We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hostess!”
Review of Haus Marvin

Haus Marvin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Marvin
Ranked #1 of 1 Dottingen B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed one night at the Haus Marvin while we were visiting the area to go on the Nurburgring. This place was a wonderful choice for the type of trip we had. They had vehicles that we could rent to go on the Nurburgring, the beds were comfy and the scenery was really nice. Despite us not knowing very much German, or any... the Ackermann family made us feel right at home. And the breakfast the next morning was to die for!
Never being to the area, we were a little unsure as to how close the Haus would be in relation to the ring, but we discovered that it was pretty close but not too close to have to hear the cars all day!!! :)
For anyone staying in the area, I would recomend to check this place out!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ydennekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank MaxSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmwval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haus Marvin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Marvin

Address: Tannenweg 11, 56729 Dottingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Dottingen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dottingen
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Marvin 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haus Marvin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing