We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Cyprus for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
larnaca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place in Cyprus for relaxation”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I go with my husband two-three times a year and we habe only good coments. The place is fantastic. the rooms are spacious and really comfortable and modern. very clean and polite personel. We never had any problem with anything. The best spa i have ever visited. i went to other 5* hotels spa resorts but the services and quality is not the same. They have created the best relaxing room i have ever seen. You have to visit this resort to understand. The whole enviroment makes people to relax. The food also very good. the gourmet restaurant is expensive but is excellent.

Room Tip: original rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Marina
We would like to thank you for your kind words!
We look forward to welcoming you once in our resort,
Our bes regards
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    146
    66
    50
    32
See reviews for
42
379
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent service, beautiful landscape.Breakfast ok.Dinner was good.Basic rooms.Had the worst sleep and I do not know if I have to blame the bed or the pillows.Bath tub was very small , the curtain was very long and I had to hold the shower while having bath because there was not a shower holder making my bathing time a bit frustrating and not relaxing.No central heating in the room just split units that took too long to warm the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nota37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Nota37,
I would like to thank you for your comments and really sorry to hear about your experience while having a bath. You stayed in one of the ogirinal rooms that used to be the Monks room when the resort used to be monastery, this is the reason why they are small.The heating of the room is adjusted individually and because the room is small it quickly warm up.
Please feel free to contact us in your next visit so we make sure that everything is perfect for you.
My regards
Elena Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Ayioi Anargyroi hotel is a must place to stay for relaxation and to escape from the daily routine.
On the 20th January it was our 31st wedding anniversary and as I was looking for a special romantic place to surprise my husband with. I followed my son's suggestion to go through bookcyprus.com to check its offers. The Ayioi Anargyroi hotel looked to me as one very good romantic place where I could spend a beautiful weekend with my husband and the most important think the price they offered was fantastic!!!
Going to MIliou village and to Ayioi Anargyroi hotel it was a good decision at the end, because indeed the hotel offers what they promise. A nice warm environment, a smiling staff with good positive energy and ready to assist to whatever you needed but also a romantic and clean environment.
A plus for the hotel is their restaurant Cava where you can eat very nice tasty dinner and have excellent wine local or imported, but also nice, is the Bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink or two near the fireplace which makes it even more attractive.
One minus though is the luck of connection between the outer bungalows/rooms and the main hotel because it makes it very inconvenient for the guests when it is a raining period. We had some unexpected rain and thus a difficulty and discomfort going from the one place to the other as the hotel had no covered connection and we had to walk under the rain. If they improve this part of the inconvenience all other things at it are fantastic.

Many thanks to the personnel of the hotel for being so professional and hospitable and thanks for the nice present (fresh olive oil and fresh orange marmalade) they gave us at our check out time.

Room Tip: Ask a room with jaccuzi and as close to main part of the hotel as possible if it is winter. If summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Katia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Mrs Katia,

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments and I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Congratulations also for your 31 years of marriage!
The style and the design of our resort is built in a way that bungalows are separately located from the main building. Kindly note that we provide umbrellas at the reception for rainy days.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our resort in the near future
My regards
Elena Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice rustic 4* hotel with basic amenities. Would only recommend it for those that want to enjoy the Spa next door. No covered passage from the hotel to spa which is a bit frustrating, and the thermal pools in the spa don't really serve much, especially if you consider the €45 per person! Spa needs to pay closer attention to detail (we had to ask for towels and saunas were off among other things).

Hotel rooms are very basic and could use an upgrade of amenities (can't see why no bathrobes are provided in hotel room when the spa next door is full of them). It was a bit cold over the weekend and the room never managed to get up to a proper temperature so it was bit cold. It was inconvenient to go about searching the room and wardrobe to find the floor mats to put next to the bed. Stone flooring is pretty to look at but freezing to touch. Also our window overlooked the pool and restaurant so we were in plain sight to everyone and there were no proper shutters or something (a curtain can only do so much).

The restaurant had a small choice but meals were of good quality. We really liked the cellar restaurant but after waiting there 15mins and getting no service we were forced to go to the upstairs main restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank PanosPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Mr Pano,
I would like to thank you for your comments. They will really help us. Our Spa is a different building from the hotel and that makes it unique !its not just another hotel spa its a spa resort. The spa pools offer 6 different treatments with the jets and this is extra payable. I am sorry that you room did not offer bathrobes. Our resort is based on simple and luxury decoration. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you the service that you deserved in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me so I can make sure that everything will be prefect for you
My regards
Elena Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The new hotel without much interest ...

We like: New hotel, staffs try to assist you.

We don’t like: the rooms are very simple interior, furniture , bath and everything else all the cheap and poor relative to the price per room. Between luxury and simple room is no difference except for size. For example, the TV is attached to the wall and lying on the bed it cannot rotate to you side.

Spa main tourist attraction of this hotel and we are not like it.

The SPA building is 300 meters from the main building, there is no covered passage, and we need to dress and indress. Thermal pool is divided into three parts, is full of chore, and this water has curative properties ... pools are equipped with underwater massage jets , but this is a paid service!? 45 euro per person...
In general, the SPA has nothing to do, the hammam was switch off and need to pay it , the sauna was switch off , all treatments are very expensive as in Switzerland, but the level of Cyprus.
in the Restaurant where we was twice did not surprise us, a menu with the names of just a set of promising pre-cooked dishes, where everything is dumped into a plait without gastronomic sense ...
In addition to price very high as the best culinary places!, as a prize for our lunch, trouble of the stomach (probably not very fresh food).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max_camattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Mr Max,
I would like to thank you for your email and for your comments .I am sorry that you did not like our resort during your stay. Of course our resort is simple with luxury details as our idea is to keep the original character of the old monastery.
The spa is located in a different building from the hotel and that makes It unique it’s not just another hotel spa. Our spa pools offer 6 different treatments extra payable. Hamman experience is combined with other 4 treatments and extra payable. Sauna use is free and on for all guests. I am also surprised that you found our spa treatments expensive, since we have carefully searched the market in order to offer the best with competitive rates.
I am sorry to hear that you did not even like our restaurant since has been voted among the best hotel restaurants on the island. Our No 1 priority is that we always served fresh food.
We want to make sure that our guests experience our resort in a good way and have nice memories from their stay. We are really sorry you did not experience this and we hope that in your next visit you will.
My regards
Elena Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great small, rustic hotel, with wonderful spa.

Bathrooms in the hotel very small and disappointingly no bathrobe which you would expect for a hotel of this standard.

Managed to get aroom rate of €65 per night which when you consider I didn't check out until 8:00pm I shouldn't complain about too much. Foodin restaurant was excellent. Some of the best I've had on the island.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3000milekayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaMichael, Public Relations Manager at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your comment and we are happy that you had a nice time and enjoyed our restaurant.
Bathrobes are on request and I will check why you have not been informed for this.
We hope that we will welcome you to our resort in the near future.
Our regards
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was our second visit to this hotel, both for birthday celebrations. As we had previously stayed in a standard room, which we thought was quite stark, we booked an 'original Spa room' for this visit hoping it would be a little more luxurious. On arrival we were taken to a standard room but this was rectified after we pointed out the mistake. We were disappointed to find that the Spa room was exactly the same as the standard room apart from the availability of sulphur water in the bath. The main problem with the room was lack of adequate wardrobe/ drawer space, there was a very small wardrobe which had a small set of 3 drawers inside, too small to put anything in, which had a safe on top making it impossible for clothes to hang straight.There were no other drawers in the room which meant we had to leave clothes on chairs or in the suitcase. On a more positive note the bed was exceptionally comfortable with spotless bedding. We also expect a 5 star hotel to provide a hot drinks tray in the rooms. We had booked half board this time and although the food was fresh and well cooked the choice on the set menu was very limited, set starter & dessert & 2 choices for main, we think a 5star restaurant with an extensive A LaCarte menu should offer a better choice. Also the drinks are quite expensive. The breakfast was excellent with cold buffet of cereals, fruit, yogurt, cold meats pastries and breads and also hot cooked to order. The restaurant/bar staff were very friendly & attentive, especially Sophia in the restaurant who looked after us really well. The hotel, pool area, and gardens are all spotlessly clean and well looked after, a perfect place for a totally relaxing & peaceful holiday, we will certainly go again.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have very thin walls!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaM8410, Director of Sales at Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Mr Stephen,
I would like to thank you for your comments ,they will really help us to improve our services and make our resort better.
Please note that spa rooms are smaller than original rooms due to the fact that they use to be the monks rooms while it was a monastery.The resort kep the character and the small size of each cellar.All the rooms at the resort offer the same design .The suites are having separate living area.
Please note that set menu is offering limited options but you can always ask our F & B manager for anything that you need.
We are at the stage where we recalculate the costs of the food and beverage .We hope that in your future visit will find the rates quite attractive.Also we will consider your suggestion for hot drinks.Our room service is avalable at the moment for anything that you need during stay.Once thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon at the resort.
Our best regards,
Ayii Anargyri Natural healing Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miliou
5.6 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
12.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
12.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
8.1 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anassa Hotel
Anassa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Latchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa

Property: Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
Address: Ayii Anargyri Street, Miliou 8049, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Miliou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miliou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a dream – a dream that unfolded in 1983. We cordially invite you to steep yourself within a vision that will bring relaxation, health, well-being and no little luxury. In the spring of 2009 Ayii Anargyri Spa resort opened its doors and present the world with a sublime experience. Set in a valley of mature trees, the resort offers a unique retreat, a place of profound calm and the opportunity to enjoy the health-giving waters which have benefited visitors for so many years. This boutique hotel with accommodation for 150 guests in Suites or Classic rooms, has dedicated spa facilities in the grounds, a generous swimming pool and conference facilities for 50 people. Cuisine from locally grown produce will reveal all that is best in traditional Cypriot fare – food that is garden fresh, nutritious, flavorsome. The hotel provides the means to benefit from the time-tested remedies of the mineral rich waters which flow here – but there is so much more. An abundance of scenic attractions will delight any nature lover. Also outdoor pursuits like cycling, walking and bird watching are just a few other possibilities to make your stay a tonic for body and mind. History of healing: The Spa was first formally opened in 1649 by two brothers, Cosmas and Damianos. Their generosity in offering treatment often without thought of reward gave rise to the name Anargyri – without silver. They became known and loved locally for their selfless acts and affectionately known as saints. In the 19th century the waters were properly analyzed and did indeed contain health-giving minerals. Now the new luxury spa will offer a variety of treatment rooms and therapies many involving the sulphur water which rises naturally nearby in this tranquil setting. Ayii Anargyri has something unique. From the Cyprus hillside, a mineral-rich spring carries the soothing waters renowned for generations for their healing qualities. This remarkable stream has been channeled to the new spa where it is combined in numerous treatments now advanced by modern science. The waters are beneficial for joint or muscle discomfort and some circulatory problems. The therapies are natural and non invasive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Hotel Miliou
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa Cyprus/Miliou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing