We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loewen(Marktbreit)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sonnenhoefle(Sommerhausen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ritter Jorg(Sommerhausen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Weinkrug(Sommerhausen)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel-Gasthof Schiff(Winterhausen)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Pelikan Hotel(Kitzingen)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (112)
      Filter reviews
      112 results
      Traveler rating
      78
      33
      1
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      78
      33
      1
      0
      0
      See what travelers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 112 reviews
      Reviewed June 18, 2013

      We had a one-night stay in a spacious two-level room, with access to an attractive shared terrace; and breakfast was excellent. But the website focuses on the new 'design' element to the hotel, which was lacking in our rather 80s- styled room. And I sensed the staff at reception were more interested in their wine-tasting customers than their hotel guests. Good free wifi, although accessing it was cumbersome. Only two restaurants in the village (nothing at the hotel); we chose the cheaper Greek option, and were somewhat underwhelmed.

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Roadboy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed December 29, 2012

      We were looking for a nice room for the night close to the Wertheim Village outlets, and happened to chance upon Hotel Weingut Meintzinger on the internet. We never regretted this decision and would gladly stay there again if visiting the same area. The hotel is situated in the charming and peaceful little town of Frickenhausen about 39 minutes’ drive from the Wertheim Village outlets. Hotel looks amazing and atmospheric, rooms are new and well-furnished and the staff we met were all very friendly and helpful! Parking and wifi are both free. There was also a very good selection of food for breakfast. For those with a lot of luggage, take note that you do have to lug your stuff up the stairs as there is no elevator.

      • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank FraiseFraise
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 31, 2012

      Our car broke down on the highway close to the place and we were recommended it. We do not regret att all. We really loved the place! Good service, nice interior and romantic surroundings. Breakfast just unbelievable! Friendly people and good wine. Want to come back!

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Dona_Nils
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed November 27, 2011

      We stayed for one weekend in the family owned Hotel Meintzinger: very nice, spacious, clean and quiete rooms. The staff is really friendly as well as the owners of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful, only high quality products and a great varity

      We will definetly come back and try the products of their winery.

      • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Alemabahiana
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed November 16, 2010

      The hotel is located in a very lovely old town and the rooms are clean, very spacious and well-decorated. The nice large fluffy towels made a nice change from the usual hotel-standard sanding paper napkin. The breakfast was very nice and more than elaborate. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea but they even had meatballs, spring rolls and dolmades next to a large selection of fruit, bread rolls, cereal, fine meats, cheese and fish. The downsides are that all rooms are at least on the first floor without a lift and the noise. The local church that is conveniently :x located next door, rings at last once every 15 minutes day and night. That didn’t really keep me awake but when it rains you hear every drop that falls on the copper lining next to the window very loudly. If it is dry or you are not bothered by noise this place is great otherwise I’d recommend going but taking earplugs. If you like a nice diner you can’t have it in the hotel but there is a really nice restaurant they recommended only a 100m away in the village.

      • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank 2Belgians
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews