We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

You can't fault the perfect location on Barbados' beautiful West Coast, with the benefit of one the widest strips of immaculate beach, gentling shelving so good for kids too. Or the pristine gardens with massive bearded fig trees where green monkeys live. Or the friendly staff. Or the great pool area with masses of sun loungers and towels. Or the cool bar area where you can retreat out of the sun and sit with a cold beer under the cooling fans. Or the ability to be in any number of restaurant hot-spots in 5-10 minutes using the efficient cab service from reception.
But somehow with all this potential, this hotel doesn't quite hit its potential. It should be more special than it is. The rooms are very nice, but I was struck that once you pulled the curtains and got rid of your amazing sea view, the room could be in any US city - it is a Fairmont hotel which makes no allowance for being by the glorious Caribbean. The colours are urban neutral, not aqua vibrant. It's all functional and acceptable without a wow factor.
The restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast, although some variety from day to day would help. Lunch is pretty standard fare, so best stick to a simple salad, pasta or a burger.
On our first night the restaurant ran an Italian night (amazingly) - we did try again but its not as good as you'd hope. Carribbean specialities eg Jerk chicken, lacked real spice.
And despite having plenty of customers, the bar shuts at 12 at the latest regardless - strange.
With a few small changes, this really could be 5 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Ark Lark:

I appreciated your great comments; as you mention location on the fantastic West Coast of Barbados and right on the beach is some of our best assets!

I would admit in recent refurbishments we have tended to focus more on the outside of the room than in… The addition of the glass balcony rails two years ago and the placement of our beds so you can stare out to sea from under the sheets was our focus rather than wall artwork! This said, our renovated Jr. suites have been designed along a contemporary Caribbean classic theme and our Ocean View room category will be finished in the near future with a similar feel. Your point is well taken; we can be a bit more Caribbean in our interiors and we plan too!

I have shared your comments with our chef and indeed we are adding more variety on the breakfast line. our breakfast has come a long way in the last year and many say it is by far the best on the island however I know we can do more. We will!

Our menu offerings are being enhanced as I write this response. We try to find a good balance of reasonable price with a great product with both our food and beverage offerings. This year we do have two restaurants open most nights with the objective of endeavoring to have something for everyone… I believe you would notice continued progress in our offerings in the months to come. I have mentioned to our beverage team to keep the bar open as late as possible!

One again thanks for the comments:

Sincerely:

Wayne Kafcsak
General Manager
The Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    205
    62
    32
    15
See reviews for
212
644
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bollwiller, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel looking for a high standard for a once per year getaway without our children. In this review I compare to a hotel in St Lucia we stayed in last year which set a very high target.

The location of the hotel is superb as others have stated, next to a superb beach with clear waters with water sports and opportunity to swim with turtles only 20m from the beach. Not many people seemed to use the water sports options, which I think also says something about people who come here and then the impact on evening entertainment.

Accommodation was meeting our expectations with large and well equipped rooms, and superb food that you would expect when paying this amount of money. We were on a half board deal, but my advice is not to do his unless you are happy to sit quietly in the hotel in the evening, but dont exoect to save to much money on food or drink, because it is all expensive here. a bottle of average Pinot Noir is around Bar$ 130 (65USD)
There are other options: Holetown is 20 minutes walk with many good bars and restaurants with more things going on and 200m away is an excellent restaurant on the beach called the Lonestar.

Having said that the food quality and variety in the hotel is excellent. The gym is small but well equipped and no problem to get on the 2 treadmills, 1 cycle, or 1 cross trainer, plus multigym.

Trips worth to do: submarine trip, Jeep Island Tour, or just take the bus to Speightstown and then another to the spectacular coastline at Bathsheba cost 4bar$

2 slightly negative comments about the hotel.
1. We were on a half board deal and because we wanted to go out one evening to the fish night in Oiestens we asked if we could switch the evening meal to lunch for this day. We asked in advance via the travel rep. The response was very inflexible and made me feel very awkward, and seemed like it was a 'big favor'. Why? A lunch costs the same or less ! Thus really made me feel tied to the hotel and the disappointing nightlife.

2. The nightlife was disappointing. We were not really expecting wild disco or parties until 2am but during the whole week we expected to dance a little. There was live entertainment but hardly anyone was dancing. When they did, the group went on their 30 minutes break and killed the atmosphere. Even when people waited for the band to restart, the band finished at 10pm. Better organization needed. In St Lucia the entertainment appealed to everyone... Even 60 something's dance to Reggae and have fun...

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Steve D:

Your review makes some good observations and I am pleased you overall enjoyed your visit.

With 75 rooms we tend to be a more intimate hotel, so we can be more quiet then a resort of larger size. This said as you point out there are other options nearby which add a bit of variety to a visit here. This said I will speak with my team on working more closely with our entertainers.

Thanks for letting me know the response you received about switching your meal... Our team could have done a better job of taking care of this for you so I will definitely address.

Thanks Steve and we hope to see you back soon!

Wayne Kafcsak
General Manager
The Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 7 night at the Fairmont Royal Pavilion in May.
It was a good month to go as the in-season ends in April and the rainy season starts in June.
Thus the hotel was not too busy, (although there were still a fair few people staying there) and there was good hot sunny weather every day with the occasional quick burst of refreshing rain.

The hotel itself is magnificent. There are some areas that need some attention but this is to be expected in its location and by far the vast majority of it was well maintained.
They have cleverly built the hotel and room blocks along the beach, whereas other hotels have built back, away from the beach. This means the Fairmont dominates an unusually long stretch of beach, meaning more sun loungers (there were always a few available and no towel booking needed) a larger swimming area (with a floating pontoon and secure swimming area) and a large stretch of sand to walk along. Also all rooms (except the garden suite) are directly on the beach which is great and also very unique for the island.
Having driven around the island and popped in at other hotels, in my view the Fairmont has the best stretch of beach for swimming. The sand is soft and white, the water blue and very calm with no rocks. We also encountered very little hard sell from locals trying to solicit people for jet skis etc. Even when they did come around, a simple 'no thanks' was enough.

A few tips for the hotel and the island in general:

Be polite and respectful. Show an interest in the people who you encounter, and you will receive the same loads in return. This really helps if you want someone to assist you and is applicable across the island. While parts of the island are known to be a bit slower paced for tourists from busy cities, I found the hotel staff to be quick and helpful.

Take mossie repellent for the early mornings and evenings. Even with this I was still bitten but without any it would have been worse.

Tipping is recommended for most thing. There is plenty of info on the Internet to guide on what is considered reasonable.

If you are going to use cash, get local BBD. It will make things much simpler especially outside the hotel. The Fairmont can assist with this and they display exchange rates on the reception desk.

The hotel can be quite expensive for meals if these are not included in your package. Many other restaurants and activities in the area are also expensive, they don't call it the platinum coast for nothing! If like us you do not have an unlimited budget after paying for the holiday then below are some tips to keep the budget in check:

There are some restaurants in Holetown (5 mins drive south, 20 mins walk but driving recommended) which have good food at a very reasonable price. For example Just Grilling which is a great spot, frequented by tourists and locals. It is minimalist, serves great food and is extremely reasonably priced.
Opa, a Greek restaurant in the Lime Grove centre has a different setting but also serves great food at a good price.
Groot , which other travellers have mentioned, was closed throughout while we were there.

If you are not going to hire a car, take the bus rather than a cab. 2 BBD will get you to Holetown, all the way to Bridgetown, Oistins, or north to Speightstown. Yellow (fast, loud, private buses with conductors which give change) or blue buses (govt buses with a timetable, no music, and more driving sanity, which you need exact money for the driver) run quite regularly outside the hotel and are fine to take in the daytime. If it is dark you may want to consider a taxi. The hotel can help with change for the bus if needed.

If you do want to hire a car, it can be expensive to do in Barbados, so shop around as some companies have deals like extra free hire days. The companies will drop and pick up the car and organise driving permits on the spot if you have a valid UK licence (counterpart seemed not to be needed). They will also give a "Barbados in a Nutshell" guide and map. There are good local tour operators such as the Island Safari, but in my view the freedom of having your own car is much better, even if just for a day or two.
Not all the roads are well signposted and the quality of the minor roads is not great if you are used to UK roads. Hire cars all have an H reg so you can be spotted as a tourist easily! That can be a good thing as local drivers will understand if you are lost, but also bad as hawkers and merchants may want to hassle you more.

There are some good freebies included at the hotel:

Free rum punches and a bottle of wine on arrival at the hotel were a great welcome. The rum punches are a touch strong, and I don't recommend drinking it quickly and then going for a swim straight afterwards as I did.

Paddleboards, single/double kayaks, windsurfers and sailboats are free to hire between 9am and 4pm from the beach hut on the south side. You can also hire their snorkeling kit but I preferred to take my own. Motorised watersports come at an extra cost as expected.

Swimming with the turtles is on the north side of the hotel's beach. Tourists from other parts of the island pay various tourist boats to take them to this spot, but the hotel has free daily trips out at 11am and 3pm. One of the guys from the beach hut hire will take some turtle bait and walk with hotel patrons across the sand, give a quick safety talk then a short swim out to the turtles. Recommend taking flippers and a cheap waterproof disposable camera or if you have one, a waterproof digital camera. With this you can swim faster and get some great underwater photos of the turtles.

If you are on the sun loungers at the beach at 1pm the staff bring around cold towels.

The managers cocktail party is weekly on a Tuesday evening from about 6:30pm. There are free cocktails and canapés. It's a good chance to get a bit tipsy and mingle with other guests and staff. Optional dinner thereafter is chargeable (quite pricey) but is worth splashing out for the quality of food and to hear Masala, a great local, live band!

There is a free garden tour at 10am on Wednesdays. The grounds are very well kept and the tour, which lasts about 2 hours, is hosted by the very informative Grafton Edwards. It also includes a free drink at the bar.

Teatime between 4pm and 5pm is a good afternoon treat. There are small sandwiches, scones and cakes served and a choice of teas/coffee, which is free.

The Wifi signal is strong and visible throughout the hotel, and it's free. If you need help to do something like check in for a flight and print your boarding pass there is a facility at concierge to do this, and the staff are more than happy to help.

The rooms inside are a very high standard. There is an electronic safe and a small bar fridge. If you prefer you can buy cheaper supplies in Holetown or Speightown and stock the fridge. There is a flat screen TV and DVD player on an arm and swivel so it can be watched from different areas in the room. There is a small selection of DVDs and board games at concierge if needed, although there is much else the island has to offer. The bathrooms are clean, modern and of a good size with usual soaps assortment. The beds and pillows are very wide and comfortable. We slept very well. Aircon is the room was very good and on all the time which is a pleasure after a hot, busy day. Important of course to keep the balcony sliding door closed for the aircon to work properly. There was an iron, hair dryer, drying rack, gowns, slippers, clock radio, UK and US power sockets, cordless phone and answering machine and good information books. There was an ice bucket which was regularly filled. The ice machine outside seems permanently broken but is not a big issue. There were 2 comfy chairs and a table inside and 2 sun loungers, chairs and a table on the balcony. I believe they will be refreshing their furniture this year, however the current furniture was in good condition anyway.
Room cleaning seems to happen between 10am and 2pm and there is a turn down service at around 7pm daily.
With the sun setting it shines directly into the balconies and is awesome for getting a late afternoon tan and then watching a beautiful sunset with a cold beer and good company.

Most importantly though were the staff at the hotel. Having traveled a lot, I can say that the people working at the Fairmont were among the best I have encountered. There was always someone available to help and nothing was ever a problem to organise. Smiles were abundant and the general attitude very positive.

To name a few:

Charlene at concierge is an extremely bubbly, people's person who is very outgoing and helpful.
Grafton Edwards is in charge of the hotel grounds. Not only are the gardens very well kept but he is also very knowledgeable about plants and enthusiastic about his job and interacts very well with guests.
Francine who was the host at the manager's cocktail evening and dinner thereafter and assisting at most meals was extremely friendly and always smiling.
Ryan who is one of the guys helping out with the water sports kit rental and took groups out to swim with the turtles was very helpful and interactive with all the guests.

Although the people above were notable to us on our stay, ALL the staff were extremely friendly even if just a brief hello when passing in the walkways or a quick chat about the weather or attractions on the island at meal times. I also noticed that some guests are regular returners and as many staff have worked at the hotel for a long while it is notable to see that they have developed a friendly relationship over time.

The people who have complained about the poor staff attitude or service, I think they must have been staying in another hotel or country.

Holetown is a great nearby town to spend some time in. It is quite clean and modern. There are a few duty free shops where the discounted prices are not bad (don't forget to take a passport if you want to buy). There are also many good restaurants and some that offer great value for money. The Lime Grove centre is very good but has a lot of top name, and thus very expensive stores. It also has a cinema which apparently is good.
The Chattel Village is a quaint group of craft shops. Among them is Cafe Charizma, a good place for delicious smoothies.
There is a grocery store if you need to get some supplies.
Suncrest Medical centre also in Holetown, is very modern and will deal directly with medical insurers. It was used by Tony Blair for his son in 2006, so can't be bad. Hopefully it won't be needed on holiday, but always good to know it's there just in case.
In my view Holetown is better than Speightstown.

We would love to return to the hotel, but have a general rule not to go to the same hotel (or country) twice on holiday. Maybe an exception can be made...

Room Tip: We stayed in the southern block (between the 2 restaurants) which I felt was the better block due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LarryAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Good afternoon Larry Advisor:

What a fantastic review to share with trip Advisor readers. I believe what you have written is in the true Trip Advisor spirit, well done!

I believe your on target with your comments so I will get right to thanking you for noticing some of our best employees; Charlene, Grafton, and Ryan. I will pass on your comments to all our employees.

Thank you Larry A, it was a pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely:

Wayne R. Kafcsak
General Manager
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the fairmont for a week and had an absolutely lovely time. The hotel staff were so friendly throughout and were always offering their assistance. Most impressed to be asked on a regular basis whether there was anything I needed whilst relaxing on the beach. Hotel is right on the beach which is pretty much private to the hotel and is literally a stones throw from your room. We had an ocean deluxe room which was lovely. Good size and all the amenities you would need. Beautiful views from your own private balcony. From the hotel it is only a short bus/taxi ride into holetown (one day we walked and was only 20 mins) where there are lots of lovely restaurants. However you could easily spend most nights at the hotel in either of the 2 restaurants. At both the food is delicious and the atmosphere is great. Most nights there was some form of entertainment put on. The hotel does have a beach cafe if you want that more rustic experience and there are also some privately owned cafes along the beach. We did not eat at these, only had drinks but were told by other guests that the food was good. One of my favourite experiences was swimming with turtles just along the beach from the hotel. This is with the hotel staff who take people down daily, a real treat. Last but not least is the daily afternoon tea which is offered to all guests, a real luxury and something I looked forward to every day. All in all a lovely hotel in a perfect setting!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah8_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Sarah 8_25:

I am glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your kind comments! we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely:

Wayne R. Kafcsak
General Manager
The Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A lovely hotel set in immaculate grounds to relax in after the flight. We had booked an Oceanfront Deluxe room which as it was on the top floor had a panoramic sea view. The room was well furnished and clean, with a comfortable bed and good shower.We opted for this as we had been warned that the standard rooms tend to be on the small size, and not representative of the Fairmont standard. It had full width Patio Doors leading onto a good size balcony overlooking the beach. The only problem with the room was opening and closing the Patio Door which was difficult as the track was worn and caused it to stick when part way open. It was evident that whilst the décor of the room was reasonable, there were signs that it had been repainted several times and could have benefitted from a refurbishment.
We were only staying overnight as we were leaving in the morning for Palm Island, so we had an enjoyable walk on the beach, and also took a tour of the exterior areas, which are very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was our only meal at the hotel, and offers an extensive selection of hot and cold options and service is good.
Staff throughout the hotel were attentive and polite when we spoke, which ensured an enjoyable visit.

In summary the hotel is well maintained and although the fabric is showing signs of ageing it does not detract from the ambience, and we had a very pleasant stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Alleyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Alleyns:

I am glad you enjoyed your brief time with us at Royal Pavilion. As I managed Raffles Canouan Island in the Grenadines, I appreciate the advantages of a two-centre stay (I noted you were in-transit to / from Palm Island). I would recommend other visitors to Barbados consider visiting some nearby islands... In addition to being a great island itself Barbados is a fantastic hub to some of the most beautiful spots in the Caribbean.

We do endeavor to maintain our rooms to a high standard however a hotel in our environment needs a good refresh from time to time. I will check on the patio door issue you mentioned in the short term, but do know we expect some siginficant works in our rooms in 2014.

Thanks for writing!

Wayne R. Kafcsak
General Manager
The Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fairmont Royal Pavilion is a lovely hotel in a great location on what is surely one of the best beaches in Barbados. All rooms are ocean front and have large balcony or terraces from which to enjoy the picture perfect views.

The very best feature however is the amazing staff team - 160 staff serve just 78 rooms and all are brilliant. I do have to say a special thank you to Selma and Francine who were just fantastic!

So rooms are large and well equipped with very comfortable beds and great bathrooms.

The pool area is peaceful and always a choice of sunbeds available and the same on the beach.

Both restaurants are perfect - great food, great service and fair prices.

You can walk along the beach in a few minutes and enjoy lunch or a drink at Ju jus, Lonestar or Ramshackles or you can take the reggae bus to Holetown and have a fun evening at Lexys piano bar or drinks at he Tiki Hut and great food at Angry Annies.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel or a trip to Barbados!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello GPD202:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay. I will let Selma and Francine know you mentioned them!

Wayne R. Kafcsak
General Manager
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We did not stay here (although looks great) but we have used the beach bar a few times which is a welcome rest from the sun and a good lunch snack place.
We booked in for the Sunday buffet (til 3pm) and it was fantastic.
Pricey but worth it great selection and choice inc a BBQ area. Steel band guy was crap but not enough to care. Great view, great location great food and top service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPavilionHotel, General Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Rob D:

Thanks for stopping by for Sunday lunch! Good news, we have a new band guy!

Please let me know if I can ever be of service:

Wayne R. Kafcsak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porters
2.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
1.9 mi away
Sandy Lane Hotel
Sandy Lane Hotel
#3 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Royal Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Royal Pavilion

Property: Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Address: St. James, Porters BB24051 , Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Porters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Royal Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sought-after Platinum Coast, on a 1/2 mile long beach and 11 acres of lush tropical gardens, you'll fill your sun-kissed days and starlit nights with unforgettable moments. All 72 rooms and suites offer magnificent, unobstructed views of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Several included services will make your stay even more memorable, including daily afternoon tea, WiFi, fitness room, tennis courts, a freshwater pool, non-motorized water sports, swim with the turtles, a weekly manager's cocktail and garden tours. Indulge your senses with innovative Caribbean-inspired menus at 2 beachfront restaurants. In-room dining available 24-7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Royal Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Porters
Fairmont Hotel Royal Pavilion
Fairmont St. James
Barbados Fairmont Hotel
St. James Fairmont
Fairmont Royal Pavilion Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing