We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway - Totally awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo a Merse B&B
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We were recommended palazzo a Merse B&B by chef Gina Stipo who runs a cooking school on the premises. it was our best experience in Tuscany. The proprietor was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was a delight. Our B&B was most comfortable and cozy. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo a Merse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

Cons:
- tended to be cold, in October, no matter the heater, the room was a bit cold.
- the hot water was not constant, as a morning showerer, it came and went. I think the other rooms challenge u for your share of the hot water.
- Bugs - but your in the country, it's expected

Pros:
- pet chickens which were. Cute
covered parking
- free wi-fi ( need to be near signal)
- beautiful property in historic home that has been redone.
- rooms come with kitchen and stocked with cooking equipment so you can make your own dinners.
- located 20 min from Siena, 1 hour from Florence, and central to a lot of the Tuscany haunts.
- can take Italian cooking classes in the old mill on the premise (run by someone different)
- nice garden and peaceful in warmer climates.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobnob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed in the B&B rooms within the house for 2 nights in August. They were well appointed with nice furniture, big bathroom (although bath tube and handheld shower only), and great breakfast served in the lovely garden. The location is good and it's worth visiting the Cloisters in Torri if you are there on the appropriate days. The host also offers guided bike tours which sounded good but we didn't know about them until the morning we were leaving - ask in advance. Would stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed 5 nights in the Tinaio apartment. Palazzo a Merse is very peaceful and quiet, located in the country, but not far from the hill towns of Orgia & Torri and a larger town, Rosia. Our hosts Margherite & Andrea were very helpful and greeted us with a bottle of wine. Andrea sat down with us and a map and pointed out local places of interest that we really enjoyed. The location seemed central to the areas we wanted to visit, we drove in a different direction every day. We used our small kitchen for breakfast and a couple meals, which we ate at a garden table. Also a good place to sit in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alepap790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianluca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rocco a Pilli
1.2 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.1 mi away
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
#1 of 7 in Sovicille
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais Borgo di Stigliano
Relais Borgo di Stigliano
#2 of 7 in Sovicille
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tenuta la Santissima
Tenuta la Santissima
#1 of 2 in San Rocco a Pilli
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Colombaio di Barbara
3.7 mi away
San Lorenzo a Linari
San Lorenzo a Linari
#9 of 13 in Sovicille
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo a Merse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo a Merse B&B

Address: Localita Palazzo a Merse, 22, 53010 San Rocco a Pilli, Sovicille, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille > San Rocco a Pilli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Rocco a Pilli
Price Range: $82 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Palazzo a Merse B&B San Rocco a Pilli, Province Of Siena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing