We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About Shandranj Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tesero
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“About Shandranj Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent 7 days in Shandranj Hotel and I can say:
a beautiful hotel! an amazing place and very friendly staff.
An ideal point to admire a beuaty of mountains for everybody.
I recommend Hotel Shandranj, definetely!
Mariola from Poland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 686Mariola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear 686Mariol,
it's always a pleasure for all of us, open our doors for your fantastic family.
We are happy that you enjoy this year as well as in the past, the quality of holiday in Hotel Shandranj.
We are sure, you will be our guest in future again. We are pleased to wait for you!
Thanks for your nice review
Waiting for you soon, best regard
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    250
    81
    30
    12
See reviews for
519
266
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Dear signora Evelyn & staff,
i had a few moments time and for the first time i've been reading some reviews of your hotel. And it was astonishing that there were some reviews of persons who were'nt so happy. I've read them and they were incomprehensible. I only wanted to strictly confirm that your hotel and all the staff is really amazing, friendly, helpfull and so many only positive other things.
The accomodation is splendid, the food is perfect, the service is gentl and friendly, the..., the... the..., and so we can go on for a while.
So don't worry abouth some people who, according to my opinion, will never be satisfied, It must be hard for them to lead such a depressing live.
We, and more than many hundreds of family or related friends of ours, can confrim you that over the years we've known and experienced your hotel, only as te be perfect in every way.
So keep going on like this.
We sure will recommend it to everyone. Let this be sure for all tripadvisor readers.
thanks a lot and " a presto "
ciao ciao
Johan & friends (families from Belgium)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Proes1,
we are so happy, that you could appreciate the quality of your holiday in Hotel Shandranj!
We all, are waiting for your and your friends every year: it's like a big family.
Many thanks for your nice review
See you soon again
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
262 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A well located hotel - near the Latemar Ski resort in Tesero, offers avarege services, average quality... Rooms are equiped witt all you need-... just old furniture... all cheap... For a 4 star hotel we expected a bit more. The swimming pool is so small and the average density in small kids so high... not so easy to find a corner in peace. Restaurant is mostly buffet, with good quality food and kind service. Waiters really do care of you. But not in the bar. Here you may wait even 20 minutes without being noticed or getting your drink... Parking is not so easy: when it is snowing nobody cares of cleaning the place: it is a real issue to "climb" the hill of the parking place with your car... To eneter in the garage is totally impossible. But as sun is always coming after snowing - it will certainly clean the place in a few hours.
Internet is free, but you have to ask again and again for password... and the speed is not what you expect...

Room Tip: Ask a room in the main building, No 1. Otherwise you have to walk in a long corrior and climb severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Kito9,
we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Shandranj, for your winter holiday!
All your suggest will keeped in our attention, to improve the quality for our guest.
Hope to see you again next winter!
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice, well equipped hotel, close to Pampeago ski resort. Well accessible by car from Brennero motorway. Rich breakfast and dinner buffet. Dinner selection from local specialties. Lobby bar with tile stoves, heating the whole space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mmila,
we appreciate your flattering words: we need it from our guest!
We hope to see you soon again, for your next holiday in Val di Fiemme, at Hotel Shandranj
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall, this is a fairly good value hotel. Downside, poor internet connectivity and if skiing, you have to use a bus which surprisingly does not bring you to the slopes until 9:00 in the morning, half an hour after the opening of the lifts. The ski area is average for good skiers but average+ for beginners. As in most public swimming pools, a head cap is compulsory (not sure why) but soap is not even available in the shower room prior to entering the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Arnar,
many thanks for your review: the opinion of our guest is very important for us!
Internet connectivity was improved and now it is better, and also free of charge!
The skibus service, that is usually very good, will start earlier next winter: for sure all our guest, also the early morning skiers, wil be happy and satisfied.
Next winter, we propose many renovated rooms: your holiday in Hotel Shandranj will be exiting!
Waiting for your soon be back in Hotel Shandranj.
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was in this hotel 3 times already and tomorrow I'm gonna go again! It's a great, family hotel, with nice staff, excellent location and delicious food. The only problem for me and my family is paid Wi-Fi, which we need for work. If it was changed, the hotel, in my opinion, would have gained a lot and the stay would be really ideal :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_P412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Kasia_P412,
we are very happy, that you could enjoy a nice stay in our house!
Opinion of all our guest, particularly usual guest, is very important for us.
We are pleased to inform you, that we have free WI FI conncection now, in the whole hotel.
We are happy to follow our guest wishes!
Waitign for you soon
Evelyn & Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortessem, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

last year ,my husband had a very bad ski-accident !!It was the last day of our holiday and we were already checked out.The staff,receptionist and EVELINE and Alberto carried for our family and did everthing to help us,We had a beautiful and very nice vacantion and were this year again there with all the family and this time we enjoyed the wellness and it was SUPER,Thank you Eveline and co it's always a pleasure to come to Tesero !! For us , after the 6-th stay , it's still a perfect hotel , it's like coming home !! Jan , Sonja & kids Van Langendonck

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelTrentino, Direttore at Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Sonja D!
Many thanks for your opinion concerning your stay in our house: We appreciate very much!
We are always very happy when you come back with your marvellous family: it's a big fest for all of us.
A big kiss to you all.
We are waiting for your next holiday in Hotel Shandranj
Evelyn and Team Shandranj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tesero
1.7 mi away
Rio Stava Family Resort & Spa
18.8 mi away
Family Hotel La Perla
Family Hotel La Perla
#3 of 9 in Fiera di Primiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Tressane
Hotel Tressane
#1 of 9 in Fiera di Primiero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Family Hotel Belvedere
Family Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 9 in Baselga di Pine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
15.3 mi away
Alpenhotel Panorama
Alpenhotel Panorama
#4 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Centro Vacanze Veronza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj

Property: Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj
Address: Localita Stava 36, 38038 Tesero, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Tesero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tesero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj is located in Val di Fiemme, nestled in the picturesque Val di Stava. Ideal sport and relax holiday destination for family, in winter as well as in summer. Close to the ski lifts of the Ski Center Latemar Pampeago - Obereggen and cross-country trails of Lavaze or Lago di Tesero, for children and adult ski holiday in Trentino. Holidays in the mountains with family-friendly activities, walking, hiking, trekking, mountain biking, rafting in Val di Fiemme. Relaxation and wellness at the spa and wellness center with saunas and massages to suit all tastes. Gourmet and tasting holiday with typical cuisine of Trentino - Val di Fiemme, with tasty and traditional dishes. Always available gluten-free food and special food for intolerances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Family & Wellness Hotel Shandranj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing