We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to take the dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dinklage
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to take the dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for the 3rd time on a recent business trip. Each time it delivers good quality accommodation, good food and a reasonable bar. I was pleased to find that the hotel takes dogs. A consideration for the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCityOwl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direktion-Burghotel, Verkaufsleiter at Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch im VILA VITA Burghotel Dinklage und Ihre positive Bewertung auf HolidayCheck.de.

Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie mit den Leistungen unseres Teams zufrieden waren und Sie eine angenehme und erholsame Zeit bei uns genießen konnten.

Wir danken Ihnen für die Weiterempfehlung unseres Hauses und würden uns über ein baldiges Wiedersehen sehr freuen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute.

Direktion VILA VITA Burghotel Dinklage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
57
2
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was always friendly and most of them spoke English to us. The food was delicious. Breakfast was very good with variation, so even the difficult eaters could find something they would like. One minor point is that the mozzarella wasn't good and tasted a bit like plastic. Dinner and lunch was good at the restaurant, again very good staff. The room was clean and spacious. Although the bathroom was a bit small. The wellness part: the pool was too cold and you could access the sauna from 11 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgyptAndSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel with very kind staff. Most of the staff spoke English very well. The room was spacious enough with a small sofa. The bed was a bit too short for me (I'm 1m86).

The restaurant served a varied menu. The food was very nice and professionally prepared. A very good cook. The staff there was also kind, well trained and attentive.

The spa area was disappointing. The water of the swimming pool and the air temperature outside the pool was not warm enough for a spa. The sauna and resting areas were ok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Lovely spacious room with modern shower/bathroom, plenty of towels, plenty of hanging space, comfortable bed. Kettle (pre-arranged) was provided to make my own early morning tea.

Excellent staff: every time I went in and out I was recognised - a big ask when the hotel was fully booked. Very good fitness room (but could have done with some help with the machinery) in the Spa area - where there is free juice and tea. Did not try the swimming pool or any other "wellness" facility.

I couldn't disgree more with fraugast's earlier review regarding breakfast. I travel widely in Europe and the Burghotel's breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen in terms of both quality, quantity, and range of food provided. There is no prissy fussiness about "opening hours" for breakfast either. Indeed, I would highly recommend this hotel on the grounds of their breakfast alone.

The only thing which stops me from giving them 5 stars is the evening meal/restaurant. None of the courses looked as I had imagined from the menu descriptions, every thing was either over-fussily or badly presented (a strange combination) and I ended up eating hardly anything of all three courses. The phrase "they're trying too hard" sprang to mind. To be honest, you get a far better meal at the Rheinischer Hof - also in Dinklage.

I would come back to the Burghotel, but would eat at the other establishment's restaurant for evening meal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StripedShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay two times at Vila Vita Burghotel in Dinklage this summer, a total of 3 nights. It is a very nice and charming hotel, with great SPA & Pool facilities. We had dinner in the restaurant every night, the food is good, but not definitely not cheap. The Breakfast buffet is very nice, with a wide selection. Look for various hotel packages (room + dinner) on the hotel website or "last minute rates" to get more value for money. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Go for Comfort or Delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanusH-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed at the Vila Vita Dinklage for a small family gathering. The hotel is located in the middle of a forest, thus the location is very quiet. Next to the hotel is a small game park, good for a leisurely walk. Also there is a very nice playground. The building itself is quite impressive, with its framework structure it looks like an old mansion, however we were told that it was built in the 1970s. The rooms (we had a comfort room) are a bit dated, especially the bathrooms are completely old-fashioned and extremely small. However, everything is in good condition, no major signs of wear and tear. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant twice. The food is good, but not outrageously so. The prices, however, are. The food is clearly overpriced. My other complaint is the breakfast buffet, which was sub-standard for a hotel of this category. The staff had problems with refilling the buffet. All the time we had to ask for something: more croissants, more water, more tea pots, more glasses, more scrambled egg, more cups. It's not like we are extremely demanding, but they obviously had an organisational problem. This also showed in attention to details, like the empty salt cellar on our table that never got refilled during our stay. This tells me that the staff don't go through every day to check them. Also, the selection of products on the buffet was rather basic and the rolls were of very cheap quality. The breakfast was definitely not what I expect to get at a hotel of that category.
The Burgtherme - their spa - is not spectacular, but nice and leaves nothing to desire. Even though we stayed over the weekend, the spa was not overly busy. They have a nice garden with a sufficient number of sunbeds. During bad weather space in the Burgtherme might be tight.
There is ample free parking right by the hotel.
Overall I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I think that it does not live up to its own aspirations. I wouldn't go there again, even though it is not really bad. The Vila Vita Dinklage is clearly too expensive for the service they offer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinklage
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#2 of 2 in Dinklage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel am Pferdezentrum
8.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Linda
Hotel Villa Linda
#3 of 5 in Vechta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Aselager Muehle
21.5 mi away
Hotel Gut Altona
Hotel Gut Altona
#1 of 1 in Dotlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
13.9 mi away
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
#5 of 23 in Osnabruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage

Property: Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage
Address: Burgallee 1, 49413 Dinklage, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Dinklage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dinklage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing