We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic local food with a view...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise

Paradise
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Graniti
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic local food with a view...”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place on the middle of The Alcantara Valley with lovely view to mountains and the fertile valley. Local but still with class and authentic Sicilian food. We only met Sicilians and the locals come from far away to eat here.... The antipasti is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Danishviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    83
    17
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great restaurant!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Visited this restaurant in September, 2013 and had a thoroughly fantastic experience. The restaurant itself is a beautiful building with a very cosy atmosphere. I ate a seafood dinner which was truly excellent and very fresh. I was particularly impressed with the mussels in a tomato based sauce, the tuna carpacio and the raw marinated shrimp. Makes my mouth water just to think of it now! The service was friendly and attentive and included a visit to the table by the chef. I cant reccommend this place enough - one of the highlights of my holiday in Sicily.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood in the area!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were on holiday in Sicily this September and one evening while visiting some friends that live locally we went to Paradise recommended by them.
It was a fest of very fresh and great tasty seafood from start to finish. We had the mussle soup as starter and that was something out of this eart, cooked in a fresh tomato sauce to die for. We had also some raw fresh fish (tunna and swordfish) and scallops and crayfish, all nicely presented and fresh. We went on with a mixed fried fish plate and all was so fresh and tasty that we could not have enough of it even if we were already stuffed as the portions were very generous. We ended our meal with a chef's special: arancini with wild fennel and sardines....again out of this world. Very rich and tasty sauce and fantastic combination of taste. I higly recommend to dine at this restaurant if you are in the area, it is a must if you want to eat real good fish exquisitely cooked.
Big thanks to our friend that brought us there and to the chef that cooked that great food!
Antonella & Adrian

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonella_M948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Friendly waiters, great and affordable food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were a little early at 6pm, because the restaurant didn't open until 7.30pm. However we were warmly welcomed and even treated to a nice glass of prosecco, some bruscetta and olives from their own olive trees. The waiter was a very friendly dude. At 8.00pm we sat for diner and the pasta and anti-pasti were excellent and definitely not expensive.
The location of the restaurant is quite remote and not easy to spot from the road: a hidden pearl.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3ev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must visit - fantastic”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is what Trip Advisor is all about, searching out the great restaurants you wouldn't necessarily have found. We were staying in Gaggi just a short distance away towards the coast, but this restaurant if worth travelling a lot further for, even from Taomina!
Firstly we always greeted in a friendly manner. The restaurant is split into two sections Meat or Fish. At the time of our visit (and I don't see why it would change) the Meat was inside or a section outside and the Fish outside. The Meat kitchen is inside where you cannot see, but the Fish is outside in full view.
As we dinned here more than once we tasted both menus. Both had excellent choices and not necessarily ones you typically see on a traditional one. For Meat the mixed grill was excellent, with a decent bottle of local house red. For the Fish the friendly chef gave us a view of the fresh catch and we made our choice. Both meals were full of fresh local ingredients.
It was noticeable that a lot of locals dinned here, surely another good sign.
For those with children there is also a decent sized playarea.
See the photos on this site as well as there is a lovely view towards the coast, which you can see from the Meat side of the restaurant from your table.

I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough for food, service and value for money.
Seek it out and have a lovely time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoppeJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise also viewed

Graniti, Province of Messina
Gaggi, Province of Messina
 
Graniti, Province of Messina
 
Solicchiata, Castiglione di Sicilia
Motta Camastra, Province of Messina
 

Been to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing