We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenuta la Santissima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I stayed 3 nights with the Scialoj family and it just felt like we were visiting our family in Tuscany. Pierre and Marie Therese make us feel so comfortable, that we didn´t want to leave. As I´m writing this review I´m already missing them so much, you know that feeling when something so good just end.
You all read about Therese abilities in the Kitchen, but it´s so difficult to express in words what you experience having dinner at her table, the italians really care about the food and this was one of the best dinners in all our trip.
I recommend a 100% Tenuta La Santissima, the rooms were large, the bathrooms too, they put an eye on every detail.
The location was excellent if you want to travel across Tuscany. A little difficult to arrive the first time, the GPS took us to another address, but Pierre went to pick us up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
151
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I stayed 3 nights with the Scialoj family and it just felt like we were visiting our family in Tuscany. Pierre and Marie Therese make us feel so comfortable, that we didn´t want to leave. As I´m writing this review I´m already missing them so much, you know that feeling when something so good just end.
You all read about Therese abilities in the Kitchen, but it´s so difficult to express in words what you experience having dinner at her table, the italians really care about the food and this was one of the best dinners in all our trip.
I recommend a 100% Tenuta La Santissima, the rooms were large, the bathrooms too, they put an eye on every detail.
The location was excellent if you want to travel across Tuscany. A little difficult to arrive the first time, the GPS took us to another address, but Pierre went to pick us up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank proimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The people (family) could not have been better. They went out of their way at all times to make our stay wonderful.
Food was execellent----Dinner with Eric and Pierre was great and great conversation and learning while at dinner with them.
Bed in the Lily room was very comfortable and this suite was large and convenient.
Location as it relates to Sienna was convenient----Eric helped us with parking (free--drove ahead of us to insure we found it) and in the heart of town----unbelievably helpful!
I think that value wise, I would rate this 4.5 out of 5 (The only thing that could have increased the rating .5 higher would have been a little better view of the countryside from our bedroom window.
Wonderful people!!!!

Room Tip: The people (family) could not have been better. They went out of their way at all times to make our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying with Pierre and his family at Tenuta was one of the highlights of our vacation in Italy. Every single detail of our stay was perfect. Not only are the surroundings of the home beautiful, our hosts were the sweetest and loveliest of people.My two friends and I stayed in a very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated bedroom with an amazing large private bathroom. Beds were comfy and the highlight of the room was the beautiful fireplace.

But this wasn't even the best part. Maria Teresa is the kind of Italian mom you want to bring home with you. Her home made breakfasts were so delicious it was impossible not to want to eat every single thing on the table. Brioche, marmalade pies, scones, capuccinos, juice, fruit, eggs, ham...the list is endless and my mouth waters as I reminisce of all the flavors. Then there was the dinner we were offered for an additional small fee. Homemade ravioli, fettucini w/ meat sauce, pork loin, salad, pizza bites as an appetizer, a bottle of Chianti, topped off with mouthwatering penna cotta. It was a feast of delights!!! It was simply the best food we had in Italy.

Pierre, our host, helped us with every detail of our stay in Siena. He printed maps, loaned us his GPS, fixed a few bikes so we can go ride along the Tuscan hills, fixed us a beautiful lunch (at no cost) upon our arrival, and in the end even guided us to the rental car drop off then drove us to the train station! Simply lovely!
Our time in Siena was magical mostly because Pierre, his family and our stay at Tenuta la Santissima.
If we are ever again in the region, there is no doubt we will stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myruchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

An absolute stop for those touring Italy. Breathtaking surroundings. Immaculate, spacious accomodations impeccably decorated. The best cuisine we experienced on a three week jaunt through Italy. Dining with Maria Theresa and her family cannot be compared to any restaurant experience anywhere. Everything made from scratch only fresh product bought daily. We grew to deeply love this warm wonderful family in a very short period of time. Would go back in a heartbeat. Tenuta was truly the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrianoDamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

There are no words to describe this beautiful, and, scenic location and home that we were
Blessed to have stayed in, on, our stop thru the Wine Country. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming, and, the food was incredible. They were so helpful in guiding us to all the interesting
and amazing areas, they felt we should see. Europe was a trip of a lifetime for us, and, our stop in Tuscany, and, our stay at this B&B, was the absolute hilite. GOD willing, we'll be back.
Thanks,
Doug & Colette Orlecki

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

A truly wonderful stay--our room and bath were beyond lovely, our hosts were warm and welcoming, and the meals--there are no words. Forget about having dinner elsewhere in the area--the dining table here is the best. They printed off guides to local attractions for us, and the loan of their GPS was a godsend. Cannot recommend this place and hosts enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Rocco a Pilli
3.3 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
19.2 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
6.1 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta la Santissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta la Santissima

Property: Tenuta la Santissima
Address: Loc. La Santissima 17 Pilli, 53018 San Rocco a Pilli, Sovicille, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille > San Rocco a Pilli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Rocco a Pilli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta la Santissima is part of an old hamlet and first descriptions of the inn date back to the 13th century. The inn was a meeting place for pilgrims and it preserves his history of welcoming. Located a few minutes outside Siena, Tenuta la Santissima is a cosy place surrounded by nature. Enjoy the beauty and peace of nature just from your room or go out for a walk in the surroundings or make a trip by bicycle. Tenuta la Santissima is only 5km away from Siena. Here you can combine relaxing holidays with pleasant tours in the city and its surroundings. If you wish you can join the lifestyle of this places, contemplating or taking part to the activities in vegetable gardens and in the farmland. Back from your visiting tours of monuments and villages, enjoy the traditional dinner with the family. Everything is prepared with our organic natural products. Let yourself be inspired by the peace and beauty of the genuine Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tenuta la Santissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta La Santissima San Rocco a Pilli, Province Of Siena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing