We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just came back from a stay in the Dolphin Bay Beach Resort and we loved our stay there. The girl at the reception was lovely, so helpful and sweet! Breakfast was diverse, and one can enjoy the sea view from the lovely terrace at breakfast. Food was tasty and nice! And people are smiling, which I really like.
The hotel is on the sea shore, and don't be afraid of the look of it on the cliffs, as it has a lift ;) The room was spacious, clean, and had a sea view terrace. Very peaceful location! And there are plenty of flowers in the gardens surrounding the buildings.
The beach is right below the hotel, and it is a very fine beach - with sand and clean water. It is quite shallow, so it is good for kids.
Lovely hotel, would definitely recommend it and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pi2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Well i stayed at the dolphin bay last summer, Sep 2012 and found that it's good hotel and has a lovely beach. The room is fine but i don't mind as I only go there to sleep!. Bar and restaurant was very good. Staff happy and smiling. If i was to travel there again, i would. Loved Syros island and the i will come again. Thank you

Room Tip: Select a room at the top, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited the hotel last August, we were three families with small kids (around 6 years old) and we all share the same feelings about the hotel! The location just in front of the sea is the only positive aspect of the hotel, Galissas beach is perfect for kids because the sea is shallow, so they can play and parents don't have to worry much.
All parts of the hotel lack maintenance. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
We had booked an all-inclusive package, but as proved it was more a full board one. The restaurant has not enough space for all the clients so you have to wait a queue until you find a free table. The buffet is very poor (only one kind of fruit and one kind of dessert in a country famous for its products and cuisine), with the same meals every two days, but the worst about it was that the last 30 minutes of each meal the buffet was not refilled.
There is a tavern next to the pool but was not included in the package. What's strange is that the tavern, the pool and the pool bar closes at 18.00, in summer you may want to have a coffee and swim in the afternoon, anyway we would pay for it.
The rooms for families had 4 beds in a row, we had to lie from the foot of the bed, and cleaning service did just the basic.
The hotel advertise that they take special care for kids with an outdoor playground and indoor space with toys. The truth is that the indoor playground is a corner in the reception, people come and go, there are 5 different exits, so you cannot really leave there your child to play. The outdoor playground has no lights, if you want to go at 7 or 8 o'clock in the afternoon, where the sun is no longer hot, you cannot!
There are 6 umbrellas in the pool area for all the clients and the hotel charges its own guests for the beach umbrellas and sunbeds!
The worst of all was the staff and direction behavior. The chef of the restaurant is so impolite, he stands in the buffet and checks how much food you serve and make comments if you are going to eat all the food or not. We had to fight each day for having a big table for our group: he said that he cannot move the tables, so each family should eat alone! When we complained in the direction of the hotel, the answer was that we exaggerate.
At night there is a band that play live music by the pool, it was nice the first night, but the next 10 days we stayed at the hotel we realized that they play the same songs at the same row.
It's not worth it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Athens_Greece_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Amazing view and comfortable rooms.Every summer i love to visit this island and staying at Dolphin Bay. The beach near to the hotel is beautifull. The morning breakfast loved it for once more. Airconditioning made my stay more comfortable and the room service was very helpfull as well the receptionist and the owners.
Thank you again for everything and your hospitality. I love greek nights singing by the pool

Room Tip: relaxing - clean and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EFTICHIA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

want to thank once more the Dolphin Bay Hotel for giving me and to my family the meaning of "Holidays"!!!!

Second time there and my review:

Great Room with TV and A/C (was really hot outside)

Super (unlimited) breakfast/dinner/supper with free drinks and beer! (Great Chef, I got 2 kilos more)

Free waterfun in the swimming pool !!! with Free ice cream and popcorn for my kid!!! (per day)

The beach is very near and fantastic for kids (safe , sand and shallow )

I will come back and that is a promise :)

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fhopeAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok hotel but definitely not a 4 star hotel anymore.

Good size of room but lack of maintenance.

Extremely bad WI-FI.

Breakfast ok but you have to fight for at table.

Poor dinner.

Alot of noise during the evening with the same band playing until 02.00.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am writing this review hoping the hotels Management shows some "filotimo". I was not a guest of this hotel, thankfully, as I realize now. For my good luck I booked in a hotel close to Dolphin Bay. However, Dolphin Bay restaurant/bar has a band that does not stop making noise up to 2 am !!! Not only we cannot enjoy the view in our peaceful terrace but we are forced to sleep with air conditioning having the windows sealed !!!
It is a disgrace for the whole Galisas municipality that allows them to act this way.
I hope future tourist enjoy more than us.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Aggelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galissas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#8 of 14 in Hermoupolis
82 reviews
0 mi away
Emilia Luxury Apartments
Emilia Luxury Apartments
#3 of 3 in Megas Gialos
19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort

Address: Galissas Beach, Galissas 841 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range: $56 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Bay Hotel is an elegant, relaxing and classically beautiful 4* hotel, built amphitheatrically in the traditional Cycladic architectural style, will impress you with its multi-level architecture, its natural stone structures and its typical Aegean blue and white color scheme.Located in the large gulf of Galissas only 7km from the capital of the island the stunning medieval Ermoupolis, overlooks the largest and most well organized sandy beach of the island awarded with Blue Flag by E.U. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have private terraces or balconies, A/C, direct dial telephone, color satellite TV, radio channels, fridge, safety deposit box, hairdryer.Friendly service, tranquil surroundings and excellent quality are the secrets of the success of Dolphin Bay’s Food and Beverage departments, large selections and unique tastes at the Breakfast and Dinner Buffets at the Posidonia Restaurant, daily Greek traditional and Mediterranean cuisine at Cavos beach Tavern with its great sea view, if you love exotic cocktails you can relax at our large size swimming pool, while enjoying a nice and refreshing drink by visiting the Day & Night pool bar and enjoy your evening coffee or drink at the Ermoupolis bar. It is a perfect base for a relaxing holiday and exploring the attractions of the Island. Serves also as an excellent GATEWAY towards other Islands of The Aegean Sea as Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Ios and Santorin. A unique combination of a warm atmosphere and high standards of service, in our hotel every last detail is carefully designed to please our guests and you will find everything that is required to make your holidays in Syros a wonderful experience and you’ll love us for it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing