made my stay more comfortable and the room service was very helpfull as well the receptionist and the owners.
Thank you again for everything and your hospitality. I love greek nights singing by the pool

Room Tip: relaxing - clean and nice view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EFTICHIA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

want to thank once more the Dolphin Bay Hotel for giving me and to my family the meaning of "Holidays"!!!!

Second time there and my review:

Great Room with TV and A/C (was really hot outside)

Super (unlimited) breakfast/dinner/supper with free drinks and beer! (Great Chef, I got 2 kilos more)

Free waterfun in the swimming pool !!! with Free ice cream and popcorn for my kid!!! (per day)

The beach is very near and fantastic for kids (safe , sand and shallow )

I will come back and that is a promise :)

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fhopeAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok hotel but definitely not a 4 star hotel anymore.

Good size of room but lack of maintenance.

Extremely bad WI-FI.

Breakfast ok but you have to fight for at table.

Poor dinner.

Alot of noise during the evening with the same band playing until 02.00.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews