We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern ambiance with good qaulity food and drinks”

Gastwirtschaft am Markt - Bibo Ergo Sum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We enjoyed lunch on our first day in Bergen at this place. as it was a good experience we decided to go back on the second evening for dinner. We thought it would not be needed to make areservation, that was a mistake, the place was full. luckily we where not in an hurry and after some waiting we got a nice table for two. We had a nice diner. Food was good, service friendly, prices reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We visited here in July and were met with friendly waitresses. The service was very good, the wait time for food for 6 persons was ~25 mins and the food was great as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Been here with mum and dad, they discovered it by accident before me and wanted to show me. My mum loved the fish soup (6,50 EUR) the first time and ate it a second time. My dad ate a cabbage-chick-pea soup the first time and was disappointed that today they didn't serve it. He chose a burger and was happy, too. I had a salad with shrimps (13,50 EUR) and fried potato without bacon (2,60 EUR) . We all were very happy.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Leaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

It's a great place to go out with friends, have a perfect burger and enjoy a board game together! Don't miss out on their Sanddorngrog - it's yummy!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Visited Bergen on our 3 Island Bike Tour and longed for a place to have a good meal. Bibo Ergo Sum lived up to its motto. Highly recommended. The location is also very good.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Kjell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastwirtschaft am Markt - Bibo Ergo Sum also viewed

Bergen auf Ruegen, Rugen Island
Bergen auf Ruegen, Rugen Island
 
Bergen auf Ruegen, Rugen Island
Bergen auf Ruegen, Rugen Island
 
Putbus, Rugen Island
Bergen auf Ruegen, Rugen Island
 

Been to Gastwirtschaft am Markt - Bibo Ergo Sum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing