We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lone Star Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$775
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$853
$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$430
$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$441
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$357
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
77
16
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
16
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln suitefabulous roomfantastic mealpersonal butlerlunch spotwatch the sunordered drinksvery special placenon residentsspent a weekcaribbean islandssandy lanebeach housebeach bedsfood is excellentspecial mentionnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We walked up the beach from our hotel to Lone Star for lunch which was excellent. Food is of a very high standard and the view is stunning. One of the best lunch spots in Barbados and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FishfaceStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The view, with the endless turquoise water stretching off to the horizon was just the start. The food here was just exquisite and the waiting staff were perfect - relaxed enough to give us that caribbean feel while getting the food out with the kind of speed and efficiency you get in the best london restaurants. Given the stairs I thought we might struggle with our pram - no problem at all! The staff helped me carry the pram up and down the stairs to our table, then got us a great spot to relax on the beach. Cannot praise this place enough. We will be back, this place is heaven!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank idolovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Spending a week in Barbados and already eaten here 3 times (also booked for Sunday lunch). Location great , staff friendly and efficient and the food of a very high standard. In years past have stayed at Treasure Beach and thought that the talent of the resident chef was wasted in a small hotel. Now that he is at the Lone Star, Kirk Kirton is producing meals that are of the highest standard. Hope he remains here for my next visit to Barbados......will make my reservations before leaving the UK !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank jaga28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

An absolutely superb evening from the moment you descend into the restaurant as you are made to feel very welcome indeed. We tried cocktails at the bar to start and then followed an excellent three courses, my lobster risotto was to die for and as for my chocolate soufflé well it was almost as good as one I had at Le Gavroche a few years back..the restaurant has a lovely feel,a great atmosphere and the staff were fantastic...and of course a superb view..can't wait to go back....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Phillicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you like London's class restaurants you will just love this. A menu that embarrasses for choice and has lots you want to eat. Went yesterday and already we want to go back tomorrow. Not only a superb meal but great service and a welcome that makes you believe you are their only customer. Their service team are a delight from when you arrive in the car park to when they say au revoir.
Try their Lone Star specials. Get there before dark and enjoy the best beach views. Ask for a table at the front. Highly recommended. We think the Lone Star is the best restaurant of the Barbados West Coast

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank crosshousemeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews