We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent relaxing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent relaxing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent a weekend in this hotel at the end of November. We went just for 2 nights with the intention to relax in the hotel so we didn t really explore the area around. It was a very pleasant experience. The personel is very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are very clean. The hotel offers swimming pool and spa possibilites( altough the outside swimming was a bit cold for our taste). There also organised activities such as yoga classes and hiking in the area. We had all meals included.The food was abundant and very good.Overall, we had a very pleasant and relaxing experience in reasonable prices.We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    44
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
105
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My Wife and I stayed three nights on half board in a Type 8 Room in the main building.The room was very large,well equipped and immaculately clean and well maintained.Rooms in the huge new extension are probably even better.The only drawback was no bath.The new spa is fantastic and my wife enjoyed a very professional massage.The pools are great.
The restaurant is in three sections,one indoor in typical heavy wood,a winter garden which is in fact a huge conservatory and an outside terrace.All three are pleasant but the food was mixed.On half board there was only a choice of main course.Starters and desserts were fine but mains were very boring and heavy for summer.It was almost as if there were two chefs involved,one young and modern and the other very traditional.And if I never see an Austro/German salad bar again,I won't be disappointed.The Adler's was very tired.
The Adler is a bit off the beaten track but worth a detour and if you enjoy walking and/or cycling there are plenty of trails starting from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This family hotel is superb in every way,spotlessly clean and large rooms, with the finest wellness centre and certainly the newest in tha world. Lovely restaurant and excellent staff. The Hass Family are always in attendance (even the mother who is 87.) Ideal for walkers but great for older guests because there are excellent facilities within the hotel and a lift to all floors . We have stayed here 6 times. It's 5 Km from the main road and a lovely drive. You certainly need a car.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the front of the hotel across the valley looking at the church. They all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacknberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I had a wonderfull stay at this hotel.
The food was nice , service was quick.
The new wellnes was outstanding.

The only minor thing was that there was no thee or coffee in the hotelroom.
Maybe for a reason, but then a solution would be to have a thee/coffee bar open at night somewhere in the hotel.

And unfortunately the free wifi didn't work in my room, probably because of the heavy fire resitant room doors (open door helped)
So wired internet might be a good solution.

So in the end there's not much to complain about, i realy had a relaxing time and would realy recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BraboDeBrabander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

we had a very spacious junior suite and half board for three days. Food is fantastic, both at breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly. Hotel has nice pools (inside and outside) and is in the middle of nowhere, so very quiet. Dozens of hiking trails nearby. Only drawback is the building of a new wing (we were there during the weekend so it did not bother us; could be somwhwat noisy during the week). Once this is finished, hotel will be even better!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We spent a week in this beautiful remote place at the end of a valley with our little son and our Labrador. Very nice hotel that grew out of an old "gasthof" and that combines modern commodities with traditional style. The surroundings are ideal for hiking and other outdoor activities and "Silence" hotel really means silent (no mobile phone coverage!). The spacious rooms (43 m2) with a view to the Church in the modern building are very comfortable.

The staff is efficient and friendly. A great compliment to the Haas family that runs the place. They are around all the time and help to make the service first class.

Excellent breakfast and an ambitious chef that prepares a 5-courses dinner which was always good and sometimes even spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoachimBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Excellent authentic German hotel. Best food in the area. All staff speak good English , day spa on site. Free wireless Internet. Large warm rooms, balconies, peaceful. Be aware there is no mobile coverage, it's a drive not a walk or train ride to shops but if you have transport it is worth the extra distance (15 mins) to town. We came with a group of Aussies and loved it!
There's plenty of towels, pool, sauna and areas to relax away from other guests. The desserts are exceptional and worth saving room for. Friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely be my choice of hotels to return to.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfach - St. Roman
14.1 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#3 of 32 in Baiersbronn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
Hotel Restaurant Ochsenwirtshof
#1 of 3 in Bad Rippoldsau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Dollenberg
Hotel Dollenberg
#1 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman

Property: Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Address: St.-Roman 14, 77709 Wolfach - St. Roman, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Wellnesshotel Adler St. Roman)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wolfach - St. Roman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfach - St. Roman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman Germany/Wolfach - St. Roman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing