We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta la Santissima
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Siena)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Colonna(Siena)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)(Great Value!)
$157
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
$181
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castello(Sovicille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
274
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighlight of our tripb bpastahomemade jamscooking classbreakfast and dinnercould not have been morelily roomtiramisuour honeymoonitalian familywonderful experiencewonderful familyantipastiquichedelicious foodexplore tuscany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 281 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This bed and breakfast is in the middle of the country side about 10km from Siena. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, well kept and very spacious. We stayed in the winter and in our room we could control our own heat so we never had to worry about being too cold.

The family was beyond friendly. Breakfast was offered when you woke up, not between precise hours. We opted for the typical Italian breakfast, cappuccino, homemade cakes and jam and fresh juice. We also stayed in for lunch and dinner. The food was better than being in a restaurant. Absolutely exceptional. We had her surprise us with a meal that included an appetizer, first course, second course, dessert and a nice bottle of wine. Everything delicious.

We travel a lot throughout Italy and the only negative thing we have to say about this place is that we found the rooms to be a bit overpriced especially for being off season - for only this reason we are giving a rating of 4 stars and not 5.

This is a perfect getaway for those who want to spend time away from the city life and just relax. The family is very welcoming, extremely kind and beyond helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderlusts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tenuta la Santissima for two nights in August and it was perfect. Everything you would ever want in a Bed and Breakfast is here. And frankly, calling it a "Bed and Breakfast" simply doesn't justify how wonderful of an experience this place provides. We not only had breakfast but, for the most part, also had lunch and dinner and it was quite literally some of the best food we have ever tasted. We had dinner with the family on both nights and we ate and drank until we could no more. It was simply wonderful. During the second day of our stay, we used their bikes to tour the countryside and, at their wonderful suggestion, went to a local river where we swam and lounged, as they say, under the Tuscan sun. They are the most gracious, warm-hearted, thoughtful and helpful hosts we have ever encountered. The rooms are wonderful and made for a fantastic stay. I would say, if you’re going to Siena, do yourself a big favour and stay least one night at Tenuta la Santissima. I could write about this place for pages but it wouldn’t do it justice. Do yourself a favour and spend a night or a few at Tenuta la Santissima. I know I will forever have fond memories of the people and the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Tenuta la Santissima was one of the highlights of our month long travels in Tuscany! With a car we were able to take easy day trips to the Chiani region, Montalcino, San Quirico d'orcia, Pienza, Montepulciano, San Gimignano and of couse, Siena! The room was very clean and comfortable with the most beautiful view of Siena and the surrounding countryside! Therese and her family were very welcoming and the food was absolutely sublime! We stayed a total of seven nights and breakfasts were different each morning, always including fresh baked pastries, and a savory dish (quiche, souffle, frattata). We were very impressed. If you intend to visit Siena, Tenuta la Santissima is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tennismel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We found and stayed at Tenuta la Santissima through the great reviews on trip advisor. Trust me, it did not disappoint. The house was immaculate, the rooms were large and half the house was at our disposal. The breakfasts were to die for (we had two). They were a combination of Italian and french, each day was a new eating adventure. We were hoping to have dinner there, because of the rave reviews on this website but it was not offered to us and we were not sure if we should ask. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you do just one thing in Italy, eat and stay here; this b&b is a destination in itself. The dinner was not only one of the best meals I have had in my life, it was a truly wonderful experience as well. The b&b is nearly impossible to find, so get detailed directions before you go.

Make this a part of your trip; you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews