We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hunte's Gardens
from $132.00
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (3,123)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveler rating
2,554
266
38
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,554
266
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anthony hunte the owner rum punch classical music sink hole hunte's garden well worth a visit tropical paradise humming birds cake beautiful place visiting barbados plants and flowers amazing garden collapsed cave nooks and crannies every corner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Wonderful garden, huge in a relatively small space! Charming owner who has made a magical experience for us to enjoy.

Thank Gardenenthusiast749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Beautiful garden.! A nice woman gave us instructions and a guide for the garden. As you enter you not only see the beautiful plants but you hear nature at its best as well as soothing classical music. As you go through the garden there are lots of seating areas for you to sit, reflect and take it all in, This was appreciated by my 84 year old father. There are rooms with tables and chairs, comfortable couches and ceiling fans got your comfort. It is self guided and you can move at your own pace. There are areas with a few steps that may be a problem for some with mobility issues. The entire garden was so inviting and welcoming ads was Mr Hunte himself. We got to meet and talk with him as well as drink rum punch and other snacks. There were also souvenirs for purchase. This place should definitely be on your list of places to visit in Barbados.

Thank Adventure17040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

To those who cannot appreciate beauty stay away, but for those who understand magical places which lift the spirit and heal troubled minds then do make a special effort to visit this peaceful vibrant place. Mr Hunte has laboured hard and executed his art with passion and dedication. I am not a gardener but his creation sings !

1  Thank jayne19682016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

You get a very warm personal welcome. One of the most beautiful places in the world. Really well kept garden colourful and interesting. As you meander around and take in its beauty you can hear classical music. There are lots of nooks and crannies and sitting areas. Very quaint terrace area where you can drink tea and eat delicious cake. Will return again when I revisit.

Thank Explore623998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited Huntes Gardens in 2015 and were staggered how beautiful, tranquil and enchanting the garden, and its designer, creator and owner, Anthony Hunte were. We returned today, in the rain , and we were once again transported to another world. A world without time, without troubles or cares... Anthony is an inspiring man, the nicest, most hospitable person you could ever wish to meet. It feels as though you are calling in on a dear friend to say hello and have a chat. Everyone is welcome in his garden and his amazing home.

As tropical gardeners in the UK, my husband and I were once again in awe of the planning and design, the planting, the sheer hard graft, that has gone into making a natural phenomenon, a sink hole, into what is now a retreat, a paradise, a totally moving, inspiring, piece of our earth. Bravo Mr Hunte, you are indeed a genius, and a really nice guy to boot! Thank you so much for sharing your magical home and garden, and your very beautiful soul with us. We will treasure our memories of our visit with you always.

Thank sim852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We felt like we were visiting the lovely home and gardens of a family friend! Of course, we only met Mr Anthony Hunt at this visit, but he is so warm and welcoming as to make guests feel that comfortable!
The gardens are an event to see, smell and hear. The colors so vibrant, tropical plants, trees and flowers, along with classical music to accompany. You will walk along lovely stone or brick paths on varying levels, several having patio seating for to rest or refresh. Mr Hunte welcomes you to take all the time you like and bring snacks or a picnic to enjoy. When you do reach the end, he is there to welcome you to his home for refreshments and a short version of how it all came to be.

Thank cynthiariordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great day out - wonderful gardens very interesting varieties of different species . Different view at every point Mr Hunte very entertaining and interested in you and where you are from. Highly recommended - even on rainy days .

Thank stevenjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a wonderful place to visit and explore for a few hours. Anthony’s love of the garden shows in every space he created. Take the time to visit the house and enjoy a lemonade or rum punch with him. The orange and cranberry binder cake was warm and amazing! A must when visiting Barbados!

1  Thank Sherpa169177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful couple of hours really enjoyed walking round the amazing display of flowers and talking to the owner with a rum punch in hand

Thank pearson112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Without doubt one of the most beautiful places in Barbados. A tropical garden paradise, like a flowering rain forest, or the Garden of Eden... Such a lovely, tranquil place. Gentle music playing as we wandered around or sat in one of the many secluded benches. Not sure I want to post this review, because it's like a secret garden that I want to keep to myself!

2  Thank Carrabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews