We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Glitter Bay Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Westmoreland(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
37
11
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
11
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packself cateringhour securitynearest townbeautiful beachthe west coast of barbadosthird visitour honeymoonhousekeeperapartmentdishwasherholetownduncan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 55 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Overlooking the beach, "Sea View" 103 is comfortable for 4 plus people and is well equipped. The staff are wonderful - to a person. They are attentive, helpful, informative, and caring. They really want their guests to have a wonderful Bajan vacation experience. From arrival to departure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freewind8299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Perfect in every way...The owners have thought of everything that you will ever need to make your stay stress free and idillic, from the pick up at the airport to the high quality decor and fittings in the apartment itself.


The daily housekeeper service was a value added feature of our stay that was much appreciated and not always available in 2 bedroom apartments on the island.


The location of the first floor apartment was virtually on the sand at the delightfully peaceful beach at Glitter Bay, which also features a large swimming pool, tennis courts, a gym, immaculate grounds and a friendly residents only beach bar.


We would recommend 203 Ocean Blue at Glitter Bay without hesitation and will certainly return

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We rented Apartment 103 - this which is first floor with beach views. The apartment is very large 2 beds and 2 bathrooms. We have a 6 month old and 11 year old and therefore wanted space and a kitchen. We have not been disappointed. The apartment is great with everything you need and housekeeping is very nice and helpful. The location of the apartment on the grounds is good too - we prefer to be here rather than further back with no sea views. The beach here is fantastic and much nicer and larger than some of the other resorts on this coast who appear to be paked in like sardines. The common areas could are okey - they could use some investment being done as it wouldn't take much to upgrade them. The bar staff are very nice but the bar closes at 7pm which is a bit of a disappointment. The resort is very quite and great if you actually want a rest. The pool is okey but could do with an upgrade. The beach is lovely and very wide here. The waves can be a bit rough but my son was fine in them.
We will come back here as it is much better than being stuck in a hotel room(s) with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinak012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Having stayed at the Royal Pavillion last year, and loved it, we rebooked for this year, but decided to cancel in December, as the price had gone up to $1,000 per night (exclusive) was crazy, particularly in the current climate). A good friend suggeted that we look at Glitter Bay and rent an apartment for the 10 days in mid Jan. It couldn't have been a better recomendation, and at $300 per night was good value.

We had stayed here before with our children when it was an hotel, some years ago, so knew the location etc. We rented Ocean View (305) through BVS and will have no hesitation in doing so again.

Clean, traditional decor, well equiped and close to the beach on the top floor. Just great.

It did rain quite a lot, unusually for Jan, so we spent soem time in the apartment on the balcony, playing scrabble, reading ,etc.

Perry the driver is great, use him all the time if you get aroud by taxi, but warning, don't mention politics of Barbados,Our trip from Glitter Bay to Sandy Lane for lunch became a political history lesson! On the other end of the scale, evening trips to restaurants became disco night en route both ways! We took him out for drinks to Groots one night, great guy, lovely kids.

Beach was great when it didn't rain, however the bar/snack resturant could be greatly improved, although it is appreciated the properties are all owner owned so presumably pay a service charge for providing the service. Concierge service was fab, really helpful.
The bar could be great at sunset too, as everyone congregates there. all the staff were great. Jones and Erin on security included.

We will be back next year, hopefully to a sunnier time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fairreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was the first holiday we have ever had in an appartment rather than in a hotel. We eat out most of the time we are on holiday, very rarely venturing in to hotel restaurants so we were happy to go somewhere without it's own dining set up.

We stayed in Suite 305, which has one bedroom, bathroom, a kitchen, and a sitting room, with patio doors leading out on to a balcony. The property is well maintained and really does look exactly as it does in the photos, the bathroom is quite small, and although the shower is in the bath, it had good, strong water pressure. If you haven't had this kind of holiday before, one tip - you need to bring shampoo, conditioner, shower gel etc with you.

The bedroom is at the back of the suite, and we found it very quiet and had good sleeps on a comfy bed, but next year will ask for better pillows. There's a small television on the wall, and a built in safe, plenty of hanging and drawer space. The room is air conditioned and has a ceiling fan so you can always get the temperature to suit. One other (tiny) thing we missed was a clock in the room, particularly with the time difference, when you wake in the night it is good to know the time, so you may like to take one yourself because the room is really, really dark at night.

The kitchen is well equipped and kitted out with probably everything you would need. We didn't cook, but had breakfast and a couple of lunches of salads and sandwiches, everything was there we required. We actually liked having the freedom of lunch on the balcony, rather than the great effort required to go to a nearby restaurant!

Suite 305 has wifi access which was a godsend, both being self employed we do need to keep on touch with our offices from time to time, and it is very convenient and easy to have internet available. One other good thing about having an appartment is that you have a bit of extra room, the sitting room was quite large and the balcony has a table and four chairs so there is plenty of space for one to work while the other reads a book.

All in all we were surprised how much we enjoyed the set up of having an appartment, we will definitely go again, but next year we will be more geared up with what we need in the suite.

The beach is fabulous, all the schools had gone back when we went, so there were no children, it was lovely and quiet, with plenty of room for everyone to find their own favourite spot. There is a pool/beach bar which is fine, they do a very limited lunch menu, and if there was any part of the complex we felt could have been improved this would be it. It does lack a little atmosphere and with a bit of thought to lighting, and seating it could be really great, so it is a shame they seem to be missing a trick there as everyone tends to congregate on the beach at sunset, but then there is nothing really to entice them to linger for a drink. The limited menu at lunch time just sends everyone elsewhere, we were glad we had the facilities to make our own food. Shame though.

All the staff we met were absolutely charming, from the Manager we booked through to the concierge, to the driver, to the housekeeper even the security staff get to know the guests. Nobody passes without a friendly wave and a hello, we thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sun Lounge Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews