We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Especially on winter time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Especially on winter time”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We went with a big group (maybe thats different than going alone) and we had a wonderful time. We played tennis and used the Gym with no extra charge. facilities are really good and it was very warm insight the hotel. There are not a lot of things to do outside the hotel, but since we were a group we had a good time indoors

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leoyia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
41
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed two nights here with the family (3 small children). The hotel kindly gave us a very big room, which was fantastic. The kids played in the play area outside on both days, and they loved it. Coming to the food now. The experience was inconsistent. On the first night, the food was excellent, with different spices. On the second night however, the food was not so good, but became ordinary compared to the first night. Breakfast on both mornings was just below average. The coffee machine was terrible. No matter what we made from it (cappucino, hot water for tea, etc.) they all tasted bad. The sausages were not cooked properly on both mornings.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife and were bowled over by the excellent standard of the Rodon hotel during a visit in Oct 2011.
The place is almost literally sparkling clean – and I mean that – apparently from a recent total makeover.
The ambiance is warm and homely, with lots of wood, stone, and browns in the decor, not austere and businesslike, as a lot of hotels are.
The grounds are lovely, well laid out, lots of shrubs and flowers, and in great shape, all on several levels of the mountain side, with swimming pools, a waterfall, and sports courts. Too cold to dip in the outside pools, of course, but I used the gym, which came with Jacuzzi and saunas.
The staff is really welcoming, helpful and outgoing, and I noted that the bar and dining staff were very exact in serving; they’d obviously been trained to a high standard.
As for food, it was really good. We had a bed-and-breakfast deal and were expecting to be served a Continental Breakfast. Instead, we were really happy to see a full breakfast buffet spread.
Our room was clean and had the things we expect of a hotel room these days, including a safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grahame B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Been there in August.

Location is beautiful.

Air condition in the lobby doesn't work

Food was very good breakfast and dinner.

Room were fine with great view

The roads to the hotel are quite dificult.

Service was OK minus

Pool was very cold.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviv39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and me did a round trip in Cyprus and of course we also visited the Troodos Mountains. We read about the Rodon Mountain Hotel in the internet and really expected a nice place in the mountains, with people helping you to visit all the places mentioned on their web site. The truth is different. The young receptionist is more busy with her facebook account than to help you with reservations for winery visit tours or anything else.
The room was dusty and had mould on the wall, which is a result from a water leakage. We can not recommend the Lunch snack in the Cafeteria in the ground floor.
The atmosphere in the dining area is more made for the mass tourism.
However the view from the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank passat103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agros hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Location its ok,Food is great,service acceptable standard but room 21 not good at all,
its location is in a basement,curtains are falling ,room is smelling closure,dirty walls and sink.Even though repeater,, we always get rooms to that level,complaint by filling up questinaire but no comments since then.Maybe another chance for improvement.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karafyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Having travelled to Cyprus alot, on this particular occasion myself and my husband travelled with friends and wanted to show them the true Cyprus. We were based in a village outside of Ayia Napa but fancied something abit different so travelled into the Troodos Mountains. We booked the Agros Hotel just for 1 night so we could split up the site seeing over 2 days then travel to Paphos. On arriving at the Argos we were welcomed with a drink but literally we were among a handful of guests there (perfect): as the holiday season in the mountains does not start till June/July( bare in mind that it can get cold in May so take jeans and jumper). It was a truly relaxing nights stay with the most wonderful scenery . It felt like you could of been in Austria as the mountains still had snow on and the hotel had a chalet feel. I agree with the comments about the food, the restaurant selection seemed to me to be more geered up for foreign travellers, but as we only paid about £40 for the night HB it was worthwhile. The village has very little to offer but is very quaint with the local villagers sat outside watching the very occasional cars pass by, and a couple of rustic bars and a shop. I would definitely use the hotel as an overnight base again. For anyone travelling into the Troodos, make sure you fill up your car with fuel, it is easy to take a wrong turn and there are only small petrol stations which are not open on a Sunday and close most afternoons.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymooners014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agros
7.5 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
219 reviews
8.3 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
106 reviews
8.7 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
59 reviews
8.9 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
213 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort

Property: Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort
Address: 1 Rodon Street, Agros 4860, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Agros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and upgraded in terms of quality the hotel offers 123 double rooms, 6 studios (designed to accommodate also people with special needs), 15 four-bed family suites, 10 executive suites, one presidential and one honeymoon suite. Rodon Hotel is famous for its hospitality as well as for its traditional and tasty food, delicious fruits and home-made sweets. The HACCP and ISO9001 certifications awarded to the Hotel guarantee the quality and safety of its products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Rodon Mount Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodon Mount Hotel Agros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing