We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House for familes in Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
True winter over here Front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front view
True winter over here
Front yard
Summer house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Velka Lomnica, Presov Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dganit I
Nilli Israel
2 reviews
“Perfect House for familes in Perfect location”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is in a perfect location for travel in the high tatras, Slovakian paradise and more.
Huge house with 2 play romms for young kids and for teenagers, Kitchen very well equiped, garden with grill. The owner is extremely nice, called us every second day to make sure everything fine and came emmidiately when we annonced a problem with one shower (although there are 4 showers at the house).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lior E
Givat Ada, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent house”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 2 bug families (total of 10 people, 4 adults, 3 kids).
It was a wonderfull big house. 5 sleeping rooms. And every facility that is needed (dish washer, waching machine, computer, several TV's, full equipted kitchen). There is a playing room with many games + Biliard and football table.
But the most wonderful was Julian the house owner. If I could, I would have supply 6 stars for him.
When we came, we asked for recomendation and where we can buy a local sim card. He gave me a sim card that he saves for guests.
After a while our car was stuck, and the car hire company from Hungary took our car and had problems to find us a new car. Within half an hour Julian found us a replacement car that we could hire until our company would be able to supply a new car. He was wonderful!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place for families with children”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in this modern, clean, spacious and well equipped holiday house for 6 nights and it was not enough. The house position is just right to get to most interesting places in the area within 10 km radius. Even in a bad weather there when we stayed in the house we were not bored. Special thanks to Julius who was just outstanding and very helpful. Absolutely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther K
Kiryat Motzkin
1 review
“Excellent choice for a large family or a few small families”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

At the beginning of August 2015 we spent 3 nights at the Tatraview house. We were a party of 11 people including 7 children. I would like to emphasize the kindness of the house owner - Julius, who tried to do everything to make our stay pleasant. The house is very spacious with a large kitchen, a large living room and 5 bedrooms with bath or shower, a billiard room and a play room in the basement. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I do recommend the place very heartily. Esther Keidar, Israel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very spacious and comfortable
Liked least: No hooks to hang the cloths on in the bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirm
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice house for a family vacation”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 5 nights and had a very good time.
4 families, 5 kids.
The house is large and well equipped. It was CLEAN. Unlike other places in SK. The following were useful and fun: large living room, dining room, kitchen (fully equipped), grill, garden (big lawn, very well maintained).
Kids room with lots of toys and DVD including a bunch of movies.
The location is excellent. 15-30 min drive from many attractions. Walking distance from a grocery store.
Why not 5 stars?
- beds are NOT in hotel standard, very uncomfortable. Squeaky. Too low. Pillows were a joke.
- towels, very cheap.
- curtains do not block the light in eastern rooms.
- toilets paper, one roll per room.
- some place to hang towels and a toiletry bag (missing in two baths)
- couple of burnt light bulbs.

However, I do warmly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai2803
Israel
2 reviews
“The perfect house for goup of 2-3 families”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had 2 families (4 adults and 5 kids) in this house and it was just perfect for all of us.
The sleeping rooms and the living room are big and comfortable and there are enough separate toilets and bathrooms in the house. The house is fully equipped with any thing we needed, like dishwasher, cable TVs and washing machine.
The kids had their own paradise downstairs in the lower level, there is playing room with games and TV and also pool room.
Outdoor, the garden is big and comfortable to make BBQ and for kids playing.
The house located in quiet street and in the heart of the high tatras region. We had amazing trips and views in travel of 30 minutes up to 1.5 hours.
Julius is very nice man and helped us many times and very fast, with any kind of question we had.

I hope we will have a chance to visit this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house facilities, the measures of the rooms and the house and the location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlalan1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental house was exactly as described and was ideal for our group of nine friends. From initially making contact, to arrival in Poprad to leaving the house, Julius ensured a smooth and pain free experience.

The house is finished to a high standard and has all the amenities that you would expect from a well thought out rental property. It is in a quiet neighbourhood that is centrally located for going out in Poprad, eating at local restaurants or accessing the stunning High Tatras mountains.

For anybody visiting the area, especially with a large group or family, this property is exactly what the doctor ordered. I highly recommend...

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing