We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay !!! Just enjoy peace and...”
other travelers have booked this property
From The patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From The patio
The small patio The house..the aptmt is on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
From The patio
The small patio
The house..the aptmt is on the ground floor
Small and big patio
The small patio
From the small patio
The view from the patio
Our 'private' road
The kitchen from the Patio
The living room
The Big Patio
The Big Patio
The Main bedroom
The second room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
from the small patio
The Garden with the shower
The enrtance of the walkway
The walkway
Another unique and relaxing point of view
From the Patio
The shower in the Garden
The shower
Two minutes walk from the house to your romantic 'private beach'
Me at 15 minutes by car...the Caribbean sea !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Luke J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay !!! Just enjoy peace and nature !!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in Beyond for 10 days in end of November and beginning of December.
At the first 2 days we were not so lucky cause it was raining so hard. But for the rest days of our stay weather in here was perfect. We couldn’t ask for more.
Fabio’s house is a big warming and inviting home that has its own European style. We loved clean functional kitchen, clean bedrooms and of course fresh and sanitized bathroom. Big thanks to Eleonore who was taking care of all this and keeping the house in great clean condition. We enjoyed huge porch were my 3yr old daughter played every day. We spent lots of time hanging there. Catllewash is a great gateway if you are looking quiet and safe place to stay. Every day we enjoyed beautiful view just straight from the porch listening various birds singing or we went to the beach and took nice long walks on beautiful wild beach. On east side – Atlantic Ocean side you are experiencing bigger waves and stronger current. It’s a paradise for surfers!!! You can take very nice pictures. Amazing views in here but it’s not recommended to swim there though. We visited almost every beach around the island. Rental car is a must. We got ours straight from the airport.
There are many stunning beaches on west side of the island – Caribbean Sea side (20 to 25 min driving) where you can swim or do water sports but you will experience those places more crowded.
We loved our stay in Beyond. We would like to come back some day.
Barbados is a beautiful island with so many interesting places to visit.
Just come and see for yourself. You won’t regret it !!!!
Luke

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Luke, thank you so much for your review !! I always try to do my best for our guests....you are one of those I would love to welcome anytime to come back....have a wonderful life and thanks again....Beyond is waiting for you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timjules
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is Paradise!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful stay in 'Beyond'. The accommodation was great and views of the Atlantic ocean outstanding. The porch area was amazing with very comfortable seating + hammock. There was always a lovely cool ocean breeze and shelter from the sun if required.We took great photos of the green monkeys who we saw in the garden most mornings. Fabio was away during our stay (sorry not to meet him) but Monika and Eleanore looked after us very well. This is a quiet location with virtually no night life. But if you want lovely walks on dramatic beaches watching continuous large waves coming to shore then a half hour drive to the west coast to enjoy the calmer Caribbean sea, this is the place to stay. You do need a car - driving is a pleasure and even the taxi drivers are courteous and local people will give a wave. We definitely hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Long Island, New York
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beyond is the perfect place to stay when travelling to Barbados. The view is amazing and the house has all the comforts that any hotel would have. The deck has amazing ocean views and the landscaping is beautiful! I highly recommend staying here!

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2015
Thank you Sarah !! We'll wait for you soon !
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oelke2
Ahrensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relax and enjoy nature”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 couples) spent a week in this small natural paradise, away from tourists. Most of the time we spent on the large veranda with a lovely hammock, enjoyed the sunrise and the sea breeze, observed the monkeys and birds around or walked on the wide beach. The apartment is well equipped and we felt very comfortable.
From this location, you can quickly get to the west coast for swimming or snorkeling or to south coast for surfing, but a car is recommended.
The welcome of the housekeeper was very friendly and Fabio was always available for us and very caring.
A accommodation that we can highly recommend.

Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Elke, it was a pleasure for me having you all at Beyond..thank you for your kind review ...come back soon !!!
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirko_dem...
milano
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a home far from home”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I felt in love with Barbados some years ago. People, food, weather, sun, sea. everything, not the usual posh caribbean island. And I always wanted to get back.
So I decided to book Fabio's flat. I told my girlfriend she would be in paradise for those 10 days and so it was.
Beyond is marveillus. Fabio's place is simply perfect. Cattlewash is a tiny village facing the wild ocean. The house is facing east so in the morning you can see the sun rising and birds are starting to sing. The house is spacious, rooms are big and super clean, bathroom you could spend hours under the huge shower.
We spent several evenings at home, cooking in the functional and big kitchen, dining in the patio and relaxing on the terrace with a book before going to bed.
Cattlewash (and Barbados) is safe and clean and you can easily reach all the spots of the island in 30 minutes drive. there is a lil market just 5 min drive from home.
Fabio is a super guest and once you are in his house you really feel at home. I did not want to get back anymore (and believe me when I say this, as I rent my flat too and know what guests are looking for usually!!). I can only tell you: book it and you will fall in love with the place as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Beyond" - couldn't have asked for more - truly paradise in Barbados”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"Beyond" was simply beyond all expectations! The most wonderful place to base yourself whilst exploring the amazing and truly beautiful island of Barbados - away from the more touristy west coast. The wild and exposed east coast has to be seen to be believed. For us, the perfect location.

The apartment was immaculate and during our 10 days there, was cleaned more than once for us, together with sheet and towel changes every few days. Our hosts looked after our every need. We loved, and spent much time relaxing on, the verandah with the fantastic view - the only sounds being the roaring sound of the ocean and beautiful birds. We shopped locally on the days we wanted to cook and ate locally or on the West coast when we wanted to eat out.

A car was a must and allowed us the chance to really explore the island. I can't recommend staying at Beyond more highly and I can't wait to get back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy_bone
Black Rock, CT USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for a wonderful week!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I highly recommend this rental. Having never been to Barbados I was torn on which area to focus on. I was unsure of this location, but it worked out perfectly for us. We rented a car and enjoyed exploring the island each day. We were very happy to leave the more hectic tourist areas for our own paradise. It's only a 20 minute drive to the Caribbean side of the island. There's a small market nearby and a few restaurants. While you can't swim in the nearby ocean, you can certainly still enjoy the water if you come across a dunking pools formed by coral.

As far as the rental goes, we were very comfortable. The place is well kept - actually spotless. I miss having breakfast each day on the patio with the ocean in sight. I also enjoyed watching the monkeys play in the neighbor's yard. Fabio was not in town during our stay but made sure we were well attended. His friend provided wonderful suggestions on beaches, restaurants, etc.

I would have no hesitation in returning to Barbados or to this vacation rental! It was perfect.

Thanks, Fabio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing