We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Archimedes 2

Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Sunrise from our Balconies The Shared Pool with Villa Arhimedes 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Sunrise from our Balconies
The Shared Pool with Villa Arhimedes 1
We offer a Nespresso Welcome pack with 3 Capsules, to enjoy your first coffee at our lovely villa.
Shared Pool with Villa Archimedes 1
The Double Room
Family Bathroom with Jacuzzi
En suit bathroom for the double room
King Size bed for the double room
Single Rooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Dinning Area
The main balcony with breathtaking views
Stairs connection the first floor (Lounge Area, Dinning Area & Kitchen) with the 2nd floor
Daily Boat Trips to Blue Lagoon
Here you can find a nice map of the area with all the highlights.
One of the most famous beaches in Akamas is Lara Beach, the home of  Caretta Caretta Turtle.
Search for the Secret Beach! Ask the owner to help you :)
The Famous Baths of Aphrodite! Worth to visit!
The Beautiful Latsi Harbor, with many fish taverns!
If you drive or walk from Neo Chorio to Akamas you will find this unique church 'Agios Minas'
Manolis Caves - Akamas! One stop before Blue Lagoon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ShianAber...
Aberdare
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a very small and peaceful little village is this villa, if your looking for some peace and quiet and relaxation, this is for you! The views from the villa are just perfect, the villa itself is gorgeous, with everything you could possibly want included, such as cooking facilities and utensils, sewing kit, FA kit and other household items. puts my cooking collection to shame Having the shared pool is perfect. The added bonus of a welcome pack on arrival was such a lovely gesture.
You definitely need a car if you want to venture out of the village as the nearest beach is around 7 minutes away, but if you didn't want a car you could probably manage as there are 2 restaurants within walking distance and a mini market.
I don't have any negative comments to say, it was easy to book and Charis was most helpful and accommodating with any questions. I also came home with a Cypriot recipe which was converted to English for me, so thanks Charis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Shian,
We are so thankful for your comments. You are always welcome to return back! And when you are back we are looking forward to see if you learn the Recipe :)
Wish you all the best,
Charis & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolask7
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best vacation house. Area is beautiful!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family we had an amazing holiday at Archimedes 2 Villa. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and provided local recommendations and useful information. The location of the house is a short drive to the beach, yet high enough to have amazing views. We had easy access to restaurants, souvenir shops, gas station, supermarket, etc.

Around the area we had the opportunity to go on a boat trip to the amazing Blue Lagoon, rented out quads and went to an off road excursion in the national park of Akamas and even did wine tasting and beer(craft) tasting tours in the local villages around!!!

The best way describe our holiday house is: great location, comfortable, quiet, easy access to dreamy beaches, amazing views and great hosts. We highly recommend it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Nikolas you are always welcome to come back! It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to our lovely villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S
County Durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in Neo Chorio, Cyprus.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have recently returned from a wonderful two week holiday at Archimedes 2.
This is the second time we have stayed there and can say it is a fabulous villa which is set in a very quiet location in the lovely village of Neo Chorio which is not far from Latchi. You will need a car but there is easy parking at the villa.
The villa is very well presented and is equipped to a very high standard throughout, and the views it offers from the balconies are a sight to behold.
For those who are adventurous, the villa is also well stocked with cooking equipment, ideal for trying out your own Greek home cooking. If you don't fancy cooking, then you are literally just around the corner from the best taverna in the area, the Stone Castle Taverna. This taverna is in the centre of the village and the food is second to none and very reasonably priced as well.
All in all, my wife and I can highly recommend this villa and we are looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks a lot Jim for your good words! Like every other summer you are always welcome to visit our lovely villa. You can feel like your home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven f
1 review
“4 night stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa was Excellent--in a quiet location and spectacular views of the mountains and the sea. Charis (the owner) stated in excellent communication, answered all our questions and accommodated our unique needs. We would diffidently recommend This villa to any one traveling to Cyprus or a local (like us) who needs a quiet getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Steven,
Thanks for your kind words! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Warm Regards,
Charis Demetriou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonP109...
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking forward to stay at the Archimedes 2 villa as soon as we booked it. Although we we booked only 3 nights as soon as we arrived and woke up the next day we wished we'd booked the whole week with Charis and families villa. It is very well furnished and clean as well as all the little touches for travelers such as towels, soap, wine, fruit, jam, bread, butter, tea, coffee, milk and sweets. The views are amazing and the shop around the corner stays open late with everything you'll need in an emergency. The space is awesome as we were 4 adults and a baby. We will definately be back as we love to swim on the best beach and go snorkeling with the sea life in clear waters or rent a boat in Latchi. You are guaranteed a great holiday and will feel at home. Just make sure you leave it as you found it, perfect, because like I said before we will be back and want it to be just as nice as it was this trip. Thanks Charis and Archimedes for making it special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Simon, thanks a lot for your good words!
You are always welcome to our Villa you can feel like its your second home!
Every year we are adding new details so definitely next time you will visit us you will enjoy even more :)
Warm Regards,
Charis & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
829morten
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa with stunning views”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 months ( May & June 2016 ) in Villa Archimedes 2. We felt like home from the first day. Absolute peaceful location, but still very central. The views are just stunning. Thanks to Charis and his family for giving us this warm welcome and making us feel like part of the family. We will for sure come again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thanks a lot Morten and Stefi! You are always welcome back home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogni012
Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Dear Ingo,
Thank you so much for such a great review! That's fulfills us with happiness to continue offering great hospitality to our guest! As I promissed, the next time you will come we will sit and drink together Zivania :)
Looking forward to see you again in the Future.
Charis & Familu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing