We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house 5 mins walk from the beach and...”
other travelers have booked this property
House and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and pool
Pool 5 ft deep A tropical evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
House and pool
Pool 5 ft deep
A tropical evening
The pool's that way!
Open plan living
Sit awhile and relax
Reflections
Another lounge view
Dining terrace
View from the courtyard garden
Small but perfectly peaceful
What's cooking?
Master bedroom
Designer decor
Shell heart
Second bedroom
Sleep well!
A pretty seat
One love
Our local beach
Just a few minutes stroll away
Done fishing for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
littlekat...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house 5 mins walk from the beach and central location on Barbados”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alex's house was even better than we expected. The house is beautifully furnished - comfortable beds and sofas, plump pillows and cushions, gorgeous heavy wooden tables and chairs. The house has not been decorated on a budget and has a gorgeous colonial theme. The biggest thing was Alex clearly hasn't scrimped on things to make the house homely - such as providing fans in every room and air con in the two bedrooms (much appreciated!). All little extras like iron, BBQ, washing powder, a thoughtful welcome pack of beer/wine/bread/butter/eggs were provided and even inflatables/body boards/snorkel/spade which our son loved!

We were the only ones out of the 4 houses in the complex who used the pool during our stay which was a lovely luxury! It's a great sun trap to lay on the loungers. Very secure with a code activated gate.

The house is a perfect location - 5 min walk to a beautiful beach, 1km from Holetown restaurants and shops, a few km from Mullins and Speightstown for more beaches and restaurants and a few km from Bridgetown. Very central to explore the rest of the island too. Very much recommend Santi beach bar just down the road, next to Lonestar Restaurant.

Alex's communication was great too, as was Andrea who looked after the house. Thank you very much for such a lovely holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 2 Mango Court and for you kind words! We work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay so it's great to hear our efforts are appreciated and that the house exceeded expectations!
It was a pleasure having you as guests and we're so pleased you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes, Alex (owner) and Andrea (property manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEATHER P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house had everything we wanted for our stay in Barbados. It was well-equipped and the owner and manager were very helpful. The welcome pack was generous. Particular plus points were the lovely shared pool, which was just outside, and the eating area, which was covered but open-sided with a fan, and was generally pleasantly warm, but protected from the sun. The nearest beach was not suitable for swimming without shoes, but the one just down the road in front of the Colony Club was sandy under the water. We were glad we had a car so that we could explore the rest of the island and other beaches and coastline at leisure, though the buses seem very good.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 2 Mango Court.

It's always lovely to receive such positive feedback from our guests and know that they had an enjoyable holiday.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope you decide to return!

Best wishes,
Alex (owner) & Andrea (property manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank your for reviewing your recent stay at 2 Mango Court.
It was a pleasure having your family stay again, and it's lovely to hear you had a wonderful time.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in 2019!

Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoHillyer
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely house with great amenities”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Mango Court for a week, and were lucky enough to have the communal area and pool all to ourselves. The house is beautifully furnished and great for 4 people (we were only 2), with a well-equipped kitchen, spacious living room, outdoor dining area (with cheeky sparrows) and lovely air-conditioned bedrooms. It's only a 5-minute walk to the beach (with lots of shade), and a 2-minute walk to the bus stop, with frequent buses to all the West Coast towns. It's also only a short walk to Holetown, with a number of bars and restaurants, so the location is perfect.
We were made very welcome by Andrea, who had stocked the fridge with the essentials, and found lots of great info on Barbados, including recommendations for trips and cruises, in the house.
I'd recommend Mango Court for 1 - 2 couples, and I hope we get the opportunity to go back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mango Court.
Andrea and I work to hard to ensure our guests have a memorable stay so it's always great to receive such wonderful feedback!

We'd love to welcome you back so hopefully you will have the opportunity to return again in the future.

Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheekytri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday here and didn't want to leave. The house is welcoming and cool with lots of air flow upstairs and down. It is very well equipped and very clean. The pool really makes this property special and is well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the shutters keep bedrooms cool. I would highly recommend this house for family or friends. I took my baby and it was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 2 Mango Court. I am so pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mango Court.
It was a pleasure having your family stay and I'm glad it worked well for you.
I hope you return!

Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stylish, peaceful and so friendly!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was perfect for us - we were close to the wedding venue, close to the paradise beaches and not far from Holetown with its wide selection of restaurants. The villa, pool and surroundings were beautiful - just perfect for our escape. This was our first visit to Barbados and most certainly we are returning! Alex, the owner, was a delight! - friendly, welcoming, informative. Andy and I felt she could not do enough to help us have a most memorable week! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
It was an absolute pleasure having you both as guests and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.
I hope you return to Barbados again soon.

Best wishes,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing