We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Al Fresco Dining on your terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Al Fresco Dining on your terrace
BBQ time!
Old wagon-wheel mounted on the front side of the house
View of the house from the olive field
Double room overlooking the front and side of the house
Big bathrooms to freshen up
Balcony view of the olive field with the mountains on the back.
Relax and unwind with a good book under the Tuscan sun
...or perhaps with some Prosecco & Pecorino cheese instead!!
Side view of the house and entrance to upper floor
View from one of the bedrooms
Large dining room table, the home of many feasts!
Staircase leading to the upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costalpino, Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
X5844OJmi...
Scotland....You KNOW you want to come here!
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tuscan paradise!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

You know you are in for a treat when you drive up tree lined avenues first past a grand old Villa and then onto the Cypress lined final ascent to the (15th century?) farmhouse, surrounded by grape vines, olive trees and an impressively laden fig tree (sadly a few weeks to early for a quick munch!) We booked this about a year ahead and were lucky enough to get the two weeks in July we wanted. As a 3 generation group of 5 the accommodation was perfect for us. The only slight hesitation I would have is for those with more limited mobility, the accommodation is up a straight flight of stairs, and one of the en suite bathrooms is up a couple of large steps. OK, so that was the only limitation we found! The property is exactly as described, but what we did like was the spacious layout of both the rooms, and the outside seating areas and large terrace which are separate from the main building but have simply stunning views over the tuscan hills and beyond. The window views from every room were equally stunning; the location really is what you can imagine as a perfect Tuscan setting. We felt completely at home here, Gianna was on hand if needed to assist and made us welcome on arrival. At this point I must also commend Kati, ably assisted by Lorenzo, who cooked for us on 3 occasions over our fortnight stay. Kati is a gifted cook, Carola and Adam are right to commend her for guests. Kati also helpfully provided some recipe tips for our 15yr old to try out. The property is well located for a variety of great single day excursions and opportunities to sample local cuisine and wine. I have posted a few more reviews of those which stood out. Back to the villa. If you are cooking here, there is mains gas in the kitchen and the laundry room/outside kitchen has bottled gas. There is a BBQ and a fabulous full wood fired pizza oven, which makes delicious pizza! There is also a separate WC within the out building which was helpful on occasion. Overall it is picture perfect, which more than sufficient amenities on site. As a base to explore Tuscany, it is fantastic. As a simple chill out and relax, it is superlative. It exceeded our expectations and if you get the chance to stay here I do hope it exceeds yours too!

A wonderful holiday location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Dear Mike & family,

Thank you very much for describing so wholeheartedly our beautiful Belvedere. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Warm regards

C & A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaRaeS...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Short distance from downtown Siena and all the sites and history it has to offer. Charming farmhouse villa nestled on a hill overlooking incredible countryside. Each window offered breath taking views which felt like we were being taken back in time. Numerous villas, castles and walled villages within a short drive from the property. The villa was extremely comfortable and welcoming with the only problem being that we did not stay long enough. A special touch was Cathy's welcoming pizza dinner cooked in a outdoor pizza oven. There were 6 in our party and all agreed that this property was one of our favourites during our stay in Italy. Highly recommend this villa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisOneT...
Bakersfield, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peaceful Accommodations on Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 4 days while visiting nearby sites. The rooms were well furnished with beautiful furniture, some of which looked like antiques. The beds were comfortable, the ability to open the windows allowed the wonderful evening breezes to come through; there are ceiling fans in each bedroom as well. We easily were able to drive to Constalpino nearby for wonderful pastries, and into Siena for sightseeing and larger grocery stores. The ability to arrange a welcome dinner, and then a wood-fired pizza party was such a treat. Katy is a wonderful cook, and to sit down to a feast and relax on the beautiful patio with a bottle of wine was priceless. The owners are easy to communicate with via email, and answered our every question before our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enchanting Villa with Breathtaking Views of Tuscany”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying in Florence for four days, we were ready for some peace and quiet and the Belvedere was the perfect place for us! The villa is located in a tiny town called Costalpino just about 10 minutes from Siena. As you drive through the dirt road and between the tall Cypress trees, you know the something magical is waiting for you on the other end. The Belvedere is a perfect place if you want to be away from the crowds and the noise as it sits in-between the farmland of the Tuscany region. The rental property is on the upper floor of the two story villa. As soon as you walk in, you can feel that you're right at home with the cozy living room, fireplace and large dinning room table. The kitchen is generously equipped with a gas stove, oven, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, pots & pans, dishes, coffeemaker, basic food such as olive oil, tea, condiments etc. The bedrooms are large and very decorated very nicely. There are large wardrobes in each bedroom and extra warm blankets. The beds are super comfortable and all of them have comforters. The three bathrooms have walking showers, modern toilets and sinks and bidets. Hairdryers are available too!!
Now, here's the most spectacular feature of the Belvedere: The lovely views and parklike gardens around the house. Because the house is located on a hill, the views are spectacular and breathtaking. There is an outside patio table and chairs near a BBQ grill that can be used by the guests. There is also a pizza oven out side of the house if you're feeling brave enough to cook your own pizza.
The Belvedere is the perfect stop if your touring the Tuscany region, it's near Siena, Florence, San Gimignano and other towns. I would highly recommend the Belvedere to all travelers as this is truly a gem in the Tuscany Hills.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, classical Tuscan style, also fully equiped.”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family went yo Belvedere for Christmas week and it was simply astonishing. The house was very comfortable, cozy, spacious and all utilities were duly covered (including wifi, laundry, etc,). The neighbours were other friendly families, with whom we are still in touch. The house it is placed on a very favoured spot, because it has the typical Tuscan peace and landscape, but it is just 10 minute drive to Siena. Also, it is very easy to drive from the house to breath-taking Tuscan towns, such as San Gimignano, Volterra, Arezzo, Pienza, Montepulciano, and so on. We even got to see a real-life size manger! We cant wait to return to Belvedere, I would definitely recommend it!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaA9...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and warm tuscan villa”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights, with friends and 3 kids (between 4 months and 2 years), in this amazing old tuscan villa. We had the special request of 3 cribs, which was not an issue!

The house is welcoming, warm and its HUGE fireplace invites you to open a bottle of Chianti! The views are just breathtaking and Siena was 10min by car, which was very convenient to do some historical tours. We had a great time and would definitely repeat!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Thank you Valeria. We would welcome you back in a heartbeat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliefrom...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rustic farmhouse in ideal position”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When you're in Tuscany looking for an authentic experience, yet still wanting comfort and convenience, a restored farmhouse in the country close to a big town is ideal. That's what you get with Belvedere. It's a good-sized, charming house set amongst olive groves and horse paddocks in the quiet countryside. Yet it's close to everything you need. There's a well-equipped kitchen, good heating and homely feel. The house is very welcoming. The tree-lined gravel road to the house is charming.

You need a car to stay here. It's an easy 10 minute drive to Siena. Gorgeous hilltop towns such as San Gimigniano and Montepulciano are an easy drive. A day trip to Florence on the train is fun.

We highly recommend Belvedere for those wanting a Tuscan countryside holiday without feeling isolated.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The drive up to the property and the views.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing