We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my last visite to Dolphin Bay at Galissas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Galissas
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“my last visite to Dolphin Bay at Galissas”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Amazing view and comfortable rooms.Every summer i love to visit this island and staying at Dolphin Bay. The beach near to the hotel is beautifull. The morning breakfast loved it for once more. Airconditioning made my stay more comfortable and the room service was very helpfull as well the receptionist and the owners.
Thank you again for everything and your hospitality. I love greek nights singing by the pool

Room Tip: relaxing - clean and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EFTICHIA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    33
    35
    17
See reviews for
155
71
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

want to thank once more the Dolphin Bay Hotel for giving me and to my family the meaning of "Holidays"!!!!

Second time there and my review:

Great Room with TV and A/C (was really hot outside)

Super (unlimited) breakfast/dinner/supper with free drinks and beer! (Great Chef, I got 2 kilos more)

Free waterfun in the swimming pool !!! with Free ice cream and popcorn for my kid!!! (per day)

The beach is very near and fantastic for kids (safe , sand and shallow )

I will come back and that is a promise :)

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fhopeAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok hotel but definitely not a 4 star hotel anymore.

Good size of room but lack of maintenance.

Extremely bad WI-FI.

Breakfast ok but you have to fight for at table.

Poor dinner.

Alot of noise during the evening with the same band playing until 02.00.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am writing this review hoping the hotels Management shows some "filotimo". I was not a guest of this hotel, thankfully, as I realize now. For my good luck I booked in a hotel close to Dolphin Bay. However, Dolphin Bay restaurant/bar has a band that does not stop making noise up to 2 am !!! Not only we cannot enjoy the view in our peaceful terrace but we are forced to sleep with air conditioning having the windows sealed !!!
It is a disgrace for the whole Galisas municipality that allows them to act this way.
I hope future tourist enjoy more than us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aggelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a pity about a hotel in a nice location and with staff that are working like crazy to keep up with the guests' demands to have a management who cares only about milking away more money from the guests...
The first two days of our 5 day vacation were ruined by the hotel's attitude: fridge in the room not working...shower only with HOT water, yes, HOT with 43 degrees...it took them two days to fix it and an entire afternoon with maintenance people in and out of our room and us complaining to the reception. The totally passive and "I could not care less" attitude of the receptionist and the fact that they offered us rooms with exactly the feature we DID NOT want (up the hill or at the end of stairs, where my pregnant wife could not easily reach), made us decide we want to leave on the 4th day instead of the 6th. Their reaction to make up for two (plus two) dissatisfied guests: to insist on our upfront payment and claim the entire amount!!

When we said that this is for a no showing up fee, they started blaming the booking website from where we made our reservation and the fact that they would have to pay the commission anyway and why should they do so. Why?? Perhaps because it's their problem if they can't deliver what they claim? Perhaps because they did not care at all about my pregnant wife and the hussle they were causing? Perhaps because they are just used to groups of families who are just happy with the free ice cream and pop corn to the kids?

Let alone that the wi-fi was never working, even right at the reception.

Let alone the war every morning at the breakfast buffet where you had people stepping on each other just to get a glass of juice or coffee and then squeeze each other in a BF space about 1/3rd of the proper space the amount of people should have.

And as the cherry on the top? The hotel charges its own guests for the beach umbrellas and sunbeds!!

I expected an entire year to spend a relaxing vacation and thanks to Dolphin Bay's management tactics, I preferred to get back to boiling Athens already on the 2nd day.

If you are looking for a hotel that respects your money and preference, then look for something else.

Room Tip: Make sure shower and fridge are working...wi-fi won;t work anyway whatever the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Konstantinos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had been to Galissas before so we were already familiar with the village and the location of the hotel. On our previous visit we had stopped in a different hotel.
The Dolphin bay is ideal if you want a quiet relaxing holiday and its located right next to the beach.
The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. The same comments really apply to all parts of the hotel.
The star quality with regard to this hotel is the attitude of the staff. Basically the staff are cheerful and extremely helpful.
The views from the rooms facing over the bay are fantastic (additional cost for sea view).
The only dissappointing aspect was that the rooms had no tea/coffee making facility.
Public areas are large and spacious and well maintained.
The breakfast buffet is tremendous with a well stocked selection of both hot and cold food.
We will be going back to Syros and without doubt we will stay at the Dolphin Bay.
This is a good quality hotel staffed by warm friendly efficent people.

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge for the sea view. Do not be put off by the pictures showing the hotel spread o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Dolphin Bay is set in a very pretty location about 9km from the main town, Ermoupoli. The bus service into town is not that frequent, but you can hire a car or motor scooter from Galissas Beach easily. We were lucky enough to have a room with a view right across the bay. We stayed in early June which was at the start of the season, meaning that the beach never got too crowded. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast offered a wide selection of food, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galissas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 3 in Galissas
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kini
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brazzera
Hotel Brazzera
#1 of 4 in Finikas
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
342 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ploes
Hotel Ploes
#1 of 14 in Hermoupolis
180 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hermoupolis
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort

Property: Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Address: Galissas Beach, Galissas 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Galissas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Galissas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Bay Hotel is an elegant, relaxing and classically beautiful 4* hotel, built amphitheatrically in the traditional Cycladic architectural style, will impress you with its multi-level architecture, its natural stone structures and its typical Aegean blue and white color scheme.Located in the large gulf of Galissas only 7km from the capital of the island the stunning medieval Ermoupolis, overlooks the largest and most well organized sandy beach of the island awarded with Blue Flag by E.U. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have private terraces or balconies, A/C, direct dial telephone, color satellite TV, radio channels, fridge, safety deposit box, hairdryer.Friendly service, tranquil surroundings and excellent quality are the secrets of the success of Dolphin Bay’s Food and Beverage departments, large selections and unique tastes at the Breakfast and Dinner Buffets at the Posidonia Restaurant, daily Greek traditional and Mediterranean cuisine at Cavos beach Tavern with its great sea view, if you love exotic cocktails you can relax at our large size swimming pool, while enjoying a nice and refreshing drink by visiting the Day & Night pool bar and enjoy your evening coffee or drink at the Ermoupolis bar. It is a perfect base for a relaxing holiday and exploring the attractions of the Island. Serves also as an excellent GATEWAY towards other Islands of The Aegean Sea as Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Ios and Santorin. A unique combination of a warm atmosphere and high standards of service, in our hotel every last detail is carefully designed to please our guests and you will find everything that is required to make your holidays in Syros a wonderful experience and you’ll love us for it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing