We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Erica(Tesero)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
621
285
90
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
285
90
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious foodnice hotelski busmaitrechildrenmountainscarreceptionistslopesskiingwifidolomites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed one night, booked in Feb - superior room 1/2 bd. cost e182. Never again.
Our superior room was in the attic with a large beam directly above where you get out of bed! No air con. The next room could see directly onto our bed and directly into the WC.
The mini bar was on but empty, it seems you have to ask for it to be filled. Room furnishings sparse, and no hotel directory giving room/hotel info in the room. Breakfast very poor indeed eg DIY coffee from sort of machine. [Remember this is a 4 star hotel and we had a superior room.]
The whole hotel had a tired feel, and I think management has decided to focus on the family/kid mk only!
It was advertised as a wellness and family hotel [and still is.] I should have realised that these two are mutually incompatable. Wellnes - calmness, relaxation, quiet, massages etc. Family - screaming kids etc. It turns out to be 99% Italians with their screaming kids. - in the hall, the dining room, the pool etc. Fine if you want this. There were only two foreign plates in the car park in what is probably a 300room hotel.
We didn't dare have dinner there [italian kids go to be at 11pm.] and found an excellent local tratoria on via Roma, Tesero.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

We are very sorry, that we where not able to satisfy your wishes.
Probably your choice was not appropriate.
As our name tells exactly: we are the Wellness & Family Hotel Shandranj!
Most of our clients have children and are usual, very satisfy and happy clients!
Your room was a tipical wodden attic: italians like it very much!
No air con: we are located at 1224 mt , so the temperature is lovely during the whole year. We don't need air con!
The price per day and person was exactly 88,- Euro including room, breakfast buffet, afternoon snack with homemade cakes, dinner with vegetable and salad buffet, first course, main course and dessert buffet.
Automatic coffee dispenser for american coffe is at disposal of our guest, but italian style coffee and cappuccino are always served by the waiters.
We are so sorry, that you din't try our dinner: we can ensure you, that it's faboulous!
We have different kind of rooms: standard, comfort and superior, that are very simply furnished. That's why for this rooms we have very competiive rates.
Near that kind of rooms, we also propose smal and big very nice suites, with wodden tipical furnishing. Rates for this kind of rooms are different from the first one.
We give to our clients the opportunity to book what they prefere: cheap and easy or very high quality with competitive rates!
Thanks to our holiday philosophi, welless is absolutely compatible with family.
Adults like massages, relaxing and wellness while our entertainment staff takes care of the kids!
During the summer - July and August - most of our clients are Italians: maybe you don't like them, but we find them very nice!
Most of our client are usual and they are all very binded to us.
We are really sorry, that probably we where not able to understand your espectations.
In the meantime, we admit, that we are sure, that you could spend a nice time in our house. Maybe in a different period.
Best regard
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews