We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$451
$399
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$409
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandy Lane Hotel(Saint James Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
493
173
52
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
173
52
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen grapesluxury poolsideice creamsunset deckbeach ambassadorshappy hourlaguna restaurantswim up barpoolside roomlobster nightisland tourwater sportsorganic gardenfront rowcrystal coveocean view roombottle of rum
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 739 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We enjoy Barbados holidays with direct access to the sea for walking and swimming, early and late in the day. Having used apartments before, we were very pleased with Colony Club. It has great sea and beach access: further, our Ocean View room allowed us to enjoy the spectacle into the dusk, and at dawn as many (including us) were enjoying the shoreline before breakfast.

During the day, facilities are fine, Holetown is easily walkable (on the road or on the sand) and most staff were very friendly and professional.

Many say location is the essence: Colony Club has a very great location and understated quality.

We plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from our first stay at the Colony club and it was fantastic! We stayed in a luxury poolside room which was definitely worth the extra as they've just had a gorgeous makeover (I've attached some photos as I was itching to see them on here before we left!!). Breakfast was great, huge range of choice and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough to make everyone's stay special. Yes, people were reserving the sun beds very early but we never had an issue with getting them. Little touches such as a bottle of rum punch in the room and little canapés/ice cream handed out during the day was a lovely touch. The hotel is about 10 minute walk to the centre of holetown which has a good selection of restaurants.. It's a nice quiet place with a a good couple of bars for the odd late night, however, I'd say that this was definitely a place to relax. Gutted that the holiday is over and hope to return someday! Ps.. We tool bajan dollars not us.. Better exchange rate!

Room Tip: Get the luxury poolside!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archazena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great hotel, great service , lovely staff, great food, those little things, like, first names, drink service on the beach, sun loungers all set with towels, great entertainment, lovely wine, little treats, just a great relaxing time.
What more can I say, a holiday to remember and I will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_caraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We've just come back from our fifth stay at the Colony Club. It just gets better and better - a fantastic hotel with such lovely and helpful staff who always make us feel so welcome, as if we're friends rather than guests. Gayle and her team really are at the top of their game - we'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: The recently refurbished luxury poolside rooms are really worth the extra - private access to the lagoon is a total plus.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have now visited the Colony Club 6 times in the last 3 years, with our full family and just myself and my wife. We have already booked for January 2015. We are fortunate and could well afford to stay anywhere on the island, but we choose the Colony Club. That should say it all.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Casedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews